Androidlover101 thumbnail
Posted: 3 hours ago

Originally posted by: EkPaheli

Honestly didn’t know this but I know that fans can cost a fandom a lot. There are actors and actresses who lose out on fans because of the kind of people who follow them.

Patience is a virtue but exercising it in the right amount and only at the right time is what makes it a virtue. Anything in excess or not enough, at the wrong time be it either quicker than warranted or later than expected is going to be harmful.

When harassment enters the question it’s not love but it’s a farce masquerading as love, ironically very Ansh coded.

Ironically, it's sad that I have to agree with this, especially the last part.

This is not fan love but obsession, and sadly I think they have dedicated their whole life to being a keyboard warrior at each and every mention of them.

It's like they think they have copyright over the actors. This is not even their fanclub but a slight mention of them and they begin to assert their force and try to control the narrative that the 2 belong only with each other, onscreen.

They don't even spare the actors, these 2 in particular have called Gauri cheap for acting and dancing with others.

They have messaged producers and actively damaged the actors in person by demanding and complaining about their characters, like when Gauri was acting as a villain in that show, Yeh Hai Aashiqui.

If Gauri is offered anything, they demand Hiten there too, like in Special Squad and Left right left.

These 2 have turned no stone in demeaning Gauri for her solo shows, calling her an unconvincing actor if she dares to act with other males, writing bad reviews for solo projects.

If only the actors knew what kind of tarnishing goes on...

Thankfully Gauri doesn't acknowledge them and continues to act with others as she pleases.

Really who needs enemies when you have "fans" like these.

Edited by Androidlover101 - 3 hours ago
Ajab.Pehchan thumbnail
Posted: 3 hours ago

If Hiten, the husband of Gauri, has no issues with his wife working with other actors, then who are these ‘fans’ to dictate what she does???

Me_Harini thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 2 hours ago

Originally posted by: Ajab.Pehchan

If Hiten, the husband of Gauri, has no issues with his wife working with other actors, then who are these ‘fans’ to dictate what she does???

I dont know the context of what happened here...but looks like some to and fro conversations have taken place...was there concerns raised by someone abt why Gauri is working with other actors?...can some fill me with some info around the entire debate/fight happening heresmiley24

Androidlover101 thumbnail
Posted: 2 hours ago

Originally posted by: Ajab.Pehchan

Some sense of ownership I guess. They don't operate in reality, they think because Gauri has acted so many times with Hiten, she is compliant with their wishes to only act with him.

Even during their peak popularity, Gauri would clarify, it's worked out coincidentally that she's working with her husband, but they have no such condition and are open to work with others.

I remember after they got married, Hiten said, people are happy they got married, but he shudders to think the reaction if reality was something else as some fans were that ardent.

I guess it would be like Barun-Sanaya, DD-Gurmeet, where fanatics are insistent it's the actual better halves are coming in between.

ElitePerfumer thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: an hour ago

Originally posted by: EkPaheli

You can make this a One Shotsmiley15smiley37

Like I said, legit crack. It doesn’t have to be serious but a spoof/parody.

NGL, I wrote one once for YHM when I was absolutely frustrated with the show and wanted to just have an absolute meltdown at the sheer absurdity onscreen. So I dialled it up by a 100 and I kid you not I had a blast! It’s probably the most fun I had while penning stories in the YHM forum and I wrote over 50 of them - one shots, two shots and short stories combined! This one was one of the most fun and memorable experiences I’ve had and I absolutely recommend it!

Spoof / parody isn’t my cup of tea ! I tried a few times - my style is sensitive serious storytelling or drama

MJ_1009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 49 minutes ago
oh wow, nice to see hemant visiting the sets..glad to see good offscreen bonding..
MJ_1009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 30 minutes ago

nice to see garima-tulsi scenes..such a cutie pie...

The_Best thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 2 minutes ago

Originally posted by: Me_Harini

Visiting the Kyunki forum after a long time!

First of all… what is happening with the show? Episodes these days are light, warm, emotional… and most shocking of all watchable without stress. Like where is the background “dumtananananana” every 2 minutes? Where are the zoom ins? Where is the full family standing in a circle judging someonesmiley36

Anyways jokes apart I am genuinely enjoying these episodes. There’s drama, but it’s not overbearing and that actually makes it more enjoyable to watch. I feel like Ekta Maiyya thought: "let me give audience some peace ....a serial can work even without too much unnecessary "chillam-chilli"" and one day she said to her creatives to write story that doesn’t always need constant high voltage chaos to keep the audience hooked and and honestly it is working and I am both confused and impressed smiley36.

The emotions feel more grounded, and the scenes are easier to connect with. It doesn’t feel overwhelming, and that balance is making a big difference in how engaging the episodes are. The emotional beats are softer and the characters feel a little more human this time.

I actually like this softer tone. The drama is still there but it’s not screaming in your face 24/7. For once it feels like characters are behaving like humans and not crisis generating machines.

In today's episode Tulsi looked really beautiful with her hair open....Khule baal, calm energy, grace… she was glowing and Mihir?? Sir decided to unlock his romantic(Flirt) personality after 40+ years smiley36....Aisa Mihir S1 mein kyun nahi mila… it would have made their journey feel even more complete. The flirting, the softness... this is the Mihir we deserved in S1. Tab toh sirf business meetings, misunderstandings, and Mandira ka EMA hi mila tha 😂

Anyways Mihir was asking Tulsi ben abt Destination weddingsmiley36

In S1 they shot abroad twice if I remember correctly… so it would actually be nice if EK spends a bit and gives Tulsi–Mihir a proper moment again... maybe even something like getting them married in Italy and sending them on a honeymoon to Greecesmiley36. It would be a refreshing change of setting from the usual spaces we keep seeing.

We’ve seen enough hospitals, courtrooms, and SN hall… thoda Europe bhi dikha do EK maiyya...please thoda budget kharch karo!smiley36

And this new character Aryan… I don’t recall where I’ve seen him, but I have a feeling his role might turn negative eventually. It feels like he’s been introduced to add some movement to the story, possibly to bring Pari and Ajay closer in the long run with maximum complications smiley36
I’m not against Pari getting married in fact, I’d like to see her back with Ajay. I don’t know why exactly, but their pairing just feels right. Ajay though. But it would be good if her character is given more independence before that. Mihir and Tulsi should focus on making Pari atmanirbhar instead of rushing straight into marriagesmiley36 .

I am still confused abt Ajay....Is it love? Is it Stockholm syndrome? Is it premium level simp behavior?smiley36 but there is clearly an emotional connection there between Ajay and Pari. His son seems quite comfortable with Garima, Pari also cares about him so that whole equation is actually nice. So let them get back together and this time let Indira ben create dramasmiley36.

Now Shobha… what a transformation....she was shown as a strong politician in S1, and in S2 she is shown as a part time match maker in shanti niketan...Shobha ben check on your husband who apparently lives in USA at-least once in a while… warna EMA track toh ITV ka default mode hai....but no worries you have ur gomzi bhaiyya who can fight your divorce case in courtsmiley36

Also when is Gomzi coming back to SN ? We deserve that brother vs brother tashan between Karan and Gomzi. Right now everything is too calm. We need some Kaleshsmiley36

And what happened to Parth Vaishnavi track - One minute they exist, next minute they have vanished like ITV logic.

However Karan - Idhar bete ki shaadi ki planning karna hai tumhe, Lekin Karan toh Malabar Hill mein apna solo arc chala raha haismiley36

If this current track is about Tanya again, then this man has officially become the CEO of inconsistency. In S1 all his immoral acts were brushed under carpet as he stood with Tulsi by hook or crook but he actually two timed Tanya and Nandini before third leap and he literally let Tanya stay in SN after 3rd leap while emotionally stuck on Nandini. He didn't face any consequence back then but now if this is again abt tanya his story will be back to square onesmiley36 Circular storytelling at its finest.smiley36

His daughter is dealing with depression, and KN are busy managing… Malabar Hill aesthetics?? Priorities left the chat long backsmiley36

But overall, I’m enjoying the show. It feels more watchable and emotionally engaging right now. Especially the Tuhir track... their middle aged romance is being handled nicely and adds a refreshing layer to the story. What I am also liking is the pacing. Scenes are given space to breathe, conversations dont feel unnecessarily stretched and moments are allowed to land instead of being interrupted by sudden dramatic twists. It creates a more immersive viewing experience where you actually feel connected to what is happening rather than just reacting to shock value. The relationships especially are being handled with more subtlety. There is a sense of comfort and familiarity in how characters interact and that warmth reflects in the overall storytelling. Even when conflicts arise, they dont immediately escalate into extremes which makes them feel more grounded and believable.Visually too the show feels calmer the treatment...the bgm...and even the performances seem more restrained. Overall, it feels like the show has found a more mature rhythm. If this balance continues it could make the narrative stronger and more engaging in the long run without relying on excessive drama to drive interest. So overall I would like to say good job makers but also a request please don’t suddenly switch back to full-volume melodrama mode smiley36...It was a lengthy post so let me stop heresmiley36

I am so glad we are getting these lighthearted episodes. We needed this after all drama and sad type episodes going on since EMA reveal or since Angad Vrinda’s marriage when Noina’s night thing started. I just watched the episode and was very surprised to see them using flirting and besharam words for Mihir as this was exact type of Mihir some TuHir fans wanted. Like they kept discussing and wishing for besharam and flirty Mihir with Tulsi. As far as I know, they never requested the makers directly or publicly anywhere. One of my friends from rishta fd has been telling me how these makers are active or like a mole in these fan clubs as when they would discuss exact scenes for abhimaan and tracks in the show, the makers would show them and they didn’t understand how. Now I am confused too if these makers are active and reading fans discussions in fan created group, or if this is just one of those cases where some wish for something and universe fulfills it or in this case writers themselves decided to write Mihir this way