e1t53e thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

2nd Sunday collection more than day 1😆 Sunny Paajee getting good bad ugly coverage every hour now..😆 this is literally like rising from the ashes..from being irrelevant for a while to gaining his super stardom back..and I’m telling you’ll now..this is not a fluke..it will start a huge second innings for Paajee…..btw I loved Chup too..he and Dulquer were simply fabulous! Aur jab BWF main log Tum hari buraai karne lagey..samjho tarakki kar rahe ho!!😎 I love how left wing folks are in desperate need for burnol 🤣 they think they are intellectuals and progressive ..but they are far more rigid and stubborn than right wingers..we may be rowdy..but we are not blind to the wrong doings either..unlike them being blind to any achievement that is made by nationalist movies etc..when they termed Uri also as a jingoistic movie…meri bass ho gayi thi😈

I watched the movie purely as a Sunny fan and I don’t particularly belong to any ideology. I never got to watch his movies on the big screen and from now on I am going to watch every movie of his in the theatre. But truth be told, it’s rather amusing to see the theories that are being made up about the success of the movie. They made this into a rocket science just because they are not able to grasp the simple point that after a long time there is a movie that the families are able to go to the theaters and watch together without having to squirm about anything. They tried every trick in the book to dissuade people from watching it but nothing, I repeat NOTHING worked. So they are now down to having collective meltdowns and abusing those who are watching the movie that they disapprove.

I am glad you liked Chup. I recommend Mohalla Assi. It is such a layered story that most of the reviewers couldn’t even grasp the crux of the story and ended up trying to fit the movie as per their ideologies. If you want to see the beauty of Varanasi in its rawest form, this is it. It’s made by Chandraprakash Dwivedi with Sunny Deol and Sakshi Tanwar helming the lead roles.

e1t53e thumbnail

Again no seats available today( front row seats don’t count) . There are like 6 movies competing this weekend. 41cr 2nd Sunday early estimates!🙌

MaxMayfield thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Fashionista Circle

Originally posted by: snatch

problem with sunny is he will do 4-5 mediocre films now and thats it. for that matter hindi cinema dont have talented action filmmakers either.

someone like kabir khan can write and direct something for sunny or a talented guy like sriram raghavan or farhan camp. sunny should call such people and collaborate. no other way.

I agree..I don’t want him to do random action flicks..!! It should have quality direction and story as well..
1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: 1t1svat1t1s

I watched the movie purely as a Sunny fan and I don’t particularly belong to any ideology. I never got to watch his movies on the big screen and from now on I am going to watch every movie of his in the theatre. But truth be told, it’s rather amusing to see the theories that are being made up about the success of the movie. They made this into a rocket science just because they are not able to grasp the simple point that after a long time there is a movie that the families are able to go to the theaters and watch together without having to squirm about anything. They tried every trick in the book to dissuade people from watching it but nothing, I repeat NOTHING worked. So they are now down to having collective meltdowns and abusing those who are watching the movie that they disapprove.

I am glad you liked Chup. I recommend Mohalla Assi. It is such a layered story that most of the reviewers couldn’t even grasp the crux of the story and ended up trying to fit the movie as per their ideologies. If you want to see the beauty of Varanasi in its rawest form, this is it. It’s made by Chandraprakash Dwivedi with Sunny Deol and Sakshi Tanwar helming the lead roles.

TBH, it looked jingoistic from the trailers. From what peeps say, the movie itself is not jingoistic.

So why are *they* disapproving of the movie?

Right-wingers don't have the room to crow, either. That group tried every which way to destroy Pathan's chances and had to slink back to their holes. Now, it's the turn of the left wing, but I don't understand why they don't like it if it is not irrationally anti-Pakistan.

Anyway, audience doesn't care about left or right. They will watch a movie that entertains them. That's the bottomline. Which is how it should be.

MaxMayfield thumbnail

Fashionista Circle

haha that’s exactly what I’m talking about! Janta Janardhan sab kucch hai..that needs to be respected too..I dint like Pathaan ..but I don’t deny that it made a lot of money and lot of people went to watch it..and LOTS of people liked it..but the issue is that a lot of people are spreading hate for G2, without watching it..lots of people are undermining the collections by bringing in overseas comparison..Rahul Desai is another obnoxious critic..Anil Sharma mentioned some critics back in 2001 even said that Gadar was Gutter..some refused to review it..yeah sab Lutyens bahot time se one sided sympathisers ban ke ghoom rahe hai..I’ll surely check out Mohalla Assi..
Edited by MaxMayfield - 2 years ago
e1t53e thumbnail

Originally posted by: HearMeRoar

TBH, it looked jingoistic from the trailers. From what peeps say, the movie itself is not jingoistic.

Right-wingers don't have the room to crow, either. That group tried every which way to destroy Pathan's chances and had to slink back to their holes. Now, it's the turn of the left wing, but I don't understand why they don't like it if it is not irrationally anti-Pakistan.

Anyway, audience doesn't care about left or right. They will watch a movie that entertains them. That's the bottomline. Which is how it should be.

@bold: Exactly, and it’s very annoying to be judged just because some of us happened to like a particular movie. The country is so divided that I won’t be surprised if people attribute ideology to even going to the potty. Easter potty style by right wing, western potty style by left wing or vice versa.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

@bold: Exactly, and it’s very annoying to be judged just because some of us happened to like a particular movie.

I needed you here during Kabir Singh time 😆
MaxMayfield thumbnail

Fashionista Circle

the Besharam Rang controversy was super idiotic..I totally agree that RWers are in the wrong..and there is irrational hate there..but then aren’t Left wingers supposed to be better than us? If they are resorting to the same thing as Right wing..what moral high ground are they standing on?
1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

the Besharam Rang controversy was super idiotic..I totally agree that RWers are in the wrong..and there is irrational hate there..but then aren’t Left wingers supposed to be better than us? If they are resorting to the same thing as Right wing..what moral high ground are they standing on?

I used to be considered left-wing. I'm still where I am, but they moved further to the left and appear to have fallen off the ledge😆.

Anyway, left-wingers actually believe they are better than everyone else. So when they do something to society, it's supposed to be for our own good. IMO, right-wingers happen to be more self-aware about the fact what they do benefits only themselves. Otherwise, both wings have gone batshit crazy.

e1t53e thumbnail

I used to be considered left-wing. I'm still where I am, but they moved further to the left and appear to have fallen off the ledge😆.

Anyway, left-wingers actually believe they are better than everyone else. So when they do something to society, it's supposed to be for our own good. IMO, right-wingers happen to be more self-aware about the fact what they do benefits only themselves. Otherwise, both wings have gone batshit crazy.

This!