BeingBlunt thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: CID-fan-394

That's one of the most common questions and plot point to address if you're basing a time travel show with romance in it

Like back to the future , that paticular scene was so uncomfortable to watch

I think they banked on the philosophy of 7 janmom ka pyaar. smiley36

If you are soulmate for one birth, you will be soulmate forever. smiley36

BeingBlunt thumbnail

Originally posted by: RainOfDew

I missed the discussions here..

Oh.. i thought RS wanted to make it more popular..

Yep RS can definitely.. they should switch back to their original rathee than remake of toxic regional shows..

Age diff is so common in BW, now they r showing it in ITV too, isse yaad aya they casted SRJ opp Ashnoor Kaur in Patiala Babessmiley39

Yeah. That was WTF. smiley39 These kids dont have the decision making power since they arent 18. So thier parents push them into it? smiley39 The worst affected this i would say is Reem and all the kids of her batch. smiley39
BeingBlunt thumbnail

Originally posted by: Syon_Anya41

@bold - I was so shocked to know that the actress was just 16 years old at that time - like even younger than me. There was almost 20 years of age difference between the two protagonists.smiley11

Yrkkh s3 me bhi tha. smiley37

HC 40+

Pranali 22-23 i think

Ami ( HC's mom) - Same as him. smiley37smiley39

I mean WTF. smiley35

RainOfDew thumbnail

Team Yash

Originally posted by: BeingBlunt

Yeah. That was WTF. smiley39 These kids dont have the decision making power since they arent 18. So thier parents push them into it? smiley39 The worst affected this i would say is Reem and all the kids of her batch. smiley39

🤷‍♀️

But really at least the actors can deny if even child actors' parents r forcing them so such role.

@b: i though the same but didnt wanted to bring that up heresmiley44

RainOfDew thumbnail

Team Yash

Yrkkh s3 me bhi tha. smiley37

HC 40+

Pranali 22-23 i think

Ami ( HC's mom) - Same as him. smiley37smiley39

I mean WTF. smiley35

Even in S1 Hina Khan nd her on screen son Rohan Mehra hv 2 yrs diff i thinksmiley36

BeingBlunt thumbnail

Originally posted by: CID-fan-394

KUDCA was the same , the female leads were only 15 and 18 when the show premieredsmiley3

I just checked and WTF. Pranali is the eldest at 21. smiley37
PunnyPotato thumbnail

True that batch girls are exploited badly.

Specially Reem and Avneet

I actually like how the girl who played younger Naira. Didn't went to glamorous or did so much romantic shows with actors double her age.

Even in the show she was opposite Saurabh it wasn't that much with what Reem was with her co stars.

I just checked and WTF. Pranali is the eldest at 21. smiley37

And she was paired with a 40+ guy

BeingBlunt thumbnail

Originally posted by: RainOfDew

🤷‍♀️

But really at least the actors can deny if even child actors' parents r forcing them so such role.

@b: i though the same but didnt wanted to bring that up heresmiley44

Why would the other actor refuse? Itna ideal kaun hoga? He would lose work and someone non ideal will take over. smiley39smiley36

And Parents consent is last word.

And in this age discussion i heard there was a lot of outrage on Pandya store next gen FL. She isnt even adult as per news but scenes were much more than normal itv shows. I wonder how parents agree.

PunnyPotato thumbnail

Bhai yeh no. Kya aa raha hain?

Trailblazer what is that?