Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Posted: a day ago

Madhuri is unmatchable especially when it comes to her beauty , smile and expressions.

only one who can be put in the same league is Sridevi.

however, Minty i found DTPH an average performance...she collected best actress award for this one, well due to lack of competition a default win. smiley36movie itself was nothing to write about.

but then madhuri has been famous for her beauty, grace, dances then acting. she was that whole package.

I find Sonali overrated on this Forum ...for me, she was ok...even the looks. she is beautiful..but not wow factor for me. smiley36

CrimeMasterToto thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2
Posted: a day ago

She looked proper behenji when sharing the screen with Karishma imo

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
Posted: 18 hours ago

Yup im a huge MD fan but not a fan of her in dtph..firstly shes a great dancer but they were actually competing on hip hop and popping locking in the movie than "real dance " , imo karishma & shaimak davars group performed it better ..what were they doing in the final dance ? Performing a skit ?

Her most striking feature is her smile ..but in this one she was subdued ..like ..not looking her best , the costumes ofc were ethereal, but she did look quite mature ..and I didnt find her chemistry with srk upto the mark in this one ..

Her track record , her chemistry with srk isnt good..I still have the anjaam hangover ..she doesnt look good with Akshay either ..

Dtph was karishmas best ..the film was a hit for many other reasons ..I didnt like the climax only ..and the whole romantic angle bw srk and MD. Srk has got to be the most confused yashraj hero..

Clochette thumbnail
Posted: 15 hours ago

Agree to your take, especially the last line about SRK, I find an interesting observation smiley1

Edited by Clochette - 15 hours ago
sulu82 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Clochette

Agree to your take, especially the last line about SRK, I find an interesting observation smiley1

what observation?

Clochette thumbnail

This one smiley2

Originally posted by: Krinya

... Srk has got to be the most confused yashraj hero..

nonam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 14 hours ago

Yup im a huge MD fan but not a fan of her in dtph..firstly shes a great dancer but they were actually competing on hip hop and popping locking in the movie than "real dance " , imo karishma & shaimak davars group performed it better ..what were they doing in the final dance ? Performing a skit ?

Her most striking feature is her smile ..but in this one she was subdued ..like ..not looking her best , the costumes ofc were ethereal, but she did look quite mature ..and I didnt find her chemistry with srk upto the mark in this one ..

Her track record , her chemistry with srk isnt good..I still have the anjaam hangover ..she doesnt look good with Akshay either ..

Dtph was karishmas best ..the film was a hit for many other reasons ..I didnt like the climax only ..and the whole romantic angle bw srk and MD. Srk has got to be the most confused yashraj hero..

Karisma was at the prime of her physique during DTPH, when Rahul sees pooja dancing, and the aur pass scene, you see srk and madhuri sizzle. Karisma's styling was impeccable. Madhuri in the leotards without the abs wasn't styled properly. Even in the songs her outfits were like a blouse and a petticoat but even with the ill fitting outfits, she was so charming.. and Madhuri in the actual outfits that worked never looked better. I felt that a lot of Madhuri's scenes were cut but Madhuri being Madhuri did't complain.....and just as gracious as ever. The beginning was inundated with Karisma song's but the end stays with you.....
nonam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

nd the whole romantic angle bw srk and MD. Srk has got to be the most confused yashraj hero..

. I love the Madhuri SRk chemistry, Anjaam ( not the psycho part but the songs) Devdass, Hum tumhare Hain sanaam....even Dtph, they never got a real love story movie.....even in Devdas , there was feeling their scenes were so underdeveloped....
Clochette thumbnail

In all the characters she had to play and I've watched her endorse, I only have praise for Madhuri. However, that wouldn't mean that I always found her a good 'match' regarding the whole movie. smiley2

Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 12 hours ago

I have to agree with those saying Madhuri and Shah never really clicked.

i personally found that too. and if you see their movies together barring anjaam, none of them really hit high:

anjaam, koyla, DTPH, HTHS even in mighty devdas...i couldn't really connect with Chandramukhi and Devdas as much I connected with paro and him.

could be bhansali focus on his favourite bahuranismiley4

my mom says when HAHK released there were few with how she is looking older with salman bhai, yup misogynists have been around forever, its only now its questioned; after movie release such a history she created that aaj takh actresses struggling to top it. that purple iconic saree and didi tera deewaana... tell me if ever that aura will be seen.

i loved her costumes , especially the ones in her dances...even mom says they were called gaudy...but yeah most of her costumes were gaudy...but like i said..only actress , you put on anything and her look and dances become iconic.smiley36

we need to dig all her clothes, dances, check her in saajan with bhai...i used to zoom her face...and that close up pimpled , exhausted face.... but nothing matters , once that smiles delivers, you just fall for costumes too...so gorgeous, her each movement in songs...tu shaayar hai from saajan ...goodness.

.karishma , yes she stood tall in DTPH and stiff competition it was. same with bahu in dola reh dola, bahu was fabulous. But one thing that separates Madhuri with all, is her expressions. her calmness, in sync with the music, no rush , its just soo effortless...maybe she truly enjoys dancing.

Edited by Briaahna - 10 hours ago