HeartEmWatson thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Bhaichung's home club confirms victory

Created on : 05/24/2009 5:38:36 PM (NORMAL )

Gangtok, May 24 (UNI) The Indian football team captain has proved it again, albeit in the playground which requires skills and steps of a different kind.

Making a successful debut in the dance floor under the glare of a television camera, Bhaichung Bhutia has won the reality dance competition 'Jhalak Dikla Jha 3' being aired by Sony entertainment channel.

Bhaichung's victory was confirmed by his home club here, United Sikkim Sporting Club (USSC) today. He is the chief patron of USSC.

USSC general secretary Arjun Rai and chief coach Sherap Lepcha told mediapersons here about Bhaichung's victory, after the grand finale of the competition was held at Filmistan Studios in Mumbai where the episodes are being shot and aired.

The finale has already been canned and will be telecasted only on this Friday.

According to sources from Sony Entertainment channel, both Mr Rai and Mr Lepcha confirmed to the media that Bhiachung had won the competition beating the two other finalists at the final round, which will be aired on Friday.

Baichung is expected to come to Sikkim in a week's time for a grand reception when contacted by media here.

Voting for Baichung in Gangtok had reached a feverish pitch as voting was closed at 2000 hours on Saturday. More than five lakh votes were cast during the past week with various organisations and individuals coming in support to let Baichung win the crown 👏👏👏

However, Baichung fans fail to agree that it was just votes that had led him to win.

''His skills and talent was evident and even the judges gave standing ovation to his performances several times,'' Dawa Bhutia, a Baichung fan, said
👍🏼

A grand musical extravaganza has also been planned at Paljor Stadium in Gangtok for the finale to be aired on Friday.

Baichung had said in his promotional Facebook account that he is back in the dance floor with same enthusiasm and energy as he was in football playground. ''Watch my new tactics in Jhalak, its going to be a really tough competition....I'm working really really hard,'' he had said in his Facebook account.

The USSC has thanked all those who have extended their help for the win and also extended congratulations and gratitude to Chief Minister Pawan Chamling for extending help and contributions for 'Vote for Baichung' campaign.
Edited by anushka143 - 16 years ago

quboolhai_1fan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
ugh all dis is reasonable...he had a promotional fb account n all but evryone had made such a big deal about dat blog entry by shraddha! u guys r pathetic 👎🏼
harpkaur thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
lol wow...thnx 4 d article...5 lackz votez..hahahahha good goin north east
HeartEmWatson thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: karan_1fan

ugh all dis is reasonable...he had a promotional fb account n all but evryone had made such a big deal about dat blog entry by shraddha! u guys r pathetic 👎🏼

yep he has a fcbook account but it defines him as a footballer NOT participant of Jhalak. Besides he never begged for votes in that account, he just thanked the guys arond after he won!!!

charminggenie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
5lakh votes 4rom just 1 region it's sooooooooooo amazin,imagine how many more votes he got 4rom rest of India,m soooo glad ,i luved his skills wid football but he being on tv n doin this well,it's incredibl,only a bit disappointed 4 HK lse i think gauhar did vry well to take 2nd position
well i applaud d spirit of N-E peps though these guys toiled so hard 2 get money n vote 4 him,wid no access 2 ny blogs or artis these guys did a fab job promotin BB
anna143 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
LOLLLLLLLL I knew Baichung used to get the most votes they just didnt want to tell the audience..Janta loved Baichung more therefore he won YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

And he was defn a better dancer than Gauhar and Karan

Baichung and HK were the only true winners in my eyes.

harpkaur thumbnail

wt promotional fcbuk accnt r u tlkin abt?? dear go 2 jhalak's offical website & it sayz dat every contestent iz on fcbuk..u can check dat out...doze accountz r associated wit jhalak..
amz1990 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
wow, its quite embarassing but because i am from the uk i didnt know who bhaichung was but he is such a cutie i was watching this video where he was playing with a dog he looked so cute
bless i think he deserved to win, unlike some people are claiming.
goooooooooooooo bhaichung
quboolhai_1fan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: harpkaur

wt promotional fcbuk accnt r u tlkin abt?? dear go 2 jhalak's offical website & it sayz dat every contestent iz on fcbuk..u can check dat out...doze accountz r associated wit jhalak..

de one mentioned in de article.....read the article dear
harpkaur thumbnail

de one mentioned in de article.....read the article dear

datz wt i m sayin..dat not onli him had d account..every1 had doze accountz...every1 had doze promotional accountz from jhalak....bt all doze ppl dint use alternative wayz 2 get votez