13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: IAMHope

Neel - Aarohi happening for sure. 😭

Yeah I knew it from day 1…since Udaipur track…lol

IAMHope thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Akshara can still bring the unprescribed meds and tell everyone Ar drove while on drugs to counter!

I want this entire accident to be null and void.

Originally posted by: tptwi

Also! Neil's dialogues today about Abhi setting up the mandap by himself today, etc. hinted at a possible private runaway shaadi before the real wedding. I'm thinking we might get it... either because of a happy moment between Abhira that they want to share in private or because of a kaand.

Another foreshadowing symbolism -- Abhi says he didn't wipe the mehendi on purpose, and Akshu knows that. She trusts him. I think that the PI footage of the actual culprits will come and Aarohi will find it before Abhi does, trying to then blame him for framing her and hating her... and punishing her. This will piss of the Goenkas too. But, Akshu will stand by him and defend him, saying that is impossible. Just a guess!

Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

We have been prepared for this since day 1 🤣

Jinx …wrote the same just now 😅

617251 thumbnail

Originally posted by: IAMHope

Akshara can still bring the unprescribed meds and tell everyone Ar drove while on drugs to counter!

I want this entire accident to be null and void.

I honestly am getting more and more certain that it will be the PI footage that pops up and Aarohi finds it. She will use it to frame Abhi. Whether or not Akshu brings up the OD doesn't matter, because she will stand by Abhi when no one believes him. Just like the mehendi scene... it was an accident, and Akshu believed him without thinking twice! She might get some really powerful dialogues and even slap Aarohi for accusing "mera Abhi" like that..... bakhi let's see. Whatever it is, I think Aarohi will blame Abhi for something he didn't do.
617251 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pr1yanka

Jinx …wrote the same just now 😅

so many same pinches happening today 😆
617251 thumbnail

I love their attention to detail!!!
iheartChai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

We finally got our mehendi parallel!

During the last mehendi, it was because of Aarohi that Abhi's face was stamped onto Akshu's hand. In a twisted way, all of Aarohi's kaands end up bringing Abhira closer together in one way or another. Even when Akshu rejected Abhi because of her, the more they tried staying away from each, the deeper in love they both fell.

The design being stamped was unintentional, and yet once it happened, Akshu wanted to preserve it with her entire being. No matter how hard she tried, she could not wipe it off. She was resisting so hard when Abhi was washing her hand. And yet, when he washed it, the color came out so dark. Like he said, he was already imprinted in her heart, and now on her hand too. To me, this showed that no matter how hard either one of them try, they are bound together. This was yet another small moment actually where Akshu's heart has chosen Abhi over Aarohi. Instead of wiping it off immediately and re-stamping it onto Aarohi, she protected the design. Because, she could not bare the thought of losing Abhi even in this way.

Today, she kind of tripped over Abhi's foot, which caused the mehendi to be washed away. The mehendi represents Aarohi, and Abhi wants to remove her toxicity from their lives. But, this time, Abhi did not do it with force. He in fact didn't even do it intentionally. It happened naturally in a way. To me, this shows that Abhi's love will eventually rid Akshu of the pain and burdens that Aarohi has created within her.

Abhi apologizes to Akshu after the mehendi gets washed off, saying it wasn’t on purpose. He freaks out. But, Akshu trusts him entirely, saying it didn’t even cross her mind. He re-applies the mehendi. Again, he will replace all of the pain of Akshu’s past and fill it with happiness instead.

We get a beautiful dance sequence. Everyone brings different designs, and Abhi ultimately draws his own — the design represents their journey thus far! No one understands what it means, but Akshu says she does. Both of them write Abhira on their hands. Abhi sees Akshu looking at Aarohi who is standing upstairs and gets triggered.

Parth gets Shefali’s mehendi on his hand, and asks her to do the same, but she says she has an important meeting tomorrow. Again, he taunts her saying to learn from Akshu. He will be the reason that Shefali and Akshu cannot have a good bond one day. His entire family doesn’t give a damn about rasams and yet he is only giving his wife shit for it… his wife who has literally attended every function happily.

Manjari shows Harsh her mehendi and he taunts her.

These 2 scenes really show how Abhira will be the first couple in the Birla household to actually love and respect each other. And, it also, once again, sheds light on Abhi’s insecurities, being surrounded by toxic marriages.

Abhi helps Akshu’s mehendi dry, and Neil helps Abhi’s mehendi dry. To this, this once again shows that Neil is their biggest supporter and protector. Also, Abhi last time washed off Akshu’s mehendi, and this time, he is solidifying it as a representation of his love for her.

The chandelier scene comes. Aarohi pushes Akshu, but Abhi is the one to save her from falling. Akshu hugs Aarohi and says she’s the best sister, which pisses Abhi off. I think that Akshu is so overwhelmed because Aarohi never does anything for her, so this gesture is enough to make her so happy and say extreme things like this. The poor girl has never gotten anything from the sister that she has given her all to.

Mimi wants to take their nazar away, but Mahima gets annoyed and says a doctor should look at it. Abhi looks at it and prescribes her the cure. Abhi now wants to go home, because he is annoyed. Again, he wants to rip this tumor out, but at this point, he is so done with Aaron that he cannot stand her at all. He needs to understand that the process of Akshu realizing Aarohi’s true colors and separating from her will be a slow one. But, it will be his love that does it.

The Goenkas thank Abhi for having such a big heart. Abhi is annoyed during this scene, and both Neil and Akshu notice. He is still thinking about Aarohi. The Goenkas say they have booked a bus, and Mahima says there will be one less person. She is just horrible. Always instigating.

Abhira have a moment alone and Abhi makes sure that Akshu is okay. He says that nothing freaks him out unless she is at risk. He dies 100 times in 1 second watching her in pain. She says that Aarohi and him saved her, and again, he gets annoyed. He does say that he is really thankful that Aarohi did something good. He says that this is nothing compared to what Akshu has done for her. Again, Akshu is happy with the bare minimum, as she cannot see her relationship as a toxic one in the way that Abhi does. Abhi is frustrated with her innocence and how she cares for Aarohi despite her abusing her… but these are some of the very things he fell in love with about Akshu. The problem is he cannot see her getting hurt over and over again because of this devil of her sister.

Abhi asks Akshu to show him her mehendi and says that it hasn’t fully shown it’s colors yet of his love. Akshu says that in 2 days, it will be in full bloom. Again, I think that something HUGE is about to happen that will solidify their love once and for all. Aarohi is surely going to create some kaand against Abhi, and Akshu will save him in one way or another, showing him in the boldest manner possible what he means to her. This is his love language, and he will be entirely taken aback and in awe.

Abhi says this is the last night they will spend apart, and both of them are happy. He says that tomorrow, please don’t bring a sad face. He is in so much pain seeing Akshu upset. And he knows the reason is Aarohi. The thing is that we cannot blame Akshu and neither does he for being upset. She has chosen him, but that doesn’t mean she can forget Aarohi in 1 day. Of course she will be sad that she isn’t there, as again, a tumor doesn’t go away in 1 day.

Akshu gives a cheek kiss to Abhi!

We get a cute scene in Abhi’s room where Neil comes and asks Abhi which photo is going to go in a frame he has just put on his bedside table. Abhi says that he will choose the best photo from the upcoming days. Neil says the room has to be changed, and Abhi says that once Akshu comes, she can change everything.

Neil wants to help Abhi pack, but Abhi doesn’t want anything to go wrong, so he wants to do everything himself. He is so excited!

Neil says that something is missing in their happiness, and that relationships are like dominos. If one is sad, everyone is sad. Abhi gets what he is trying to say. Neil wants his bhai and bhabhi to be happy, and he knows that Abhi’s happiness is in Akshu. And Akshu won’t be fully happy until Aarohi is there. So, as we all expected, Abhi will surely bring Aarohi now. His love for Akshu and her happiness is above all else. He will free Akshu from Aarohi, but it will be naturally and gradually with his love… not forcefully and impulsively. Just like the mehendi scene today!

The precap is Aarohi has run away from home and is creating drama for not being able to go to the wedding. Akshu once again starts blaming herself, and Abhi hears it all on the phone. Aarohi will be on the bus!! I’m over her drama. I’m just focusing on Abhira now!

Thanks for the recap Pooja.

As expected by the writers. At least for the very first time we see "the sister who should not be named" did something genuinely good.

So when Akshara’s actual life is in danger she cares? The only other time I have seen "the sister who should not be named" show any type of actual sisterly emotion is during the fire accident episode.

So somehow this negates the hit and run because "the sister who should not be named" saved Akshara from her accident? I personally do not 🤔 because she actively tried to hide the accident by wiping the blood off the car. That's criminal activity. I suppose this is a parallel to Akshara truck accident? "The sister who should not be named" indirectly caused it because Akshara was running after her. But this time "the sister who should not be named" saved her?

I agree with you any amount of support or affection from "the sister who should not be named" makes Akshara extremely excited and forgiving because all she has ever wanted was "the sister who should not be named's" love. We see the same thing happen between Manjari and Harshvardhan. Manjari gets overly excited if Harshvardhan even remotely agrees to anything she says. This behavior I am sure Abhi has witnessed and thus seeing it play out in front of him with Akshara and "the sister who should not be named" definitely hit him. That and the words "best sister". Like please she is far from being the best sister 🤔 (I can already see people coming with pitchforks for Akshara now)

Neil is a sweetheart ❤️ I loved the scene where he was blowing on Abhi’s hand to dry the mehendi. I honestly think we are gearing up for some setup of Neil and "the sister who should not be named's" relationship track. We have the wedding destination trip on the way who knows something may start developing between the two like Neil decides to hang around "the sister who should not be named" to keep her out of Abhira's way. But I do find it strange that Neil wouldn't still be a bit upset with "the sister who should not be named" as she did commit a hit and run and let Akshara take the blame. Unless he views 1) Akshara taking the blame is a big elder sibling move and he has probably seen Abhi do that for him before to protect him 2) At the end of the day his Ma although hurt is still alive and recovering. No sense in dwelling on the past when things are okay right now. I just dont want my sweet Neil to change

I know that the conversation he had with Abhi came from the devar side and as a brother that he wants Abhira to be happy in this wedding.

Pre-cap:

"the sister who should not be named" is so dramatic and now all the Gonekas will be in a tizzy trying to find her. And this girl has the audacity to say no one loves her and she is all alone? 🤔 Akshara has always been there for "the sister who should not be named" but she cannot see past her hatred and jealousy to realize everything she has is right there. Therapy. She needs therapy.

H.A.M is going to be like what drama is it now that the Gonekas have going on? Everyday since the day our families have crossed paths we have drama 😆 Not a moments peace. Goenka girls drove our practical doctor son crazy with tilak drama 1.0 and 2.0 and then they comitted hit and run on Manjari. What else is instore after marriage? 😕 And I would tell H.A.M buckle up cause a 🤬 is going to happen in your house. Ever secret you have is going to come out due to detective Akshu and when "the sister who should not be named" comes as well there is going to be a tornado of stuff happening.

If you cannot tell I am bit salty about this whitewashing deal 🤔 I'll probably refer to "the sister who should not be named" as that for today cause it's a lot to write instead of the name 😆

iheartChai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

if they ever ruin Neil and Abhira's bond, I will seriously MURDER them 🤣

You are not alone.

I want it where no matter what he continues to stand up and protect AbhiRa.

Like if "the sister who should not be named" does anything to instigate him he will be unhappy and tell her to stop.