Performance Discussion 18 & 19 February, 2023

Posted: 1 years ago

Mahashivratri Special & Glorious 90's Special.

Discuss here...

Was not much excited for this episode but this turned out good thanks to contestants, Manoj Muntashir and special mention to sand artist Nitish Bharti. Also I felt that few songs were not appropriate for this episode but thay were performed well.

My favourite performances will be Senjuti, Sonakshi & Rishi. 

That Teri deewani version was so so good. In many shows heard that and make singer sings that in such high pitch rough voice. It was so soothing 

That poetry of tandav and shiv getting flowers for sati was 🙏💞💞 as usual the sand artist rocked with shiv sati art. 

They could have avoided Bollywood songs i feel. 

Sonakshi is emerging as the best of the lot.

Loved the narration and sand art

Mahashivratri Special

Sonakshi was superb. As pointed out by Vishal , Om Namashivay is a difficult number to sing live; she rendered it beautifully with apparent ease. Loved it 👌

Senjuthi’s Tune kya kar dala was also v good.  First time hearing a softer female version & I liked it. 👍

Debo’s Agar Tum saath ho needed a conscious effort on my part to block Arunita from the mind. It was tough. So without Aru invasion of the mind, I would say It was a good effort. 

Bidipta :- okayish since we have heard better versions of this song.

Rishi :- Deva o deva, as expected did well. 👍

Shivam :- one of my fav songs - Tadap tadap. He did full justice to it. 👍

Chirag was meh & navdeep was meh meh… 😁

I strongly suspect the powerplay was implemented to keep Navdeep in the running for one more month.

Asides…

*A blending of words & art - manoj & nitish - created a beautiful mahaul Nitish esp was awesome in some depictions 👌

*Desperate Measures or unintentional humour? 🤔…Adi to Rishi “Bidipta saree mein kaisi dikh rahi hai.”  🙄( Deja vu -Aru in red gown & the similar query to PD). Rishi’s reply had me lol…while Ramdev Baba’s counter had me on the floor.🤣

*And finally….. Just when I thought Baba had come without the gas cylinder to swing, he trumped me. Chirag became the gas cylinder.🤣.  Poor boy, I bet he wished he had got eliminated earlier.🤣🤣

Originally posted by anoushka_113

Debo’s Agar Tum saath ho needed a conscious effort on my part to block Arunita from the mind. It was tough. So without Aru invasion of the mind, I would say It was a good effort. 

Re. Bold.  Really, that is the biggest thing about Indian Idol 12, especially one or two of them like Arunita.  One just can't get them out of the mind.  

Originally posted by PV_IFhandle

Re. Bold.  Really, that is the biggest thing about Indian Idol 12, especially one or two of them like Arunita.  One just can't get them out of the mind.  

Absolutely.

There are certain songs that has the Arunita or PD stamp & then those heavenly duets of theirs.

Some solos I just identify as theirs, forget the original. Eg Teri Mitti is a PD song for me though B Prak won the national award for it.  So also  Rock On songs, not surprisingly considering Farhan Akhtar had sung it 😁.

Then there are those iconic numbers which I feel shouldn’t be attempted by anyone else 😁… lag jaa gale of Aru’s for eg. ( shreya is an exemption 😊💕).

Coming to the Arudeep duets, the originals still have their standing, but these two have given a new identity of sorts to some - it becomes precious to be heard only in their voices. Pehla nasha & Kya yahi pyaar hai tops the list. 🤗. There is more, but let me stop, since this is not the forum. 😁.

And one more category ; songs which I have hated or ignored, but found a surprising entry in my playlist as their duets…  like the Govinda Dhokebaz number. 😁

Absolutely.

There are certain songs that has the Arunita or PD stamp & then those heavenly duets of theirs.

Some solos I just identify as theirs, forget the original. Eg Teri Mitti is a PD song for me though B Prak won the national award for it.  So also  Rock On songs, not surprisingly considering Farhan Akhtar had sung it 😁.

Then there are those iconic numbers which I feel shouldn’t be attempted by anyone else 😁… lag jaa gale of Aru’s for eg. ( shreya is an exemption 😊💕).

Coming to the Arudeep duets, the originals still have their standing, but these two have given a new identity of sorts to some - it becomes precious to be heard only in their voices. Pehla nasha & Kya yahi pyaar hai tops the list. 🤗. There is more, but let me stop, since this is not the forum. 😁.

And one more category ; songs which I have hated or ignored, but found a surprising entry in my playlist as their duets…  like the Govinda Dhokebaz number. 😁

This tops my list for their sheer chemistry in the song.

Also..Aru's Satyam Shivam Sundaram and Pawan's Shayad..though Faiz also sung it beautifully 

Originally posted by Kyahikahoon

This tops my list for their sheer chemistry in the song.

Also..Aru's Satyam Shivam Sundaram and Pawan's Shayad..though Faiz also sung it beautifully 

yes. Pawan’s  shayad is 👌👌. Faiz also 👍.  

Reg Aru, it’s a long list for me. 💕

Edited by anoushka_113 - 1 years ago

Mahashivratri Special

Sonakshi was superb. As pointed out by Vishal , Om Namashivay is a difficult number to sing live; she rendered it beautifully with apparent ease. Loved it 👌

Senjuthi’s Tune kya kar dala was also v good.  First time hearing a softer female version & I liked it. 👍

Bidipta :- okayish since we have heard better versions of this song.

Rishi :- Deva o deva, as expected did well. 👍

Shivam :- one of my fav songs - Tadap tadap. He did full justice to it. 👍

Chirag was meh & navdeep was meh meh… 😁

I strongly suspect the powerplay was implemented to keep Navdeep in the running for one more month.

Asides…

*A blending of words & art - manoj & nitish - created a beautiful mahaul Nitish esp was awesome in some depictions 👌

*Desperate Measures or unintentional humour? 🤔…Adi to Rishi “Bidipta saree mein kaisi dikh rahi hai.”  🙄( Deja vu -Aru in red gown & the similar query to PD). Rishi’s reply had me lol…while Ramdev Baba’s counter had me on the floor.🤣

*And finally….. Just when I thought Baba had come without the gas cylinder to swing, he trumped me. Chirag became the gas cylinder.🤣.  Poor boy, I bet he wished he had got eliminated earlier.🤣🤣

Even Ankona and Nilanjana had done great job in Agar tum saath ho during their times in idol.