16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
hii laxmi sorry 4 repling late
read the parts i missed
all r fabulos n at time maneet scenes r funny..lol
i loved a lott their convo abt the raj kumar
n when geet mention s maan to be a prince..lol
im waiting 4 that party
n this sasha na...cant she just do her work?...
cont soon when is possible
see yaa
anufa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
superb as usual!!!!👍🏼

update sooN!!!
lil_desi_goddes thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
superb two parts! loved it immensely!~
sosweetsumi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
lovely dear
maan geet interactions was awesome hotel scene was very nice and maan and geet goading maan into nursery planning was too good
maan had no choice also i want to share his insecurities with geet she can easily understand that.
do cotninue dear
that witch sashs needs to reminded of her limits
do continue
bye sumi
laxmi2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 5
Nothing Can Keep Us Apart

Part 22 - A big project

The rest of the week passed in a similar manner, Geet annoying Maan with her constant question, but learning how the business ran and slowly becoming more confident. When they were at home, Geet refused to let Maan spend any time on work, instead dragging him to the nursery and making him assemble and move furniture every evening. If Maan protested, Savitri would come to Geets aid by reminding Maan it was his responsibility to help and support his wife. When Friday rolled around Maan was confident that all would go well with the meeting with Mr. Chopra. Maan was scheduled to meet with some suppliers before the meeting, but he assured Geet that he would be back in time, and left her happily working a some paper work. Neither of them had any idea that Sasha had been plotting behind their backs.

"Sasha, uh... mera matlab hai, Ma'am, silly me! Ma'am, why are you so happy today?"

Even though she frequently found Tasha annoying, Sasha couldn't stop smiling, and explained why. "Today, MK is going to be extremely angry with that stupid behenji and her stupid secretary."

"Why?"

"Because today there is going to be a huge problem with MK's meeting with Mr. Chopra, and I'm sure that they will withdraw their support for the project, and I'm sure that MK will be furious." Sasha smiled wider, when she thought of how much trouble her little action would cause for Geet.

At two in the afternoon, Pinky came running to Geet's office, very upset. She told Geet how Mr. Chopra and his people were here for the meeting, but DD wasn't back yet. Geet didn't understand how this could be happening, as Maan had told her the meeting was at three, and he would be back in time. Pinky was unsure what they could do, and as she and Geet were discussing the situation, Sasha came along and inquired about the matter.

After having the situation explained to her, Sasha said, looking over at Muskaan in Geet's old office, "Obviously someone made a very big error, and now MK will have to pay for it. I'd offer to help, but I don't know anything about the project, and I have my own presentation that I need to give today."

Geet detected the animosity in Sasha's voice, and replied back strongly, "You don't need to do anything but your own work. This is my responsibility and I'll handle it." With that said, she walked into Muskaan's office, determined to do all she could to save the situation.

She had Muskaan gather all the files that Maan had been working on, and the duplicates for the clients, there were so many, that it took them a few minutes to gather them all. Before Geet went to meet Mr. Chopra in the conference room, she told Pinky to do her best to get a hold of Maan, and tell him the situation. Pinky was afraid to, as she new DD's temper, and wanted Muskaan to do it. However, Geet required Muskaan to go with her, so she gave Pinky encouragement, and stressed to Pinky the importance of getting Maan back in the office as quickly as possible.

When Geet got to the conference room, Mr. Chopra had been waiting for fifteen minutes, and was not happy about the delay. Geet was nervous about whether she could pacify him, but she wanted to save this deal for Maan, because it meant so much to him. As she entered the conference room she introduced herself with all the confidence she could gather.

Extending her hand to him, she said, "Mr. Chopra, I'm Geet Khurana, Mr. Khurana's wife. It's a pleasure to meet you."

"Mrs. Khurana, I am disappointed at the treatment we've received. I never would have expected Mr. Khurana to be so unprofessional. It makes me wonder how will Khurana Constructions be able to handle a project of this magnitude." It was obvious to all that Mr. Chopra was very upset.

"Sir, I apologize, but my husband was unavoidably detained. I realize that this has been a great inconvenience to you, but I hope that you will listen to what I have to say. This project is very important to my husband, and while I may not have as much technical experience as he does, I would like an opportunity to present to you the ideas that we have been working on so far."

Mr. Chopra was very impressed with Geet's poise and enthusiasm, so he agreed and sat down at the table with his associates. Geet passed out all the files and then began to explain Maan's vision for the project the best she could. She had thought about requesting Adi to help her, but as he had such a stuttering problem when he was nervous, it was up to her to do it alone.

"Every person, rich or poor, has dreams. Some dreams are easy to obtain, and some dreams are difficult or even impossible. This project is designed for the average worker, someone who dreams his whole life about being able to own a house. We propose to fulfill that dream beyond what they could imagine. Each house would incorporate all the luxuries of a more expensive home, but at an affordable rate."

Mr. Chopra was looking interested and requested that Geet explain the house plans. Geet explained the purpose for each component of the house plan. Mr. Chopra liked the ideas, but was not too sure about including a lawn and a garden.

"These are the most important aspects of the plan. Parents want a safe place for their children to play, and they won't have to worry if that place can be at home. The parents can work in the house or the garden and still keep an eye on their children."

Mr. Chopra was beginning to be impressed with the materials presented to him. At this point Maan finaly joined them, after having rushed back once Pinky was able to get in touch with him. He apologized for being late, but Mr. Chopra brushed it aside, saying that Geet's excellent presentation had more than made up for any mistakes. The only thing he was concerned about was the budget, would it really be possible to make these houses affordable. Maan assured him that it was possible.

Mr. Chopra was almost satisfied. He had only one request, and it was that Mrs. Khurana would be heading the project. Maan was shocked, and protested that Geet had only recently joined the company, and they had many experienced architects who could handle the project. Mr. Chopra didn't care about that. All he knew was that they needed someone with Geet's intelligence and enthusiasm. He could tell that she really understand what a house like this would mean to someone who never thought they couldn't have their own home. That was the only way he would support the project. Maan wasn't happy, but when Geet said that she would be glad to do it, he agreed.

When Geet and Maan were alone in their office, Geet could tell that Maan was upset, but he wasn't talking to her, or even looking at her. The only thing she could think was that he was angry about the time mix up. When she questioned him about it, he turned and looked at her in amazement.

"Geet, that is so far from my mind right now, I could care less about the mix up. Do you know how big this project is? How important it is for this company?"

"Yes, that's why I went ahead and made the presentation myself. I didn't want you to loose Mr. Chopra as a client." Geet remembered how Maan had protested to Mr. Chopra about her running the project, and another explanation for his anger occurred to her. "You're upset because Mr. Chopra wants me to be in charge. You don't think I can do it, do you? You think that I'll make mistakes."

"Geet, don't be stupid! Of course I think you can do it. It's just the type of thing that I want you to do, but not now. In the future, after the ba... Look, Geet, you have no idea how difficult these types of projects are. They are so big, and the stress you go through, and the number of hours you have to spend working, dealing with the client's demands. It's too much for you right now. You should be taking it easy, resting a lot, slowly learning the business, not jumping head first into the biggest project we've ever had."

Maan ran his fingers through his hair in frustration, and Geet suddenly understood that he wasn't questioning her abilities, he was just being overprotective. Again! Grabbing his hand, she pulled him over to the couch and made him sit down next to her. Then she started speaking in the most soothing tones she could.

"Maan, I think that you are overreacting. I know the project is big, but you'll be there to help me. Whenever I have questions, I know that you'll answer them, even if you find them annoying." This statement got a small smile from Maan. Geet continued, "As for the amount of time it takes, I'll just have to be very organized and delegate work wisely. I really think that I will be able to do it as long as you support me."

"There's no question of me not supporting you," responded Maan, who had calmed down quite a bit, but could not get over his worry for her well being.

"Well, that's good, because I'm definitely going to need your support tonight."

"Why, what's tonight?"

Geet looked at Maan like he needed to be sent to an asylum. "Have you forgotten the party tonight? Anyway, I need to leave now, so that I have enough time to get ready." Geet gathered up her things and went out the door, saying that she would meet him at home later.

Precap:

I'm going to attempt, (
attempt) to get the next update posted before Monday's show airs. I really want to get them started off to the party. It's party time!
And Thanks Goes To:

Geet and Mr. Chopra - June 17 episode

pm list updated to include sweet_charmed

Oh, in case anyone is confused about what Sasha did that caused the problem, that will be revealed after the party (though only fully to you, not necessarily to Maaneet)

Edited by laxmi2010 - 15 years ago
-afsha- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Nice part
Liked the way Geet handled prohect presentation n backed answer Sasha
Maan really cares for Geet a lot
Lets c wat happens in party
-Humera- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Awesome update!!
I loved the way Geet handles Mr Chopra and loved the Maaneet convo!!
Thanks for the pm!!
Can't wait to read what happens at the party!!
sosweetsumi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
wow now geet is the new in charge of the chopra project .
good sasha's whole plan backfired.
maan over protectiveness was so cute.
do continue
bye sumi