This show does not allow the emotions to organically develop for a character.
First they wrote the characters of Vanraj, Baa, Pakhi, Toshu in a way that one would form a really poor opinion about them as an audience. Once you start rooting for these characters to get punished for their actions and Anupama to get justice, they turn their characters particularly that of Vanraj. He turns into Anuj's savior, sometimes friend, sometimes foe for Anupama. At times he would character shame her, and then next he would make Anupama realize that Anuj is the best man for her. The problematic thing is that the writers after giving such troublesome traits to Vanraj, do not take the character to its culmination rather they start confusing the audience, at times even forcing you to feel bad for him.
The same thing goes for Dimpy. You wrote her as a character who became a victim of gang rape. That whole scene was quite explicitly written. Immense tension was built up. Four men were leeching on. The lingering feeling of Anuj that something is not right and then finally the unfortunate thing happens. How can you vilify such a character? How can you force the audience to show contempt towards her with whom they sympathize due to the mishap that happened to her? When she broke up with Nimrit she said that the magalsootra was the most precious jewellery for her which turned into trash because of him. Now this girl is being shown as some kind of a gold digger. Its a different thing that she is digging Gold in a house that is broke since eternity. 😆 Point is what exactly do u wish the audience to feel ?
The same goes for Maaya. She was a victim of human trafficking. She tried to save her daughter's life by leaving her in the orphanage or else the little child could have faced a similar fate. At least that was what was shown. Then she was downgraded by making her fall for Anuj. Ok fine I can also take her falling for Anuj. All her life she saw men treating her as a commodity and then she found this man who fights for her respect. But then Maaya losing her dignity and integrity over him, turning psycho over him is not something I can take. She could have been given an honorable death if Choti has to be kept with the leads. Why give Maaya such a sensitive life story of u do not want the audience to feel for her. Make her a typical vamp. We will find it easier to sympathize with Anupamaa (which is ur objective) than Maaya.
Adhik again. A soft-spoken, once victim of Pakhi's emotional abuse and borderline violence is turned into a perpetrator of the same crime. How do you even expect viewers to believe? Yahi karna tha toh pehle usko sataya hua, calm-minded and a man trying to rebuild his life after marriage aisa dikhaya hi kyn. Fake DV case on a man is also a real issue. There have been people who committed suicide because of the long-running cases and attacks on reputation. Their parents suffered. Adhik could have faced all that had Barkha not given timely apprehension notice. Now this man takes a 180-degree turn. How as a viewer me and my emotions take a turn, I don't know.
They vilify characters who have been victims of a very real issue. Dimple, Maya and Adhik. They can vilify characters without giving them such backstories. People who have suffered brutally are turned into villains. And people who perpetrated crimes, their characters are mellowed down. God knows what the writers want to show. They force the audience to feel sympathy for characters for whom u are not supposed to feel emotional, as they were written like that by the writers themselves and they also force the audience to feel apathy towards characters who have been written as victims of major crimes. Writers hi bata sakte hain inke dimaag mein kya chalta hai. Aisa kaun karta hai bhai !!
Then comes Anupama's journey. Her self-growth is also forced. Gruhaniyon ka five star hotel jime ghar ka khana mile kholne se better hai, u open a youtube channel and tell about various recipes. No one can underestimate ur oratory skills. U are a nobody and still u are worried about all the gruhaniyas of the world. Her opening a hotel was also turned into a favor on all the gruhnaiyas out there who might not be abused or not need Anupama's help. Aur kuch kholna hi tha with gruhaniyas toh cloud kitchen type ka kuch khol lete. Sorry hotel or even restaurants are the places where people go jab aapko ghar ka khana NAHI khana hota hai... They wished to show Anupama as self-made instead it ended up giving the impression that the only reason she succeeded was because of Anuj, who put his money and we haven't seen it succeed. We are only told that it was successful. Kavya's idea of using online marketing was also rejected because people still use conventional methods for information. Again NO, they don't. No wonder Kavya got irritated. So in order to force sympathy towards Anupama Kavya goes on to character-shame MaAn. After few episodes Anuj gives the same marketing idea to expand dance academy to Anupama i.e. to use social media. 🤣
If after 1000 episodes also Anupama has not taken even one real step toward her self-journey, then what's the use. Juggling between the responsibilities was something that she was already doing. Anuj. Choti, new house then just became an addition. You can't prioritize, you can't say NO, then there is no point of moving out of the Shah house, involving another person, another profession in ur life. In fact it's terrible because it only adds a new burden on ur already loaded shoulders. Shah house was better then. U at least had limited responsibilities to shoulder. Plus u don't have to move like a pendulum from one house to another.
This show has brought me to a point where I hope that Malti Devi actually takes revenge from Anupama, but now I think even she has lost her mind and gurukul after Anupama refused to be her uttaradhikari. So now I think Anu will take Malti Devi to her home where instead of Anupama taking a new journey, Malti Devi will take a journey where she learns that being a Maa is so difficult and more important than anything in life. Money, Gurukul, career etc all are materialistic aspects of life. You can never find Moksha through them... She will try to become best Maa to Anuj but will continuously fail at that. 😆