Posted: 6 months ago

Originally posted by: Queeen

Yaaa exactly but one this is that i hated hated that episode abd wish the demand to cut off the scene instead of changing the ending.. i mean i know people shouldn't do it and let write cook but if they sre changing they should have cut that part of kuch aur dekha dete it was too much couldn't relate with anything after that they ruined an amazing character for nothing

Lol they didn't have the actors available for reshoot at the time. I think Yumna was in US. But TB got crazy hype and trended no 1 in South Asian countries since episode 10. They knew what was coming....they had time. They could have made some changes. They could have stopped airing for a week or two.

That would have saved them in the long run. People would have praised them for taking responsibility and feedback on a sensitive topic.

Now what they did was very harmful. By editing and doing a voice over, they set up a harmful precedent where any nibbi or adult nibbi lady can ask for anything on X by blackmailing and making them trend. This is not a good thing.

Now a few hundred or thousand shippers and fandoms know they can h!jack projects if they can organize something big. They know how sponsorships and brands work.

If used for good intentions that's fine but if used for your dil ki khuwahish then wrong

Edited by Alizba63 - 6 months ago
Baarish_Sim thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Baarish_Sim

This is how I imagine Burhan realizing that Nashwa agreed to marry Ammar.

Burhan couldn't quite put his finger on it, but something had shifted. She had changed. The vibrant girl he first noticed on the street, marveling at the birds with wide-eyed wonder, seemed to have vanished. In her place was someone distant, her walls now as impenetrable as iron. He felt the growing gap between them, and it stung—especially now, when he finally felt ready to share his feelings.

What hurt most was seeing who she’d allowed into her space—Ammar. It seemed that wherever Nashwa went, Ammar wasn’t far behind. Burhan could rarely find her without him lingering at her side. But what really stung was how Nashwa didn't flinch when Ammar was near. She didn’t push him away, didn’t shrink back like she did with Burhan. When Ammar appeared, she’d give him a quick glance, but there was no sign of discomfort—no movement to distance herself, unlike the way she always did with him.

His father disagreed. Asim reasoned that Nashwa and Ammar were cousins, and the familiarity between them was only natural since they had grown up together. But that did little to quell Burhan’s frustration. He couldn't help but wish he had been the one to share that time with Nashwa—not Ammar.

Burhan's only solace was that Nashwa wasn't tender with Ammar. Her eyes didn't light up when he was around, and his presence didn’t seem to bring out her laughter.

He had heard rumours of Ammar’s marriage proposal to Nashwa, but Burhan was certain nothing would come of it. Until now. Everyone was gathered at a social event at Beenish’s in-laws' home when Burhan saw them together. It was the little things that caught his attention. Their matching pastel blue outfits—the way Ammar’s sherwani shawl complemented her dupatta perfectly. It had to be a coincidence, Burhan’s heart insisted. But his mind knew better. It recalled Beenish's engagement, where Nashwa and Ammar had twinned in black, and then Beenish's wedding, where they both wore cream with intricate gold details. Occam's razor, Burhan's mind taunted his heart.

Ammar and Nashwa stood with Beenish and some other relatives, deep in conversation with everyone except Ammar. His gaze drifted across the hall, searching for an escape—a chance to smoke and drink without his father’s watchful eye. Nashwa, too, wore a smile, though her thoughts were far from the gathering. She was preoccupied with her case in court the next day when her gaze landed on Ammar’s watch, tugging gently at the sleeve of his sherwani. Without a word, she reached for his wrist and adjusted the clasp, ensuring it sat just right. There was something in the way Nashwa moved that caught Burhan off guard—soft, delicate, yet purposeful. The girl who wouldn't let Burhan wipe a tear from her cheek had been replaced by a woman who seemed already spoken for.

Burhan couldn’t breathe. Nashwa had said yes to Ammar. She had said yes to that Ammar—the one whose wickedness often left a sour taste on her lips. The Ammar who grabbed her wrist and yanked her dupatta like a brute. The Ammar who mocked her without mercy. She had said yes to him.

Part 2:

"Main abhi aayi [I will be right back]," Nashwa quietly excused herself to the courtyard, growing weary of the endless formalities. In the banquet hall, she couldn't recognize her family or loved ones; they all wore a facade of happiness and unity, masking the tension since Bisma and Asim's wedding. She headed back inside when someone yanked her dupatta, slightly choking her.

"Ammar, badtameez mat bano." His name left her lips like a reflex and she was tired of his antics.

"Kash," the voice slurred slightly, laced with lust, "main Ammar hoti taki mein har din tumhare saath hota [I wish I was Ammar so I could hover around you all day.]." Nashwa recognized that voice. It was Sameer. She tugged at her dupatta, but he wound it tightly around his fist, pulling her closer. His eyes scanned her body, and Nashwa's face twisted in disgust.

"Pichli baar tumhara kya hashir hua tha, tum itni jaldi bhul gaya? [Did you forget what happened the last time you tried to pull this stunt?]"

"Tum itni haseen ho ki tumhare samne sab kuch bhool jata hoon."

"Why you-" Nashwa moved to slap him but he caught her wrist in time.

"Not this time," Sameer hissed. Nashwa struggled in his grip, but she refused to give in, kicking her heels into his shin and screaming for her family.

"*****" He swore at her when she bit his wrist and pulled away from him, falling back into her mother's screaming arms. Sameer lunged forward to attack her when Ammar ferociously pushed him against the fence. Everyone rushed outside at the sound of the commotion.

"Himmat kaisi ki tumne Nashwa ko haath lagane ki!" Ammar yelled, punching Sameer until his fist grew bruised and red. Burhan pulled Ammar back when Sameer began to choke up blood. Bade Abbu stepped in and warned Sameer, but his words weren't audible. Nothing registered in Nashwa once she realized her shoulder was bare. In the struggle with Sameer, her dupatta had slipped off and was now stained in the mud. Asim Uncle and Burhan Sir averted their gaze when they noticed, and a shiver ran through her. Though she knew she wasn't at fault, a wave of shame crept over her as they looked away from the bare shoulder where her dupatta had once been. Beejan gave Beenish her shawl, which she wrapped around Nashwa, shrouding her.

"Uski himmat kaisi hui humare ghar ke ladki ke saat ase karni ki?" Ammar shouted.

"Ye sawaal tum pooch rahe ho, Ammar [You're asking this question, Ammar]?" Nashwa's laugh was mirthless. "Kaise mard ho tum [What type of man are you]?" Her eyes peered into his with a fiery rage. "Tumhari iss ghairat ka kya faida Ammar agar ye sirf apni biwi aur behan ke liye jaagti hai [What is the point of this morality or honour if it only awakes when it concerns your sister or your wife]?" "Biwi?" Bisma's hands dropped from her daughter's shoulders when she felt the truth sink in.

So many different reasons and intersections. It is hard to explain but we can take a guess.

1. The most simple one and probably the best one : people understand that he is shady and might be a guilty enabler but the on-screen chemistry is just 🥵

You cannot force fiery dynamics (it's not only applicable to romance). All the epic ones have been organic and cannot happen by pre plan. People loved the nok johk and the strange attraction.

I think because of that people are experiencing second lead syndrome. The short scenes and the mystery adds to this.

People also note that he was clearly set up as per hints from the actor and writer but people are waiting to see if he enabled it and to what extent....(I don't know how they'll explain it away...the drink, the being friends with the criminals even afterwards, the non caring attitude and the not reaching out to police). They may have an explanation and we have to wait and see.

People are ready to see him punished or die. This is not a serious ship at all.

2. Usama doesn't have the acting aura of the likes of Bilal, zahid, Hamza, Wahaj, sherry or their acting. He is monotonous and nosey and swallows his words and is hard to hear at times. He has been here since 2017 and the new boys like Khushal and Hamza has left him in the dust in just 2-3 years. These 2 new guys have good control over their voice unlike the newbies like shuja, Ali, Nameer, zahir and a few others. Usama's PR is in overdrive, but just see the reaction to Ghair and SMd. It was so bad that now it's a little better and he's getting raved. No one can go wrong with Burhan. If it was any of the A list actors playing Burhan then Ammar wouldn't get that importance he is getting I feel.

3. There are no leads. This is sign of a good story telling. Everyone is equally important. This show is not ml driven thereby giving everyone an equal chance to shine.

4. Nothing beats organic chemistry and hotness... nothing to explain there.

5. People would love Burhan in real life. Burhans really don't exist in real or are one in a 100 crore. People are loving his caring and balanced nature. But I guess he is too perfect and too nice. Some find that hard to enjoy as it is too predictable or too good to be believable. Like they say too good is too good to be true and very boring ....this played a huge role. People love layerings and nuances. He doesn't have any...other than being a good guy.

6. Some people truly do not care about Ammar being an enabler. They don't care that he most likely made the whole thing possible. That's just heartbreaking. They see a good looking sad guy with life troubles and just like that it's all okay. If a bad looking guy played the character then we'd see a different reaction.

It's like the meme " if the 50 shades of Grey guy was not a good looking billionaire but a creepy pot bellied uncle".

7. Writer today said she intended Ammar to be perceived the way it is. Confusing and loved and hated both. It was on purpose. Yet to understand what that's about. So, Nameer is just playing it accordingly.

---------------

Or if explained in the words of a 5 year old ..

Jaadooo teri Nazar khushbo tera badan tu ha Kar ya na Kar...tu hai meri Nashwa ! smiley36

Basically no one remembers sunny deol for darr and he is still pissed after almost 35 years but srk is now immortal in the memories of people who love Cinema.

That's the point. They sympathized and loved the villain and an era has gone by.

Humans are strange and complex. That's all.

Rubab_Naqvi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Romantic Reveries

Originally posted by: Alizba63

So many different reasons and intersections. It is hard to explain but we can take a guess.

1. The most simple one and probably the best one : people understand that he is shady and might be a guilty enabler but the on-screen chemistry is just 🥵

You cannot force fiery dynamics (it's not only applicable to romance). All the epic ones have been organic and cannot happen by pre plan. People loved the nok johk and the strange attraction.

I think because of that people are experiencing second lead syndrome. The short scenes and the mystery adds to this.

People also note that he was clearly set up as per hints from the actor and writer but people are waiting to see if he enabled it and to what extent....(I don't know how they'll explain it away...the drink, the being friends with the criminals even afterwards, the non caring attitude and the not reaching out to police). They may have an explanation and we have to wait and see.

People are ready to see him punished or die. This is not a serious ship at all.

2. Usama doesn't have the acting aura of the likes of Bilal, zahid, Hamza, Wahaj, sherry or their acting. He is monotonous and nosey and swallows his words and is hard to hear at times. He has been here since 2017 and the new boys like Khushal and Hamza has left him in the dust in just 2-3 years. These 2 new guys have good control over their voice unlike the newbies like shuja, Ali, Nameer, zahir and a few others. Usama's PR is in overdrive, but just see the reaction to Ghair and SMd. It was so bad that now it's a little better and he's getting raved. No one can go wrong with Burhan. If it was any of the A list actors playing Burhan then Ammar wouldn't get that importance he is getting I feel.

3. There are no leads. This is sign of a good story telling. Everyone is equally important. This show is not ml driven thereby giving everyone an equal chance to shine.

4. Nothing beats organic chemistry and hotness... nothing to explain there.

5. People would love Burhan in real life. Burhans really don't exist in real or are one in a 100 crore. People are loving his caring and balanced nature. But I guess he is too perfect and too nice. Some find that hard to enjoy as it is too predictable or too good to be believable. Like they say too good is too good to be true and very boring ....this played a huge role. People love layerings and nuances. He doesn't have any...other than being a good guy.

6. Some people truly do not care about Ammar being an enabler. They don't care that he most likely made the whole thing possible. That's just heartbreaking. They see a good looking sad guy with life troubles and just like that it's all okay. If a bad looking guy played the character then we'd see a different reaction.

It's like the meme " if the 50 shades of Grey guy was not a good looking billionaire but a creepy pot bellied uncle".

7. Writer today said she intended Ammar to be perceived the way it is. Confusing and loved and hated both. It was on purpose. Yet to understand what that's about. So, Nameer is just playing it accordingly.

---------------

Or if explained in the words of a 5 year old ..

Jaadooo teri Nazar khushbo tera badan tu ha Kar ya na Kar...tu hai meri Nashwa ! smiley36

Basically no one remembers sunny deol for darr and he is still pissed after almost 35 years but srk is now immortal in the memories of people who love Cinema.

That's the point. They sympathized and loved the villain and an era has gone by.

Humans are strange and complex. That's all.

Haaaaa loveed it smiley27 you explained everything so well smiley4

vdna thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

So is Nashwa already married to Ammar? Because if not i'm not sure why she should comply anymore with that lousy family's requests! She can just get the hell out of that house and either accept Burhan if she loves him or stay single until she finds someone she loves!! Perhaps that bade abbu has threatened that he will kill bisma/asim if she tries anything.

If she's already married, I truly hope the story is not turned into one where she accepts Ammar - I wish to see everyone in that family minus beenish and perhaps her mom behind bars ..especially the old lady and her son and ammar.

Originally posted by: vdna

So is Nashwa already married to Ammar? Because if not i'm not sure why she should comply anymore with that lousy family's requests! She can just get the hell out of that house and either accept Burhan if she loves him or stay single until she finds someone she loves!! Perhaps that bade abbu has threatened that he will kill bisma/asim if she tries anything.

If she's already married, I truly hope the story is not turned into one where she accepts Ammar - I wish to see everyone in that family minus beenish and perhaps her mom behind bars ..especially the old lady and her son and ammar.

Burhan should have said something a little earlier. I guess that wouldn't progress the story. I guess it's not easy to escape Barkat villa with a d*ath th*eat on top of your head

She seems married to him?

My fear is the ending will be open ended. I'd like that given how serious it is and how Nashwa mentions a third way out.

But watching everyone's reaction, it is very clear that viewers who joined in later due to word of mouth reviews and including hyper Yumna Stans have turned this social story to romance.

Totally derailing the important topic and message by spamming something else out of it.

Total hypocrisy as to how they treated Man jogi and Zard. Looking back they tried to shove GM down people's throat as well. The pairing failed badly.

In my opinion, only guilty people should be punished. If Ammar is not guilty then he shouldn't be punished? If he didn't enable, then they should clearly explain how or why. This will be a hard one. I hope they handle it well. I'm pretty sure Ammar dies. The writer said people will cry for him at the end. Like who cries for a criminal of such horrible nature?

Also, I dont take desi and particularly Pakistani reviewers seriously ( no offence). I guess that's where we really beg to differ as children of a diaspora. The reaction they gave to a beautiful project like barzakh was just disgusting. Like Rabia from Fuchsia mag treated it badly but she loved Usama as Ammar in SMD lol. People need to accept different ideologies as part of other people's identifies. I wish I could make them watch tan man neelo o neel to learn about horrid mob mentality.

I wish QeJ characters were viewed as shades of human nature vs just black and white or good and evil. There is so much nuances going on!

I hope there is no fan servicing and story goes as originally intended by the writer.

When the writer in the interview said Nashwa will not be another Bisma, everyone took it as oh Burhan and Nashwa will get married. Bus itna hi deduction power hai. Just concerned with shipping.

I thought it was more about how she will not be enslaved to that house and focus on a career that empowers her and other ladies. Maybe also change the destiny of the next generation of Barkat villa kids....I don't expect her to bring revolution but take small steps and one step at a time. Something that leads to big things. Nashwa walked so maybe her daughter can run. Something like that.

I'm thinking maybe there are 10 more episodes to go? 32 max?

Edited by LizzieBennet - 6 months ago
Tulip9 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

https://x.com/bailgifs/status/1902258872607187363?t=bKfeb7LT_Ckv1ONVYpIegg&s=19

https://x.com/bailgifs/status/1901340993665827226?t=4D1SFyhanjp-5qWUNiLJNA&s=19

No the user is not a yumna stan , and she did not compare yumna Usama with fawad Mahira , it was just a parallel . People now have problem with everything . I don't understand some people 's problem with burhan and Nashwa and people genuinely Lovin them. The love has been so organic , u don't love them fine , but why shame others for liking them. Strange .

Edited by Tulip9 - 6 months ago

Aur AB to X par tufan achuki hai smiley37

Do groups ban Gaye hai.

A small number of people:

Ek keh Raha hai k just because Nashwa rejected Burhan doesn't make her weak or stupid. What would it be if she as a married woman lead Burhan on? She needs to tell him the truth and work things out for the future. And that when Burhan rejected Faryal it was okay but when the perfect male character is rejected for whatever reason, the main female character is now bad? All her struggles are forgotten? She cannot always be strong or do as we expect.

Matalb aurat hi aurat ko discourage karti hai.

A large number of adult nibbi ladies:

Dusra group - I'm not going to watch if Burhan Nashwa doesn't happen. Nashwa is weak. My poor Burhan baby. How can he handle rejection? He will get hospitalized (???) We will now let the director know we will not accept this. (Ab ye TB jesa trending situation karegengy shayed).

"I will drop the show. Hum nahi dekhenge. Ratings will drop.."

I mean is that how you threaten a thing you enjoy or love?

Arey bhai na dekh. Ehsan hoga on logic and writer and people who enjoy storylines and arcs if you stop watching socials and pick up a Danish or Feroze drama. More for a shippers lane where Khadwani will create storylines to cater to your zid and delusions. That too in slow mo. Bas apni maan ko mast malang Kar lo smiley36

I hope Wahaj too picks up geo mega dramas, this way these adult nibbis will be busy and not threaten to ruin socials for others. Love Wahaj but someone's got to be sacrificed to keep these adult nibbis busy, fawning and satisfied. Please release TB 2 already smiley19

I hope director adds a kidnapping scene where Burhan kidnaps Nashwa to save her smiley42

Or I'm sure writer has already planned a way to have them together over time and in decent manner...smh. Maybe some patience?

Originally posted by: Tulip9

https://x.com/bailgifs/status/1902258872607187363?t=bKfeb7LT_Ckv1ONVYpIegg&s=19

https://x.com/bailgifs/status/1901340993665827226?t=4D1SFyhanjp-5qWUNiLJNA&s=19

No the user is not a yumna stan , and she did not compare yumna Usama with fawad Mahira , it was just a parallel . People now have problem with everything . I don't understand some people 's problem with burhan and Nashwa and people genuinely Lovin them. The love has been so organic , u don't love them fine , but why shame others for liking them. Strange .

Well, if you're addressing me then quote me directly

Sorry dear if you're trying to counter me. There was another where they just compared Usama to fawad

No one is shaming anyone. The only shame is going after writer for any difference from their fantasy.

Update: If I get time I'll share some stuff from X..

Also, kindly a few need to like stop twisting words maybe? Because at the end of the day Usmaa is not fawad or Wahaj and that's a fact.

I still got no response to the TB viewers changing Murstasims action to it being the same as people asking a change for Ammar. My question was if moral policing and strange shipping had double standard.

Ship what you want and maybe let others ship what they want? No shaming or moral policing...

Total crickets as nothing to counter there.