TorinoPasta thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 20 hours ago

Originally posted by: Briaahna

I have to agree with those saying Madhuri and Shah never really clicked.

i personally found that too. and if you see their movies together barring anjaam, none of them really hit high:

anjaam, koyla, DTPH, HTHS even in mighty devdas...i couldn't really could connect with Chandramukhi and Devdas as much I connected with paro and him.

could be bhansali focus on his favourite bahuranismiley4

my mom says when HAHK released there were few with how she is looking older with salman bhai, yup misogynists have been around forever, its only now its questioned; after movie release such a history she created that aaj takh actresses struggling to top it. that purple iconic saree and didi tera deewaana... tell me if can ever that aura will be seen.

i loved her costumes , especially the ones in her dances...even mom says they were called gaudy...but yeah most of her costumes were gaudy...but like i said..only actress , you put on anything and her look and dances become iconic.smiley36

we need to dig all her clothes, dances, check her in saajan with bhai...i used to zoom her face...and that close up pimpled , exhausted face.... but nothing matters , once that smiles delivers, you just fall for costumes too...so gorgeous, her each movement in songs...tu shaayar hai from saajan ...goodness.

.karishma , yes she stood tall in DTPH and stiff competition it was. same with bahu in dola reh dola, bahu was fabulous. But one thing that separates Madhuri with all, is her expressions. her calmness, in sync with the music, no rush , its just soo effortless...maybe she truly enjoys dancing.

My mom says that didi tera dewar deewana purple blouse was quite the rage. smiley36

TorinoPasta thumbnail
Posted: 20 hours ago

Originally posted by: Krinya

Yup im a huge MD fan but not a fan of her in dtph..firstly shes a great dancer but they were actually competing on hip hop and popping locking in the movie than "real dance " , imo karishma & shaimak davars group performed it better ..what were they doing in the final dance ? Performing a skit ?

Her most striking feature is her smile ..but in this one she was subdued ..like ..not looking her best , the costumes ofc were ethereal, but she did look quite mature ..and I didnt find her chemistry with srk upto the mark in this one ..

Her track record , her chemistry with srk isnt good..I still have the anjaam hangover ..she doesnt look good with Akshay either ..

Dtph was karishmas best ..the film was a hit for many other reasons ..I didnt like the climax only ..and the whole romantic angle bw srk and MD. Srk has got to be the most confused yashraj hero..

In short, Mads's character was cheating on her fiance with SRK's character.

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
Posted: 19 hours ago

Originally posted by: Briaahna

I have to agree with those saying Madhuri and Shah never really clicked.

i personally found that too. and if you see their movies together barring anjaam, none of them really hit high:

anjaam, koyla, DTPH, HTHS even in mighty devdas...i couldn't really could connect with Chandramukhi and Devdas as much I connected with paro and him.

could be bhansali focus on his favourite bahuranismiley4

my mom says when HAHK released there were few with how she is looking older with salman bhai, yup misogynists have been around forever, its only now its questioned; after movie release such a history she created that aaj takh actresses struggling to top it. that purple iconic saree and didi tera deewaana... tell me if can ever that aura will be seen.

i loved her costumes , especially the ones in her dances...even mom says they were called gaudy...but yeah most of her costumes were gaudy...but like i said..only actress , you put on anything and her look and dances become iconic.smiley36

we need to dig all her clothes, dances, check her in saajan with bhai...i used to zoom her face...and that close up pimpled , exhausted face.... but nothing matters , once that smiles delivers, you just fall for costumes too...so gorgeous, her each movement in songs...tu shaayar hai from saajan ...goodness.

.karishma , yes she stood tall in DTPH and stiff competition it was. same with bahu in dola reh dola, bahu was fabulous. But one thing that separates Madhuri with all, is her expressions. her calmness, in sync with the music, no rush , its just soo effortless...maybe she truly enjoys dancing.

Ditto ! I liked them in devdas but there wasnt any romance there ..devdas had srk written all over , he overshadowed even the chandeliers in the movie smiley37Srk = devdas and devdas=srk. Everyone else was a supporting actor ..

I liked MD frm dil, beta , sajan to hahk to every movie even that song in ye jawani hai diwani ..her beauty and her smile are unmatched...she has matured gracefully n shes still my favourite actor.. but not in dtph..

Specially hahk, like , I was crazy for that movie n I was just 14 when it was released ..we used to look for huge posters of salman & Madhuri and pirated cassettes..I didnt find her mature for that role but salman k was kiddish in the movie thats the thing..

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: TorinoPasta

In short, Mads's character was cheating on her fiance with SRK's character.

Yes ..but overall the romance was in a bad taste bec srk kept karishma confused , md kept Akshay confused ..srk and MD kept each other confused..what's there to figure out in a 3 hr movie ?

Was it dtph with all those "someone somewhere is made for you " ? 🤔

Edited by Krinya - 19 hours ago
forza thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TorinoPasta

From those who were adults in the 90s , I have mostly heard them speak about Madhuri's beauty and smile. Her smile used to be compared to Madhubala's. I do not think it was Sonali. It was always Mads and later Ash.

Ash is overrated

Ravikhalnayak thumbnail
Posted: 18 hours ago
Madhuri Dixit, as beautiful as she indeed was, had an aura which no one has come close with. When we talk about Madhuri, we talk about Nargis, Meena Kumari, Madhubala, Rekha - thats the league she's in!
TorinoPasta thumbnail
Posted: 18 hours ago

Yes ..but overall the romance was in a bad taste bec srk kept karishma confused , md kept Akshay confused ..srk and MD kept each other confused..what's there to figure out in a 3 hr movie ?

Was it dtph with all those "someone somewhere is made for you " ? 🤔

It was based on " Never let your fiance/ hubby stop you from finding your true love". smiley36

Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 16 hours ago

Ditto ! I liked them in devdas but there wasnt any romance there ..devdas had srk written all over , he overshadowed even the chandeliers in the movie smiley37Srk = devdas and devdas=srk. Everyone else was a supporting actor ..

I liked MD frm dil, beta , sajan to hahk to every movie even that song in ye jawani hai diwani ..her beauty and her smile are unmatched...she has matured gracefully n shes still my favourite actor.. but not in dtph..

Specially hahk, like , I was crazy for that movie n I was just 14 when it was released ..we used to look for huge posters of salman & Madhuri and pirated cassettes..I didnt find her mature for that role but salman k was kiddish in the movie thats the thing..

trust me i have even pulled those mom's madhuri gaudy costume collection. smiley36 i kept her collection close to my heart

i even wore that dhak dhak blouse and saree...josh meh aa karrsmiley36 my mom was die hard fan of Rekha and Mads, crazzzy... my aunts too carried mads and madhuri's hairstylessmiley36.

damnn...Rekha too mate...check her in Silsila and chances you falling in smiley27at her peak Rekha gorgeousness too to reckon with smiley36i don't think any actress look as good in saree as rekha.

oh Mads signature hair style, and Rekha ---ohhh that open hair or that long pulled braid...!

Edited by Briaahna - 16 hours ago