-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

As soon as Bhao saw that teddy bear "walking" up the stairs you could see him don a "I'm caught!" look on his face! It was like he hadn't realized that the bear would be brought home once he bought it. He just looked at it make it's ascend and it was like he was trying to figure out HOW it got here and WHY it's here and WHAT he was going to do in terms of explaining it's arrival. And when that guy finally told Baaji that the delivery was for Bhao, Dutta totally looks down to the ground - Dutta Bhao (cutely) embarassed?! LOVED IT!! 🤣
  • LOL! He had such a "I am caught" air abt him. I guess he didnt expect the teddy to be this obviously cheesy. Btw the guard who brought up the teddy behaved as if he thought that teddy got delivered at the wrong address.

I guess none of us did! When I heard about the teddy bear in Monday's episode I expected to see a small possibly cute looking thing. Not a ginormous life size fluff-ball with "I love you" written on his heart. And to top it off IT SPEAKS! 🤣 "Sales ki larki" ne poora chuuna lagaya hai Dutta Bhao ko! 🤣

Nakku didn't even ASK Sudarshan for tea?! LOVEDDDD IT!! 😆 When Dutta left the room, Sudarshan had that "saved by the bell" (or in this case "teddy bear"🤣) look on his face. I so wanted to smack that smirk off his face! But, then I figured eventually Dutta Bhao is going to do that for us. So what's a few more days of "fun" for this guy going to hurt... 😆
  • Who cares to give tea to obnoxious ghar-jamais. Datta too seems to prefer the unemployed kishore to the "gainfully" employed sudarshan.

Amen! I'm glad Nakku's learning who to ignore and who's words to hang on to! 😍

Did anyone else notice how Nakku looked down right before she told Dutta Bhao that he was too "naive"? And then how she slowly looked up - as if to test the waters, to see if she'd taken too many liberties with that comment. And then how she got really happy when she realized she hadn't. Even after the conversations they've had and the trust Dutta's put into her, she still feels a little apprehensive around him? Or is it her shyness? I'm going to have to think about that one.
  • I didnt notice Naku looking down...but yes she is apprehensive of him even now. As if she is a little scared any moment he might burst forth and I guess she doesnt him getting angry because of her. She has seen his hot-headedness.

Really? Maybe I'm seeing thing... 😕 But yeah, she's seen his hot-headedness and doesn't want him getting mad. But that doesn't stop her from taking liberties with his privacy and speaking to him without fear about things he possibly might not like. Our sherni! No wait, our koyal! 😆

Dutta called her "Nakku"?! For the first time!! And did anyone else notice how happy Nakku got because of that sentence? First because he finally called her by her nickname, showing how she was coming closer to him now. And then he asked her to come along to shop. For a love struck girl like our Nakku, that was a definite dream come true. I'm glad she's happy. She had to suffer a lot of heart break in the past few episodes. 🤗
  • Yes Datta calling her "Naku" was a sign of him acknowledging their closeness. Naku got really happy...I guess she has always imagined him calling her Naku and he finally did. But I was hoping that Datta would continue to call her Nakusha. Because no one else calls her that...that would his own special name for her. I guess I am in 2 minds abt him calling her naku.

"Nakku" was the right fit for the moment, but I'm sure in a different setting he's going to still maintain his right to call her "Nakusha". Plus I'd love to see him switch between the two names - they show how he feels at the moment. When he's casual and laid back he shifts to the nickname. But when he's stressed or feeling extreme emotions (like getting told off by Aayi after "yelling" around Supriya) he reverts back to using her full name. I like it. 😃

And he gave her the teddy bear! "Jee bhar k hansna" 😆 I love Dutta's gift-giving style. It has a very underhanded elegance to it. And he could have thrown the teddy bear or returned it, but instead he decided to give it to Nakku. Not because he had to give it to someone, but because he wanted to give it to her. Our Nakku's already making a place in his heart - he had always been aware of her in his surroundings but now he's doing something to affect her surroundings too like giving her a teddy bear because it seemed to make her laugh. 😃
  • I loved this part...I really did. He was so cute here. When he said "Tumhe hasi aa rahi thi na"...the way he said it was like "Et Tu Naku"...sort of telling her "I didnt expect you to be ganging up against me with Baji".

Yeah, it had a very high-school-buds-bantering feel to it! I didn't think he was literally disappointed by her "ganging up" against him with Baaji, but he wasn't going to let it slide. Like now HE was going to pull her leg about it - give her a little bit of a hard time before handing the gift off to her. I really liked that scene. It's quickly becoming one of my favorite ones so far. 😃

Call me ignorant but diamond bracelets on a detachable stand?! Without a lock on it? And not behind a glass? Where everyone can touch and possibly walk of with it? Umm... Maybe the creatives forgot that Dutta was supposedly buying a diamond bracelet and not a cubic zirconium studded sterling silver one! 🤣
  • That has to be a blooper. Also diamond jewellry being available in a cloth shop?

And not under a lock and key?! Ye kaunsi dukan hai, mujhey bhi jana hai! 🤣

Did anyone notice how once Dutta asked Nakku to "look" at the dress to her hearts content she turns to Dutta and not to a mirror? As though she wanted to see how she looked by looking at his reaction - that what he thought was the only opinion that mattered. That if she looked good without his approval included, it wouldn't mean anything. And that Dutta visibly recognized the subtle change in her and approved of it was all that mattered - she didn't need to see for herself.
  • Ur rite...it didnt strike me that she didnt really look in the mirror...she only looked at datta for his approval. btw baji came in during this lil interaction and gave his comments. that made me think if baji's going to be friends with naku too he will prolly understand TaSha's changing equation before they themselves do...I dunno I felt this today that Baji will know...

Baaji's very observant you know. Whenever him and Dutta interact, it's mostly through looks and not words. So if and when Dutta falls for Nakku he's definitely going to be the first one to know. And he's probably going to be the one to help Dutta realize his true feelings. He already has begun noticing how Nakku is sort of smitten by Dutta. I'm going to wait and watch to see how this develops.

Mehendi function happening in the bedroom? Erm... Don't the Patils live in a mansion? I am sure they have a good enough formal area where they could have hosted this. It was a little odd hosting a Mehendi function in the bedroom. 😕
  • I guess its a blooper...and since its not TaSha's wedding I dont care. They can have the mehendi in the bathroom too!

🤣🤣

When Dutta Bhao finally brought the gift to the room did anyone else feel that he was a bit uncomfortable? To me it looked like he sort of didn't want to do this - like he was delaying it a little longer if he could. And even though I know he's a man of few words, the fact that he didn't actually say more that TWO words to explain what he was doing there just showed how he really did not want to talk about it. And then as he placed the gift on the bed, he looked up as to say "Umm, so here it is". I am sure Dutta doesn't care for Supriya or for the gift as much - the only reason he is going through with the marriage or the gift was because Aayi asked so of him. Even so, we're able to see his discomfort more clearly now - like he's more expressive than he was a few episodes back. Or maybe we've just learned to look for the right hints?!
  • Fivr he was totally embarrassed getting the gift in front of so many women in the room. But I felt when he kept the gift down and looked at sups he was looking for some sign of softening/achknowledgement. but sups continued to look worried/intimidated. when ur fiancee looks so intimidated with u how are u supposed to develop a relationship with her? I kinda felt sorry for him for investing his energy on sups.

Acknowledgement -yeah. But softening, I don't know. He definitely wanted her to register that he'd done his part in mending his (apparent) wrong. But when he didn't see anything reflect on her face he just left. I think he just wanted to see if she let him off the hook for (supposedly) yelling at her - it wasn't a gift of love so I don't know if her softening towards him was one of his desired reactions. And even though he's investing his energy on Supriya in vain (as we know), I wouldn't expect anything less from Dutta Bhao. After all he'd promised her that he'd try his best to work at the relationship and our Dutta Bhao does not go back on his words!

TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

I maybe wrong but Datta does call Naku "Naku" directly. In the shop when he asks her to take the dupatta...btw was it just a dupatta? Or a dress?

Abt the sisters I was wondering too...Datta has 3 sisters yet has no clue what girls would like? And yes he cud have taken his sisters help to buy something for Sups but preferred to take Naku along. I think thats because after the pain scene that she's someone who really understands him...sees him for what he is below his veneer of "datta bhao". like baji she's his buddy...she wouldnt be intimidated of him. whereas his sisters treat him as datta bhao and themselves as the datta bhao's sisters.
TheRager thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Fivr-

Did anyone else notice how Nakku looked down right before she told Dutta Bhao that he was too "naive"? And then how she slowly looked up - as if to test the waters, to see if she'd taken too many liberties with that comment. And then how she got really happy when she realized she hadn't. Even after the conversations they've had and the trust Dutta's put into her, she still feels a little apprehensive around him? Or is it her shyness? I'm going to have to think about that one.
  • I didnt notice Naku looking down...but yes she is apprehensive of him even now. As if she is a little scared any moment he might burst forth and I guess she doesnt him getting angry because of her. She has seen his hot-headedness.

Really? Maybe I'm seeing thing... 😕 But yeah, she's seen his hot-headedness and doesn't want him getting mad. But that doesn't stop her from taking liberties with his privacy and speaking to him without fear about things he possibly might not like. Our sherni! No wait, our koyal! 😆

Yes she keeps taking liberties...but can she help it at all?

And he gave her the teddy bear! "Jee bhar k hansna" 😆 I love Dutta's gift-giving style. It has a very underhanded elegance to it. And he could have thrown the teddy bear or returned it, but instead he decided to give it to Nakku. Not because he had to give it to someone, but because he wanted to give it to her. Our Nakku's already making a place in his heart - he had always been aware of her in his surroundings but now he's doing something to affect her surroundings too like giving her a teddy bear because it seemed to make her laugh. 😃
  • I loved this part...I really did. He was so cute here. When he said "Tumhe hasi aa rahi thi na"...the way he said it was like "Et Tu Naku"...sort of telling her "I didnt expect you to be ganging up against me with Baji".

Yeah, it had a very high-school-buds-bantering feel to it! I didn't think he was literally disappointed by her "ganging up" against him with Baaji, but he wasn't going to let it slide. Like now HE was going to pull her leg about it - give her a little bit of a hard time before handing the gift off to her. I really liked that scene. It's quickly becoming one of my favorite ones so far. 😃

Yes you put it right...he want literally disappointed. But wasnt going to let it go either. That was very cute...and yes very high school buds banter

Did anyone notice how once Dutta asked Nakku to "look" at the dress to her hearts content she turns to Dutta and not to a mirror? As though she wanted to see how she looked by looking at his reaction - that what he thought was the only opinion that mattered. That if she looked good without his approval included, it wouldn't mean anything. And that Dutta visibly recognized the subtle change in her and approved of it was all that mattered - she didn't need to see for herself.
  • Ur rite...it didnt strike me that she didnt really look in the mirror...she only looked at datta for his approval. btw baji came in during this lil interaction and gave his comments. that made me think if baji's going to be friends with naku too he will prolly understand TaSha's changing equation before they themselves do...I dunno I felt this today that Baji will know...

Baaji's very observant you know. Whenever him and Dutta interact, it's mostly through looks and not words. So if and when Dutta falls for Nakku he's definitely going to be the first one to know. And he's probably going to be the one to help Dutta realize his true feelings. He already has begun noticing how Nakku is sort of smitten by Dutta. I'm going to wait and watch to see how this develops.

Me too...I want to see how Baji contributes to TaSha relationship dynamics. Im sure he wont egg Datta on but when required he will be taking some witty potshots to set his bhao on the right direction when it comes to thinking. But I also feel datta is a very sorted guy...so he really wont need much help...just a little bit of a push maybe?

When Dutta Bhao finally brought the gift to the room did anyone else feel that he was a bit uncomfortable? To me it looked like he sort of didn't want to do this - like he was delaying it a little longer if he could. And even though I know he's a man of few words, the fact that he didn't actually say more that TWO words to explain what he was doing there just showed how he really did not want to talk about it. And then as he placed the gift on the bed, he looked up as to say "Umm, so here it is". I am sure Dutta doesn't care for Supriya or for the gift as much - the only reason he is going through with the marriage or the gift was because Aayi asked so of him. Even so, we're able to see his discomfort more clearly now - like he's more expressive than he was a few episodes back. Or maybe we've just learned to look for the right hints?!
  • Fivr he was totally embarrassed getting the gift in front of so many women in the room. But I felt when he kept the gift down and looked at sups he was looking for some sign of softening/achknowledgement. but sups continued to look worried/intimidated. when ur fiancee looks so intimidated with u how are u supposed to develop a relationship with her? I kinda felt sorry for him for investing his energy on sups.

Acknowledgement -yeah. But softening, I don't know. He definitely wanted her to register that he'd done his part in mending his (apparent) wrong. But when he didn't see anything reflect on her face he just left. I think he just wanted to see if she let him off the hook for (supposedly) yelling at her - it wasn't a gift of love so I don't know if her softening towards him was one of his desired reactions. And even though he's investing his energy on Supriya in vain (as we know), I wouldn't expect anything less from Dutta Bhao. After all he'd promised her that he'd try his best to work at the relationship and our Dutta Bhao does not go back on his words!

Fivr I think he's seriously making an effort. Maybe if sups was more interested in connecting with him they might have actually bonded. but sups sits in her room all day...u cant expect them to connect like that. datta isnt smitten enuf to fall for her despite no effort from sups side. he is obviously bonding more with naku. even if datta and sups wud have married it wud have been a very sad marriage. he needs someone who will love him with all her heart...he will give his all for that girl.
-Fivr- thumbnail

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

I maybe wrong but Datta does call Naku "Naku" directly. In the shop when he asks her to take the dupatta...btw was it just a dupatta? Or a dress?

Ummm, I did not catch Dutta calling Nakusha "Nakku" in the shop at all during my 5 viewings of the show - but then I was distracted by something or rather someone in that scene so I might have missed it. 🤣 He just asks her to check out the dupatta - once and then again with more emphasis, but I don't remember him saying her name. That would reduce the authoritative effect of his voice - and boy, does he think he has authority over her?! Nakku walks into a private conversation like it's her birth right and Dutta TELLS her to check out the dupatta some more. There relationship hasn't even flourished completely yet and they feel they have rights on each other - once in love I wonder what's going to happen! 😍
Oh and I think it's just the dupatta - not the whole dress.

Abt the sisters I was wondering too...Datta has 3 sisters yet has no clue what girls would like? And yes he cud have taken his sisters help to buy something for Sups but preferred to take Naku along. I think thats because after the pain scene that she's someone who really understands him...sees him for what he is below his veneer of "datta bhao". like baji she's his buddy...she wouldnt be intimidated of him. whereas his sisters treat him as datta bhao and themselves as the datta bhao's sisters.
Yeah, they're way too pretensious and Dutta sees through their pretense in my opinion. He knows they love him (*rolls eyes*) but he knows they over do it sometimes. And he definitely knows they treat him as Dutta Bhao - the man with the money, the power and the ability to get things done. But only Nakku (as far as we've been shown) as been able to see past his rough exterior and realized that unlike what everyone else seems to think, he too is human - he can get hurt, get almost killed and feel pain too. I think there is definitely a stronger bond at work here - saving each other's life has connected them in a unique bond. They will always be special to each other even if they never fell in love (which we all know they will - infact they are as we speak!)

Edited by -Fivr- - 15 years ago
-Fivr- thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveStruck21

* Arre.....what if there is a bomb inside his heart! Or....better yet...what if there is a little midget inside the teddy bear who will jump out and attack!!!!! Better safe then sorry. 🤣

🤣🤣 I would LOVE to see a little midget try to take on Dutta! And I would pay to know what exactly runs through Dutta's mind at that moment when he's under attack by a midget... 🤣🤣

* Yes, I think Teddy did scare him, but I don't think it was because he was embarrased that it came home, but that fact that it was bigger then life AND TALKED. LoL...but his expressions are so OMG. Sigh. 😍
Agreed! 😍

* Naku knows whats up....Ghaar Jamai=no respect from the servants. LoL
Obnoxious ghar jamai who thinks he's a real stealthy guy and then talks to his mistress in his bedroom with the door unlocked = no respect from ANYONE! 🤣

* I love my three musketeers!! Dimples, Sharmeeli and Bhayankar
Let me guess: Dimples = Baaji, Sharmeeli = Nakku, Bhayankar = Dutta...? But man! Agar "bhayankar" log aisey hote hain toh... I want a "bhayankar" too! *sigh* 😍

* Her eyes for Datta...like a bee to honey

*I was sad that when Naku was all happy and dancing with Teddy, Dutta didn't spot her, it would have been cute if he would have seen her joyful side!

(Ok....will continue on later..LoL....)

Never mind. I am too excited about today's episode...so...when you post your views on today..I will for sure jump on it. LoL
I'm glad you took the time to comment. 😊

TheRager thumbnail

Ur rite fivr...he doesnt call her naku directly but refers to her as naku while speaking to baji. btw datta is more into suno etc etc when he addresses naku. u know like how a husband would speak to a wife....

TheRager thumbnail

Yes...by the time Naku gets Datta he will be twice bitten. He wont acknowledge to himself easily that he's in love with Naku...Btw I am still hoping for a Datta jealous of baji track admidst all this.

Thats what I am hoping for...he will fall really hard for Naku...
-Fivr- thumbnail
^^ I like how he doesn't feel the need to call her by name for her to know that he's addressing her. That he knows she'd just know he's talking to her - even with the universal "sunno". I like alot! 😉