Ever convinced your friend that CID is the best?

zerry123 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Have you ever converted a non-CID person into a CID fan? Talk all about it here...how did you convince them? Did you show them your favorite CID episodes? Which ones did you show them?

Just a fun thread people... 😃

prabha. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Well last few days I was trying hard really hard to convince myself all over again and I finally have. Saw older cases shown under KM series recently.
Bhavanab thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
i myself was a non CID fan for the matter of fact main CID kabhi dekhti hi nahin thi 😆 and used to think ki yeh show kaun dekhta hai 😳 but thanks to my bro he converted a non CID fan like me into a total cid addict,I was having holidays and didn't have anything to watch on tv so i just casually started watching CID reruns and i think some 2005 cases were being aired,mera bhai zidd karke roz dekhta that CID and I didn't have anyother option than watching it but within 1 month I became a total CID addict an dmy brother doesn't watch much of CID now 😆 main itni deewani ho gayi ki maybe till now i've watched almost every episode.I originally watched CID only for Abhijeet but npw every one is my favourite.SO finally CID rocks !!! and it has the capability to make everyone become crazy about it in just 2 months
visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I don't bother these days.
If I talk of CID in my house I am getting scolded.
Shagnika thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
well yes i have turned quite a number of ppl into CID fans... My mom, my 1 best frnd(other best frnd is not that interested..but she liked CID PJs) maids at my home...(Well, she is like one of my very close frnds) and our driver uncle(He doesnt understand hindi...and i need to translate every scene/dialogue to him in breaks)....dont ask me how..they know how crazzy i am and slowly they started watching CID with me. now when i was critisising it for the latest episodes, they have been defending it!!!! 😆
visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Shagnika

well yes i have turned quite a number of ppl into CID fans... My mom, my 1 best frnd(other best frnd is not that interested..but she liked CID PJs) maids at my home...(Well, she is like one of my very close frnds) and our driver uncle(He doesnt understand hindi...and i need to translate every scene/dialogue to him in breaks)....dont ask me how..they know how crazzy i am and slowly they started watching CID with me. now when i was critisising it for the latest episodes, they have been defending it!!!! 😆

Oh yeah....now that you mentioned it...my maid watches CID these days!!! She saw the episode 'Katil Kaun Dohri Uljhan' a few days back and LOVED it. she keeps asking me for CID timings now. 😆
zerry123 thumbnail
The only one I convinced till now is my best friend, like I mentioned in an earlier post: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/30226945

I showed her so many episodes, "case of the dazed man", "case of the reluctant killer"...etc. Dont ask me why she got so bowled over by "happy Diwali", but she totally liked it. And after that when I showed her "case of the accused officer", she really liked it 😃 She loved Abhijeet's character...but unfortunately she doesnt have the time to be a die hard CID fan...

And my mom got convinced herself that she likes CID lol I didn't have to do anything to convince her hehe

Originally posted by: didobhav

i myself was a non CID fan for the matter of fact main CID kabhi dekhti hi nahin thi 😆 and used to think ki yeh show kaun dekhta hai 😳 but thanks to my bro he converted a non CID fan like me into a total cid addict,I was having holidays and didn't have anything to watch on tv so i just casually started watching CID reruns and i think some 2005 cases were being aired,mera bhai zidd karke roz dekhta that CID and I didn't have anyother option than watching it but within 1 month I became a total CID addict an dmy brother doesn't watch much of CID now 😆 main itni deewani ho gayi ki maybe till now i've watched almost every episode.I originally watched CID only for Abhijeet but npw every one is my favourite.SO finally CID rocks !!! and it has the capability to make everyone become crazy about it in just 2 months

I wasnt a CID fan from the start either. I used to watch it in the very starting, but then I lost track of CID for many years as I never remembered to watch it every friday at 10...but the re-runs brought me back to CID 😃 If it wasnt for the re-runs, I wouldnt be here on IF... so whoever thought of airing the re-runs, "Jai Ho!!" to them. And I totally agree that CID can make someone go crazy about it in just 2 months...
Edited by zerry123 - 15 years ago
zerry123 thumbnail
Oh and also tell what was the thing that struck them the most about CID...
sunnyp1414 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
My little brother was convinced all by himself.. When I used to watch he just sits by my side and become interested in it. The think which stuck him most was it was fast paced i.e one hour show. You don't have to know its history to start watching and don't have to wait for future episode to complete it. He like Suspense, trill and he like Daya's style. he is his big fan. as far as friends is concerned the one like CID are already impressed and one who don't like they are hard to impress
Edited by sunnyp1414 - 15 years ago
AlexithyMia thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
i have. my mom n dad. my 2 neighbours (who dont know hindi quite well) n my classmates (a few of them) n yeah, a lot of my cousins...