moonwearer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 9 hours ago

Rhe way Vikrant dances to rhe manipulations of UV and Vishaka one really wonders what is in that head of his.i dont find one redeeming quality in Yuvi and Vikrant dotes on him.

Everything vishaka says and does is so annoying yet he is patient with her as she is his mother. His yuvi Moh reminds me of Dritharashra.

Rdigest thumbnail
Hogwarts Championship 2025 Thumbnail Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 9 hours ago

Originally posted by: moonwearer

Rhe way Vikrant dances to rhe manipulations of UV and Vishaka one really wonders what is in that head of his.i dont find one redeeming quality in Yuvi and Vikrant dotes on him.

Everything vishaka says and does is so annoying yet he is patient with her as she is his mother. His yuvi Moh reminds me of Dritharashra.

Bold , based on only the limited dialogues and scenes the writers gave us of Vikrant smiley44, looks like somehow UV as a baby may have helped him survive through the trauma of that fateful day for 7 years and still does.

Rest I cannot stand UV and hats off to the writers for ruining Vikrant's core traits just to show Vikrant is the villain againsmiley39. Vish, I wish she takes her dear son DK who brought her into Vikrant's life and Y (I don't like Leena so smiley36) along with her whenever her time comes smiley37

Kidult104 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 5 hours ago

Originally posted by: Rdigest

DK is quite lucky for a side character in this show for the kind of support he receives irrespective of what he did/does smiley36.

So, Dua won't be traumatized when she finds out about Vikrant being her dad based on how the writers are making Dua only remember negative things about Vikrant, but, will be traumatized if DK turns nasty 😬🙈

Bold - DK ready with an anticipatory bail for post-leap and here I am still traumatized with what all he did pre-leap smiley37

Im Out On Bail Yg GIFred - are we sure of this smiley36 ?

People write thesis for leads as well as for other characters for some of the irredemable things they've done, draw parallels as well me included, I just wrote a short paragraph for the thing which he has done well, dua's parenting.

Yes, she will be shocked and traumatized as well to know her whole birth truth and how everything was a lie but knowing how dua is & how Mannat is, i'm expecting a good conversation where things will be explained in simplified manner. Dua is a curious girl, she would definitely want to know the circumstances once her trauma subsides.

But the person who has raised you since birth, you call him baba, who has been nothing but nicest human to you and the people around you turns out to be the worst person, that trauma will be more and might stay with her for lifetime.

Dua remembering only nasty stuff about Vikrant. I have a good explanation for that, but idk if you will get convinced or not, thats upto you.

If a person constantly talks bad about your parents, threatens them, you develop dislike for him, no matter how much good he has done for you or even if he is a friend to you. Parents are always off limit in the fights. Vikrant himself has made his impression bad infront of Dua by his jail threat, sending men behind her and after all this, proving his words right by demanding arrest for Mannat. Dua will keep that in her mind more.

I take one episode at a time and make some assumptions based on some pre leap things and predict some future things. I dont hold unnecessary grudges for the characters who dont deserve that. I just follow Mukta's pattern.

And yes, show's premise is parvarish over paidaish. You can see the leads having that parenting and I wont be surprised if that extends to their kid as well.

Edited by Kidult104 - 5 hours ago
Jyotsna09 thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Team Vikrant

Originally posted by: Rdigest

Bold , based on only the limited dialogues and scenes the writers gave us of Vikrant smiley44, looks like somehow UV as a baby may have helped him survive through the trauma of that fateful day for 7 years and still does.

Rest I cannot stand UV and hats off to the writers for ruining Vikrant's core traits just to show Vikrant is the villain againsmiley39. Vish, I wish she takes her dear son DK who brought her into Vikrant's life and Y (I don't like Leena so smiley36) along with her whenever her time comes smiley37

Rd, You spoke my heart out re smiley37smiley31

moonwearer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

The put on voice with which Arzoo speaks is as annoying as the other vamps.

Yuvi not only wants to act as a superstar but the way he acted when Vikrant arrived at the photo shoot spot sums up the kid hes been 🛞 nh into thanks yo Vikrants molly coddling and the rest of the SMVasis.

Goos thay the photographer did not waste his tome on the brat any further.

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 4 hours ago

Originally posted by: Kidult104

People write thesis for leads as well as for other characters for some of the irredemable things they've done, draw parallels as well me included, I just wrote a short paragraph for the thing which he has done well, dua's parenting.

Yes, she will be shocked and traumatized as well to know her whole birth truth and how everything was a lie but knowing how dua is & how Mannat is, i'm expecting a good conversation where things will be explained in simplified manner. Dua is a curious girl, she would definitely want to know the circumstances once her trauma subsides.

But the person who has raised you since birth, you call him baba, who has been nothing but nicest human to you and the people around you turns out to be the worst person, that trauma will be more and might stay with her for lifetime.

Dua remembering only nasty stuff about Vikrant. I have a good explanation for that, but idk if you will get convinced or not, thats upto you.

If a person constantly talks bad about your parents, threatens them, you develop dislike for him, no matter how much good he has done for you or even if he is a friend to you. Parents are always off limit in the fights. Vikrant himself has made his impression bad infront of Dua by his jail threat, sending men behind her and after all this, proving his words right by demanding arrest for Mannat. Dua will keep that in her mind more.

I take one episode at a time and make some assumptions based on some pre leap things and predict some future things. I dont hold unnecessary grudges for the characters who dont deserve that. I just follow Mukta's pattern.

And yes, show's premise is parvarish over paidaish. You can see the leads having that parenting and I wont be surprised if that extends to their kid as well.

bold...

The unsaid premise to this idea that Dua will have bad memories of Vikrant is like saying Vikrant can never be redeemed in Dua's eyes.... he is not exactly the good guy right now.... but thats not saying that he wont ever be. smiley44

Thats such low expectation from ML isnt it??? smiley37

And here I thought people were rooting for ML to be earn back his love ... for both his girls smiley36

Leap and redemption kis chiij ka if ML is not going to change????

DK and Vik can exist independently and peacefully in Dua's life without competing with each other. Just like Gagan, Ronnie and Anirudh exist for Mannat.... or Shruti and now Neetu exist for Mannat....

One need not be pulled down to make the other look better. But yes, for Vik to be able to take the Dad space in Dua's life... DK will have to die at some point.

Dua is a kid... and one without prejudices or entitled behavioural patterns like Yuvi is... she can be easily won with some sensible behaviour, and a little bit of love.... Dua admired Vik when he was her chef star idol... all Vik has to do is stop being nasty to her parents.

Edited by Moor278 - 4 hours ago
Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 3 hours ago

Episode update... as I have been saying... 25 episode ka pattern hai where there is some major reveal. Lets wait for another 25 or until TRP drops for next big milestone. smiley44

Vik is walking towards the restaurant... Dua has cleaned and set everything nicely. Y tells Vik that Yuvi made a mess and he should talk to Yuvi. BuDu run away and Yuvi comes in to see everything set up.

He gives a cocky look to Vik pretending that he did everything. Even Y is surprised smiley44 while Vik is happy and proud.

Vik chats with the boss photographer who tells him I have clicked pictures and the hoardings are ready, only the pics need to be finalized.

Vik proudly looking at Yuvi says mere bacchhe ka photo lagega... Hellooooo???? Yuvi kabse Vik ka bachha ho gaya???smiley5

Anyway Babaji has intervened already and we get a montage of Dua Vik... a round of applause for casting team again.. smiley32

Vik walks in SM with Kumar and asks about Mannat wala enquiry. Vish Malla make a fuss about Mannat spoiling Viks life. Malla calls Mannat GD smiley35

Vik asks them to not talk about Mannat. They squeal at having fooled him smiley7

Aish arrives home and blasts Vish Malla nicely. She tells them Mannat almost caught her... their panic is nice... but the dialogues on how they repeatedly fool Vik are so frustrating. smiley35.. such a downgrade for MLsmiley44

Kumar informs Vik that Mannat is no threat to the competition (What nonsense has Vik cooked up? smiley44) Anyway, oh so innocent, pure at heart victim Vikrant takes a full minute ... mind you 60 seconds to realize that Mannats maa matlab Kumar is talking about Neetu Maa and that she is not well.

He stumbles back on his seat and the entitled prick wonders why Mannat didnt tell him???? smiley44smiley44smiley44

I wanted to scream at the screen... did you even bother to speak one proper sensible statement to Mannat Vikrant.. that she would tell you Neetu is unwell????

I wonder why the editors didn't include Vik seeing them in Indore (the dance wala scene) or Ronnie getting upset ... or even DK telling him that he disowned his parents???

Once again the focus and onus is only on Mannat smiley44

In hospital, Mannat is terribly shaken and is doubting herself. She tells DK that she possibly saw Aish... DK understands it to be her stress, her memories associated with Mumbai and all the worry eating her up.

Mannat also agrees since how can a person be alive again?

DK then asks her to rest and let him handle.

They discuss about the money and Sinhas have not responded. Mannat accepts that she shouldn't have argued with Vik and should have simply taken the money.

DK proceeds to ask if he should investigate about Aish and Mannat refuses, thinking she must have imagined Aish. He then asks her whether she thinks Vik will support Aish... Mannat sternly refuses the idea that whatever Vik maybe to her... he wont support a murderer. DK compliments (which looked like a dig) that who knows Vik better than you smiley44

Mannat wishes for a sign from babaji.

Precap is money theft promo.

-----

I got irritated at Vik first but then I realized why they are doing this.

As I said the other day, Vikrant is a victim of himself.... its unfair to blame others when he doesnt want to come out of his pity hole. Mannat might not have told him why she needs the money... but why would she when he has been obnoxious to her? What has he done all these years that deserves him to be told about Neetu? He jailed Neetu preleap and yet wants to be informed. smiley44

Anyway, Mannat might face another round of disappointment from Vik when she realizes Aish has fooled Vik again. Pretty sure Mannat is going to put 2+2 together soon and find out that things are not as they were made to be. That Aish is alive and that Vik doesnt know about Dua or Malla played her at the funeral ground.

For once I want Mannat to use questionable means and 'use' Viks obsession for her to good use. Anyway sab log uske gullibility ka misuse karte hai.... Mannat ne kar liya to kya farak padta hai... atleast she will use it to protect him smiley44

Vikrant can stay in his victim land and be forever under the impression that his loved ones disowned him.... one can only help others if they want to be helped.... smiley18

Let Mannat reveal to Vik that Dua is his daughter and enter SM to seek revenge from everyone.... bhaad main jaaye ITV template of FL smiley44

Edited by Moor278 - 3 hours ago
Rdigest thumbnail
Posted: 43 minutes ago

Originally posted by: Kidult104

Thanks for the response Kidult. That was the whole point I was making, for a side he has quite a lot of sympathy irrespective of what he did/may do and already getting anticipatory bail prepared.

If we are saying Dua's upbringing is such that she can handle Vikrant's truth, wouldn't she be able to handle DK's truth if at all he turns nasty considering he isn't even her dad ? Why will it be traumatic for her if a character turns nasty?

Rdigest thumbnail
Posted: 15 minutes ago

Originally posted by: Moor278

bold...

The unsaid premise to this idea that Dua will have bad memories of Vikrant is like saying Vikrant can never be redeemed in Dua's eyes.... he is not exactly the good guy right now.... but thats not saying that he wont ever be. smiley44

Thats such low expectation from ML isnt it??? smiley37

And here I thought people were rooting for ML to be earn back his love ... for both his girls smiley36

Leap and redemption kis chiij ka if ML is not going to change????

DK and Vik can exist independently and peacefully in Dua's life without competing with each other. Just like Gagan, Ronnie and Anirudh exist for Mannat.... or Shruti and now Neetu exist for Mannat....

One need not be pulled down to make the other look better. But yes, for Vik to be able to take the Dad space in Dua's life... DK will have to die at some point.

Dua is a kid... and one without prejudices or entitled behavioural patterns like Yuvi is... she can be easily won with some sensible behaviour, and a little bit of love.... Dua admired Vik when he was her chef star idol... all Vik has to do is stop being nasty to her parents.

Moor, bold, I think it's perception which plays into picture again isn't it? . The reason I wrote the statement is to show how biased writers are & how audience is already finding anticipatory bail for a side character who has committed crimes in the past, where as lead who is also a victim is Villified in each episode.

I don't even compare Vikrant with DK anymore, since for me Vikrant is a victim like Mannat whereas DK is not. DK swapped with Vikrant's life and pushed him into the darkness he originally was in with his vile mother. Now that he fears the status quo he has for himself might change, his bail is being prepared since audience wants to see him as God which was writers intentions to begin with. We can disagree on this since we already discussed this to depth smiley36.

And one thing I agree with you , Vikrant should get out of the I am victim face, if writers can write anything for him, but alas they are too busy.

And I maybe minority, I mentioned this in the past as well that I don't like DK from pre-leap of how he didn't care for Vikrant or Mannat's safety and was ready to put their life's at risk for Vish. So, let the writers explore this trait of him and make him a mastermind pre-leap with ARS and now post leap since he seems to be obsessed with Dua and Mannat with the way he keeps bitching about Vikrant. We can then have both ml and fl believing criminals instead of trusting each other and so they faced the consequences smiley37