Elders in MJHT-- Myth and Reality??

aj_observer thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hi guys...Another Kick ass post to vent out....😆😆😆
The elders in the show...
Let me start off with

Shilpa Aunty... Self made woman....Intelligent...Wonderful mom...very nice Rappport with her son...Understands her son's feelings and helps him to understand and accept his own feelings for a girl........Modern day Mom.... witty, charming, understanding, accepting and supporting. Some what realistic.....

Did she need to tell her son to give her the chain and actually encourage him go to morena...I don't think that will ever happen in real life ....hence a Myth

This is what I love now....Shilpa aunty stands to loose everything.... Now it is the son's turn to be her support...Will she rely on his support.....is itn't a parents job to support children?......will she be able to accept his help and support......even the very little he can do.........Will we actually see a realistic approach to life and it's problems.....and solutions......Realism????

Samrat's Parents.... These people are mythical creatures only pop up in causal conversation.......As far I am concerned ...Sammy is an orphan....A stinking rich orphan...and thank god for that because it would be too realistic to have even aloof , disjointed parents for this guy....who actually play a role in his life ...let it be positive or negative.... Truly a Myth..........

My personal fav..

Bui-- Thsi is one solidly grounded character in MJHT till this day....Simply superb..She seems married but husband is never shown...LOL... but that is another myth....
She is the lady who brought them up ...gave them values.....taught them traditions and difference between right and wrong has been reduced to a mysterious character...only brought out as a villain in the couples love stories......

What is doing wrong by the way.... that we deemed to see her the villain??? One guy enters her house as some one else and goes hot and heavy....and another enters and doesn't seem to care to ask for her permission to stay.....These two so called heroes disrespected her in her own house and had the audacity to romance her girls right infront of her eyes..and she is supposed to cheer for them....

Okay..here comes the argument...can't she support their love? What love? does she know her girls love these 2 boys? even she knew why in the world would she allow 2 strangers to be part of her precious daughters. She is protective and conservative...she is wise and all she wants to protect her kids...the lioness that protect her cubs....We all know in reality how many girls are being decieved in the name of Love.....So for me her concern and her aggresiveness is realistic and much needed........

So what is wrong if she wants her kids in the safe hands of a boy and a nice family that be there for them...Love or no Love this is how a parent acts...so they become villains then SO BE IT.....

Bauji.. This character is a true enigma to me....the girls seem to be attached to him a lot..and yet for months there is no mention of him. And we have to applaud the show makers here....and he manages to enter in to the girls life at a crucial time.........and has no clue as to what is going on their life......and had to find out details from anothr person....what are they trying to show...kids run their life ....and parents nod their heads and approve every damn thing that they do......REALITY...LOL it is not even Mythical it is sheer absurdness.....and here we hope that somehow he magically patches things up or play cupid and get the lovestories to sail smoothly....What kind os world do we live in...........

Chachaji...........this is a man is cloaked in his own house......buisiness tycoon....rich and this father I truly despise...your daughter became a victim of a monster and yet you don't seem to care......Again the credit goes to the showmakers........Your son is an idiot and you know it and what are you doing to help him?

The college teacher gang....LOL.....Don't even get started me on these people....Love stories in Indian history...Twisted Pride and Prejuidice....Stupid psychology twists.....And what not.....

Why do we insult out elders? The people who gave us everything....Life , education support, security and are there alwyas no mattter what? Why do we minimize them to an extent that we don't see the importance and revearence........

Dear Showmakers.... I don't know how you see the elders in your lives and elders in general....

For me...I owe them my existence.....And they deserve my utmost respect and I couldn't have become what I became today with out them

So This is all elders in everyones lives.....

AAP HAIN TOH HUM HAIN.......
*********************************************************************************************************************************
AJ

tiaswt thumbnail
agreed!!
yet i'd 2 put 4ward 2 points
bui's been way 2 rude 2 sammy sumtyms...
n 2ndly...sammy was introducs as uday's frn ryt?
so den if benji cud put up at their place;den y nt sammy?

btw...4 d record...evn i luv my elders...n i also consider dem 2 b d rzn f my very existence

*peace*
Senny thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
hey anu soooooooooo well said man,
I agree with and every point.
I loveeeeeeeee the way you have pointed out the elders in mjht and then so swiftly taken the discussion forward whilst distinguishing between myths and reality.
I loved shilpa's analysis, well for me she is the most wonderful and the most realistic adult, the questions you have raised have been jumping in my mind for so long as well, we have to wait and watch for that.
I agree about bui totally man, she is not the villain as she is deemed to be, at least in my eyes not all she is realistic and perfect in her actions, up to a great extent.
Any mother or motherly figure would do the same but i seriously don't agree with her idea of getting the girls married off at such a young age.
About bauiji, rightly said he is an enigma up till now, lets see what happens ahead and what does he do, anything sensible or just mere filmy.
Though i still think he is much more realistic and at least there as compared to chachaji who has vanished in the air or may be bui forgot to invite her other brother.
DIa and uday seem to be least bothered about their dad.
samrats parents, well no comments and i would go by whatever you said.
excellent post.
God bless.
Edited by Senny - 15 years ago
tiaswt thumbnail
oh yeah...anoder point...
i gess moms can send der sons 2 manaofy der 'roothe huye' gfs....n considering d nature f shilpa aunty;according 2 me...it's but natural 4 her 2 suggest mayu dis...
-Rinky- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
AJ....... bui is correct i guess....if i was in her place i would be protective too.... i just didnt like her pushing nupur into marriage thing...

the rest i agree.... amen.....
Mou. thumbnail
ANU...........such an awsome post !!!!!!!👍🏼
I wonder if the cv's even care about showing the olders in their show.........it is as if MJHTt is termed as youth based show so the older generation should not be shown & even if they r shown...they should be some kind of villain..........i mean how unrealistic is that!!!!!!!!!
BTW, loved ur thoughts about sam's parents 😊
& the way they show the teachers & their lectures...............its hillarious , i must say...so faar from reality........
427050 thumbnail
and I thought I am the only one who likes bui.
aj_observer thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Rinky-

AJ....... bui is correct i guess....if i was in her place i would be protective too.... i just didnt like her pushing nupur into marriage thing...

the rest i agree.... amen.....

It is so normal Rinky....See from her poit of view...Nupur and her followers are enough to make her nervous...she doesn't want her niece to be stigmatized or in trouble.....

My dad used to play that game with me to find out if I had fallen for some one or not....I came to know later....LOL
aj_observer thumbnail

Originally posted by: tiaswt

agreed!!
yet i'd 2 put 4ward 2 points
bui's been way 2 rude 2 sammy sumtyms...
n 2ndly...sammy was introducs as uday's frn ryt?
so den if benji cud put up at their place;den y nt sammy?

btw...4 d record...evn i luv my elders...n i also consider dem 2 b d rzn f my very existence

*peace*

Ok.let me make this point...she considers him rude too...He came in to the house...she didn't know and he comes at the auspicios pooja room and introduces himself as Uday's friend...Not even himself....Nupur does....

Indian traditions and customs are so unique...I go to any ones house..I go to the elders of the house and do pranam....It is sign of respect....I am not saying sammy is disrespectful...The showmakers don't have the faintest clue as to what is respect.....

She is rude..ofcourse she is....candle light room...in her own house with our knowing...didi they sseriously expect her not to know......What if she walked in....Again in reality.......there is a way to behave if one is a guest...there are some commom courtesies one needs to follow.....I guess this is totally new concept for our dear CVs.

I am glad you do respect them..because they are who we are....

It is Diwali and I feel the need to reconnect I guess....😆😆😆
Sajan4Ever thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Ur right, but the mythical stuff of mjht was what really drew me in. i mean if it wasn't for the teachers the jodis would never be together. I know that is totally not the way the real world functions but don't we watch shows so that we can imagine new worlds. If Bauji is checking up on the girls everytime like real father does it would probably get annoying. to tell u the truth mjht is awesome since there is very little parental intervention. We can't have parents shown in every episode. Mjht would become a saas bahu serial! No offence intended to anyone.
Edited by Sajan4Ever - 15 years ago