oh_nakhrewaali thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: MochaQueen

The highlight of this trailer is B Praaksmiley42

This song seems similar to one form Shershah, yaad nahi aa raha (I was half focused on remembering the song while watching the yrailer, tbh)

It's like bas translate karke, romantic angle hata diyaa

NutellaWaffle thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: oh_nakhrewaali

This song seems similar to one form Shershah, yaad nahi aa raha (I was half focused on remembering the song while watching the yrailer, tbh)

It's like bas translate karke, romantic angle hata diyaa

song is kande kacheya ne I love this song
IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

The trailer showed potential ( that beginning with that cellphone thing) smiley20smiley19 really made me sad. But there’s alot of stuff seems cheap. Why does he need that huge gun smiley36 grabbing the heroines throat. All stuff done to get attention I think. Lets see if it works

Well, someone a compensating for something. IYKYK.

IAmLuvBolly thumbnail

Originally posted by: you2

I haven't watched the trailer..I can't watch violent films.Never going to watch Jawan. I don't know what KGF is about..havent even watched the trailers.One look of Yash was enough to show me his swag.

There is huge market for action films..It will open very well.I wish RK didn't address his father as Papa..It sounds so childish.I also want to know, if there is a larger purpose for all that mayhem..

To be larger than life..the hero has to fight for a larger cause..a larger purpose.Was Anil's character, the wronged one?If the film is well made like Godfather,it will connect with people, even if it is just gang rivalry.

Wasn’t that the whole point? To show Ranbir’s character as being severely emotionally stunted to the point of becoming a psychopath, evidently based on this trailer?

Ranbir is playing another man child. But this time an extremely violent one.

Silvertarax thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Tripti was only in the trailer for half a second -_-

Hopefully she will be in the movie for longer.

The trailer looked promising and there are some weak points but they have Ranbir so if the story telling is done well then movie will be a hit. Songs haven't impressed me so far which is a shame because the same director made Kabir Singh and those songs are still great to listen to.

IAmLuvBolly thumbnail

Originally posted by: I_M_SultaN

seems like rishi ji n ranbir kapoor dynamic biopic

A son craving his father’s attention and father preoccupying himself with work and neglecting his son. Yea I noticed that too.

pathaka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

The film is literally called animal as in “inhumane” …and people are still like “omg normalising violence and holding ur wife’s neck”…

Yes if being inhumane is normal …sure

Most characters in the film are treating him with a sense of fear or disgust …so in what world is it conveying the message that this is all normal?

Ppl are still critiquing what they think vanga made based on his personal views, rather than what he actually made

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: pathaka

The film is literally called animal as in “inhumane” …and people are still like “omg normalising violence and holding ur wife’s neck”…

Yes if being inhumane is normal …sure

Most characters in the film are treating him with a sense of fear or disgust …so in what world is it conveying the message that this is all normal?

Ppl are still critiquing what they think vanga made based on his personal views, rather than what he actually made

I think Ranbirs character can be the biggest jerk in this film if the end he does get the just due death
pathaka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

I think Ranbirs character can be the biggest jerk in this film if the end he does get the just due death

Not necessarily …this needn’t be some fairlytale where good guys win and bad guys die all the time
We need to be mature enough to accept that a bad character can meet with a good end as per a film…and not get influenced thinking “imma do the same and meet with my good end”

The film is rated A for adults …for a reason

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: pathaka

Not necessarily …this needn’t be some fairlytale where good guys win and bad guys die all the time
We need to be mature enough to accept that a bad character can meet with a good end as per a film…and not get influenced thinking “imma do the same and meet with my good end”

The film is rated A for adults …for a reason

People were outraged Kabir Singh got a happy ending and he never even touched a gun smiley36