RockingSunny thumbnail

Team Gaurav

Posted: 2 days ago

And if pre show fanbase mattered then hiten tejwani wouldn't have been in bottom 2 with priyank, vivian wouldn't have lost last season(although he still ended up in top 2 and gave close competition to karanvir), rashmi won't have lost at top 4

Edited by RockingSunny - 2 days ago
pressu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Team Farhana

Originally posted by: RockingSunny

And if pre show fanbase mattered then hiten tejwani wouldn't have been in bottom 2 with priyank, vivian wouldn't have lost last season(although he still ended up in top 2 and gave close competition to karanvir), rashmi won't have lost at top 4

Hiten didn't have a strong fanbase. Vivian did have a fanbase, but his contribution is not much. Rashami's contribution was less too, even though I liked her in that season. She became calm after some time, maybe because of targeting in the WKV.

Gaurav recently did Celebrity MasterChef, so it might have gotten him some fans too, along with the fans he has.

The problem is that he doesn't speak when he needs to. If he is someone who doesn't know, it's understandable, but he knows things; he observes things but chooses not to get involved.

When someone speaks with the contestants about the contestants, or during the tasks, we can see their positives and negatives. But he is too careful with his words. He is a decent guy, and there is this thing when all the contestants are fighting, and someone doesn't get involved much; he does come across as decent.

RockingSunny thumbnail

Team Gaurav

Originally posted by: pressu

Hiten didn't have a strong fanbase. Vivian did have a fanbase, but his contribution is not much. Rashami's contribution was less too, even though I liked her in that season. She became calm after some time, maybe because of targeting in the WKV.

Gaurav recently did Celebrity MasterChef, so it might have gotten him some fans too, along with the fans he has.

The problem is that he doesn't speak when he needs to. If he is someone who doesn't know, it's understandable, but he knows things; he observes things but chooses not to get involved.

When someone speaks with the contestants about the contestants, or during the tasks, we can see their positives and negatives. But he is too careful with his words. He is a decent guy, and there is this thing when all the contestants are fighting, and someone doesn't get involved much; he does come across as decent.

I have quoted you with a long post. According to that I think he does speak whenever needed. He is loved mainly for that only. His stand for abhinoor was the highlight. Yes this wkv he got flustered due to the unfair gangup against him but in 8th week wkv he took strong stand for himself and didn't back down when he got falsely accused
Edited by RockingSunny - 2 days ago

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

intruderfast thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: MUNNII

Same happens with mesmiley36...And it happens always whn she starts mei mei .smiley36

Wohi. I can still like Farhana but not Tanya. She always disappoints smiley36.

intruderfast thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

I won't deny that Gaurav was inactive for initial weeks. But I think it was deliberate on his part. He knows his fanbase and his stardom will easily push him through initial weeks without getting into unnecessary mudda . He was conscious of being shown less but shown right . And with his previous tv star status. He could afford to.

Other contestants who were not popular didn't have this advantage so they had to resort to all tactics to get attention

After initial weeks and salman feedback he got involved. Even salman said that looks like its his strategy to get active later.

Now many people talk a lot about Gk behind his back. So he got active at the right time.

RockingSunny thumbnail

Team Gaurav

Originally posted by: intruderfast

I won't deny that Gaurav was inactive for initial weeks. But I think it was deliberate on his part. He knows his fanbase and his stardom will easily push him through initial weeks without getting into unnecessary mudda . He was conscious of being shown less but shown right . And with his previous tv star status. He could afford to.

Other contestants who were not popular didn't have this advantage so they had to resort to all tactics to get attention

After initial weeks and salman feedback he got involved. Even salman said that looks like its his strategy to get active later.

Now many people talk a lot about Gk behind his back. So he got active at the right time.

Also he had an inactive phase between 4th to 6th week only. In the first 3 weeks he did give lots of content and then he had a comeback from 7th week
Deviant_Pixel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Team Back-benchers

Originally posted by: infinity101

Though their private life is none of my business but it’s indeed sad. Like what’s a man to do if he wants kids but his wife doesn’t and he can’t leave her either since he loves her and it won’t be appropriate too, but wanting kids is a very personal choice and if one partner does and one doesn’t then for sure it’s gonna become a bone of contention sooner or later.

I know I found it kinda depressing how he was low key convincing himself. I think it is appropriate if you and your spouse cannot agree on something so key to leave that person. Doesn't mean you don't love that person but love alone does not make things work IMO.

pressu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Team Farhana

I have quoted you with a long post. According to that I think he does speak whenever needed. He is loved mainly for that only. His stand for abhinoor was the highlight. Yes this wkv he got flustered due to the unfair gangup against him but in 8th week wkv he took strong stand for himself and didn't back down when he got falsely accused

I don't watch the show regularly, but I follow the updates. So from the time I started following the show, there has been nothing concrete or strong in content from Gaurav. Yes, you pointed out some incidents. But from social media, I don't get to see more about his game.

Fine, to each their own.

asmitamohanty thumbnail
Most Posts (June 2024) Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Content list of Gaurav. The daal fight, fight with zeeshan, his gameplay in the task, his fight with kunika, farhana ko wapas lana, again his constant fights with kunika, discussions about the strategy, taking stand for tanya against kunika, task mein strategy plan karna, calling out baseer and bajaj for idiotic fight, having a fallout with bajaj. After this in 4th week he didn't do the task but then his fight with baseer in the last was highlight. Didn't include the backfoot task since it's a weekday episode and weekday episode par he gets footage for something or the other. His performance in commentary task was a highlight, blast out in the captaincy task,(he started performing in tasks again). In 6th week not much footage but still performing in tasks. Then from 7th week(started being active) taking a stand against neelam, taking stand against amal, his performance in ration task, his performance in the task, taking stand for himself against unfair sanchalan, later sorting out the fight, his funny commentary at times, fight with amal for nominations and later also adviced his team to choose nominations correctly and not waste votes, he was visible in the teddy bear task for something or the other, the letter task. Then chamcha fight, one liners, nominating right people, content in cooking, trying his best in all the tasks even if not winning, taking strong stand for abhinoor in nominations, scolding them specially ashnoor for their mistakes, taking strong stand for mridul, giving his best for the physical captaincy task, tried to stop shehbaz from going low with tanya and farhana, confronting abhishek for his immaturity by keeping the doors open, fight with kunika, taking strong stand for his profession against the likes of farhana, his reaction when abhishek got evicted, his strong bonds and masti are always a topic of discussion, the awesome performance in the neta task, funny commentary, the funny commentary didn't stop in even in audience task, performance in audience task, his emotions when mridul left, him choosing his captaincy and nominating others and bringing the ration to 30%, him exposing maker's hypocrisy indirectly and amal and shehbaz's hypocrisy directly, ignoring farhana, yes he flustered a bit in wkv when he got unfairly targeted by hosts and housemates but still he didn't accept any of the allegations, gave some good replies to kunika, farhana and amal. And now the family week well he funnily did matchmaking of ashnoor and ayan, had fun and sweet moments with all the family members

So he is not at all a freeloader. Also due to him being highlighted trps increased(abhinoor kand is the best example). Yes maybe he didn't do much kalesh or we can say didn't do nasty kalesh at all. If his inactive phase can be a drawback then I guess all the remaining contestants have something or the other drawbacks which either gets neutralized or those drawbacks are worse than his drawbacks

“What has Gaurav contributed?” as if contribution in Bigg Boss only means screaming, plotting, poking, or manufacturing controversies.Maybe the issue isn’t GK’s contribution.Maybe the issue is the limited definition of contribution we’ve normalised.

Dekho...Whether someone likes GK’s personality type or not that’s completely their choice.Maybe his calmness,his restraint doesn’t excite you the way high-volume chaos does...

But to say he “didn’t contribute” when an entire house keeps dissecting him behind his back,keeps pulling his name into every fight,keeps discussing his behaviour, his reactions, his relationships,and even drags his private topics into conversations …that itself proves his contribution.

You don’t become the centre of discussion by “not contributing.”You become the centre of discussion because your presence impacts the game, even when you’re silent.A contestant who has no contribution is invisible.GK is anything but invisible.He influences the environment without raising his voice.He triggers people without even engaging.He becomes a reference point for every contestant’s insecurity and every group’s gossip.

That is not “zero contribution.”To me that is big impact with minimum noise.

Whether someone likes him or not fair.But pretending he hasn’t shaped the dynamics of this season?That’s just denying the obvious...