kristie12 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
there was nothing explicit about the performance. The pics in the articles made it look like that. Nothing was edited and n long shots were aired. The act was a bit sensuous but nothing like vulgar. Mithun looked OK........Geeta and Remo appreciated the choreography.
simtara thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Watch the performance before you comment. It's brilliant choreography and there was one other act that was equally sensual.
There was nothing vulgur, explicit of "kama sutra" like in the dance (kindly read my post on the Jai/Vrushali thread already opened, where I detail my reasoning).
There was a bit of clever photography, some misinformation spread and that's about it. What the viewer sees is definitely not objectionable. There have been far worse "scenes" made in other shows and serials than this simple and beautiful dance routine.
And if the dance was actually edited, I would love to see the unedited version as I'm sure it would only add to the splendor of the dance.
-tanya- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Guys, you're forgetting that they edited the performance.
kumkum_fan84 thumbnail
I just watched the performance of Jai and Varushali, I think the whole song was choreographed brilliantly. True ,It was very sensous but so breathtakingly picture perfect that I was bowled over. Sunita and Siddhesh's dance was equally sensous and I thought they over all had more body contact than Jai and Varushali's number. But hai rama had all the right sort of required agression which I watched without blinking my eyes.

Definityly.... don't miss the performance because of some silly self proclaiming rightous journalists.
Make your own decision.
simtara thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

^^ Thanks. Well said!

I made this point in a different thread, but it may have been overlooked, so I'll make it again:
It's the song choice, not actually the dance. See, there are different ragas and notes, etc in music. I'm not terribly knowledgable, so don't ask for detailed explanation. But my basic point is that certain scales and raagas evoke specific emotions. And ARR is a maestro when it comes to playing with music and bringing out emotion. You listen to Hai Ramma without any visuals, and you'll still have a feeling of longing and passion. Add to that the visual of a truly brilliant choreography and your emotions will truly be touched.
rickks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

has anybody seen the actua version of Hai Rama.....then whats all this fuss abt Jai And Vrushali's Performance chorepgraphed by Terrence....it was all the same

Of course Terrence cant copy exactly what Saroj Ji did but it was more or less the same

princysur thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I dont understand what this article is all about...😕...... Just say the performance...... and i think it was the best dance of the evening.👍🏼....... there was nothing vulger bout tht act watso ever.............. these journlist need to go and get a life..........😡

bmontz thumbnail
I dont see what the hype is all about? The article as people have mentioned is very lopsided... and there was nothing so wrong with the dance... It wasnt so bad that the family could not sit and see together. Who ever has drafted the article is very narrow minded and seems to have fixated on just one or two lifts had it not been under the category of romance or a different song would have not even bothered with it...

The act is awesome and perfectly fine for the viewing audience. People should grow up and be mature about it rather than be petty and behave very uneducated.
kumkum_fan84 thumbnail
I completely agree with you Simtara, this ( Holy Number, lol! as per our esteemed journalist 😕 ) has that kind of heart pumping effect on me from the first time I had heard this song....The original dance in the movie was HOT HOT HOT and I had watched this movie with my brother and my father. phew!!!! At that time I didn't even appreciate that dance so much, it was only later when I had watched it on the TV I had appreciated the whole sensuality of the song. Today this version of Terence was absolutely thrilling and the way Jai and Varushali had executed this particular number was applaudable.

I completely agree with the person who made this comment...that these jouranalists should really go and get some life.