Originally posted by: *Woh Ajnabee*
Anyways, anyone going to see Jagjit Singh in concert?
umm........hmm.......hmmph........well no , i don't think so i'll make it
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 09 Aug 2025 EDT
SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
CID episode 67 - 9th August
Red flag vs. Green flag
RAKSHA BANDHAN 10.8
Rahul Sharma Quits?
Cheating of shameless couple
What's happening??????????????????
Jaya was madly in love with Aishwarya, then what went wrong?
Gen Z Bollywood Is Here!
How Funny
Urvashi questions National Award for choosing Best Actress
Aryan attended the Saiyaara success bash!!
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 10 Aug 2025 EDT
Sidharth and Janhvi rampwalk and promotion videos
💇♂️ Happy Independence Day 💇♂️
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
T20 Asia Cup 2025 - Dubai 09/09/2025 to 29/09/2025
Anupamaa 10 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
umm........hmm.......hmmph........well no , i don't think so i'll make it
Yesterday on the radio, here in Houston, Jagjit Singh was on air. He's hear these days, I guess his concert is this weekend, I'm not sure. He claims this is his last tour, I don't know if that's true or a money-making tactic, anyways. I thought this was hilarious because he was on a Pakistani radio. 🤣 The RJ interviewing him was Paki as well, he was obviously asked about his comments regarding Pakistani/Pakistanis. He said oh that was just meant in terms of tax-payers in India. I don't see a difference between Indians and Pakistanis, we are the same, what is different? I have so many Pakistani fans, and I love Pakistanis, etc. He went on and on to say that media added words to his words to create this wrong meaning of his words, he never had ill-intentions, oh my lord, it was all so FAKE! Its ridiculous to what great lengths people fall to gain profits. There's a huge Pakistani community in Houston. Obviously now he wants his show to do well, so he is falling to these tactics, especially because there is an uproar among the community to boycott his concert after his widely-heard comments.
Anyways, the point of all this is that I would have had more respect for him if he came and stated his point clearly on the station, if he stood by what he had originally said. I may not agree with what you say, but I respect when one stands by his word because he believes it to be true. What I don't respect is when people say one thing and totally go against it when time comes for some personal benefit.
Originally posted by: wats-in-da-name
That article might be fake. Who knows? Yellow journalism's not hard to find these days.