Money doesn't fascinate Aamir!

104869 thumbnail

Money doesn't fascinate Aamir!

TNN, Jul 4, 2010, 12.00am IST

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Entertainment/Bollywood/News-Interviews/Money-doesnt-fascinate-Aamir/articleshow/6124382.cms

Aamir Khan More Pics

Aamir came up with a surprising statement saying, "I have never thought of money as something that is there to give me a sense of security. My needs are not that many. I am earning more than enough to cover my needs. I have a very simple life." The actor adds, "The value of money is only as much as you can use it. If I have thousands of crores in the bank or if I have an equal amount invested somewhere, it cannot give me any pleasure. Money is of no use unless I use it. If money is not used then it only has conceptual value. It is in your head. The way I look at it, at the end of the day, you're going to live in a house, eat two-three meals a day and that's about it. After a point, money ceases to mean anything." Of course, Aamir admits that everyone doesn't fall in with his line of thinking. "I will not disrespect money or people who are fascinated by money. But it doesn't fascinate me," he says.
Edited by pragya0 - 15 years ago

LifeOLicious thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
That's why I can never cease to be a fan of Aamir....his simple living and dispassion about money and passion for his work always always inspired me!
Okazaki thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Yes, according to Maslow's hierarchy of needs, that's all we need..food, clothing, shelter. But he's probably, saying this all since he is consciously/subconsciously aware that he has it...n more. Ask a student drowned in debt.

Still, an Aamir fan :)
LifeOLicious thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
^You can ask me 😆 Need for money (debt, family etc.) and fascination/passion for money (luxurious life, unnecessary materialistic desires) are two different things. And I think he is talking about the latter.
Edited by LifeOLicious - 15 years ago
Okazaki thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
^haha..thats true, too..point to be noted. But do you really think he's saying this sincerely?? or perhaps, its a case of 'Familiarity breeds contempt' just cuz he has a lot of it or is my mind clouded with greed? 😆 😛
smilecheese thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I think it is easy to say money is not that important when you are loaded with it. For example, to me even getting a haircut every 15 days is pretty luxurious but then again I am a college student who is trying to save all the money so I might be a bit biased (and jealous).
dormantdreams thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I wish everyone else was like him ! Then there would be no greed in the world and we would have enough for everyone lol :)
dormantdreams thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ladygaga

OMFG

Aamir khan is the most spoilt, badnam.. badmaash.. lafanga.. star kid everrrrr!!!!!!! GOSH!!! HOW could he!! How could he... SAY THAT Money is not important.. HOW CAn money fascinate him.. when he had loads of it to begin with.. and when he was never short of it.. ever ever in his life.. GOD THESE STAR KIDDSSS 😲 They think this world is their property and they can do anything.. they don't undestand the importance of money.. that is just low.. I will never watch any Aamir movie ever ever ever again in my life.
And how he has treated women in his life.. rumored to be in affair with everyone from Mamta kulkarni... to barkha dutt.. .gosh.. he is sucha womanizer.. disgrace to our society.. and then two marriages.. and a child outside marriage.. with a british writer... 😲 HE does not deserve to live on earth!!!!!!!!!! HAI RAAM GHOR KALYUG

hahaha .. this was funny 😆😆
LeadOxide thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
so very true and inspirational