You can't take a hijab off. Once your start wearing it, it's not an "on off" thing. Anywhere you have males you need to wear it per the religion. Why is this hard to understand?

Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 30th Oct 2025

Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 31st Oct 2025

GIFTS & FIGHTS 30.10

IJJAT PYARI 31.10

Breaking News: MahaEpisode 1 hour Special : Hit all time low trps

🏏India tour of Australia, 2025: AUS vs IND,2nd T20I, Melbourne🏏

Disappointed

Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 31, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread

I've a question

Abhishek hits back at journalist who accused him of buying awards

Anu maid is back 💃 💃 💃 💃 💃 💃 💃

Which November release excites you the most?

Deepika Alia Atlee Ranveer Janhvi Aryan-Halloween costume Ambani party

Happy Birthday Ananya Panday

♕ Go Go Page Rangers🏆┇Nov BTRC 2K25 ♕

Mitali scene clip : Pret Aatma / Dimaagi bimari

| BOOKCHESTER UNITED ⚽️ 📖 | Nov’ 25 BTRC | 🍂🍁

Tottenpage Hotspurs Nov 2025

Love Between Two Hearts
You can't take a hijab off. Once your start wearing it, it's not an "on off" thing. Anywhere you have males you need to wear it per the religion. Why is this hard to understand?
Those banners don't show the girls in hijab but in black tents. Only eyes are visible.Originally posted by: arnavfluffy
They are putting up signs in Maharashtra, Pehle Hijab Phir Kitab.
Is this what choice and women empowerment looks like??
This is pure oppression and propaganda
Moreover, it reads "har keemti cheez parde mein hoti hai"🤢
For the man who put it up, women are keemti cheez and not human beings. I don't understand how shit like this is acceptable.
Originally posted by: Heisenberg17_
Interesting question, where does it stop, can a Digambara Jain turn up naked to school, and claim he should be able to practice his religion without restrictions?
You tell me?? Where is the uniformity in the uniform......How will we decide that wearing a turban is more important than wearing a hijaab hence should be allowed??
Originally posted by: Wistfulness
How is a tiny bindi comparable to a garment that covers a significant part of one's body? Worse, which school allows bindi? Genuine question.
A Sikh boy doesn't have the choice to wear his turban on a Monday and discard it for a Domino's visit on a Tuesday. Turban is a necessity due to the uncut hair. Both are not the same.
A simple hijab covers the head: what are you talking about? And yes; neither can you discharge the hijab on Tuesday blah blah blah. Once you wear it, you continue. 
Originally posted by: Wistfulness
Those banners don't show the girls in hijab but in black tents. Only eyes are visible.
Moreover, it reads "har keemti cheez parde mein hoti hai"🤢
For the man who put it up, women are keemti cheez and not human beings. I don't understand how shit like this is acceptable.
No idiot from any religion should be entertained..👍🏼
Originally posted by: blue-ice.1
That is for another debate.....I am just asking why the head cover for one religion should be allowed and not allowed for the other?
1. If you're speaking generally, I believe the answer was in the post you quoted. A covering designed to control (specifically stated to decrease male sexual desire IIRC) is different from a mere religious symbol.
2. If you're speaking specifically about children, then they should be even more protected against such because they're more emotionally vulnerable to manipulation.
Originally posted by: HearMeRoar
@Zeal. I can answer that question. Hijab and assorted head and face coverings were designed to CONTROL women. Sardar trappings are not.
I know but I want to understand do people here who are saying if no hijab no turban as well actually know the difference or are being communal.
Originally posted by: arnavfluffy
What I don't like is the hypocrisy.
Ghoongat is oppressive, pardah is oppressive, sindoor is oppressive
But Hijab and Burqa is freedom and reformative?
All of this is just a form of religion compulsion. To put people in line.
Whether people want to accept it or be blissfully unaware is another question
Women are oppressed enough and have been hidden away for centuries.
It's 2022, where still we are fighting for rights and such things take a step back.
Today it's hijab, tomorrow its burqa. Then separation of women and men and no progress for women.
There is live examples of this all around the world.
So many of my Muslim friends never wore Hijab, but were made to in recent times due to pressure from their elders and family.. They hardly mingle with anyone anymore. Look at how this changing the society and pushing it back.
Oppressive when one is forced to do so. They clearly want to wear it, so it becomes their right when you live in a free country.
I wear a burqa by my choice. No one can dictate me otherwise.
And yes, people like me exist!
Pertinent question here is no one seems to have answer for what is the reason behind Sikh boy wearing Turban and Muslim girl wearing hijab?
A Muslim girl wears a hijab as for her it's a symbol of modesty and highlighting her inner traits as opposed to outer appearance. That's her reasoning. Which by the way, is not up for debate because it's HER religion and HER reasoning. The religion can say that if you wear a hijab you'll be taken to the 17th sky in heaven, who the eff cares? This is her faith, and she doesn't have to justify to you her faith. She's not asking you to follow it. So why are you so obsessed?
One thing I learned from this thread.
Religion comes into the pic, women will always lose. 100%.
Every religious debate over women's rights ends in this, be it the nuns who got abused and killed, Sabarimala, now Islamic head coverings.
No wonder equality has been slow to arrive. Women themselves prioritize everything else.
Best part is it's the women who have actually achieved something in their lives who insist on giving the *choice* to the 80% who have no choice. 😆 (picked 80% because that's the number said to live in poverty)

https://telanganatoday.com/aishwarya-rai-moves-delhi-hc-to-protect-personality-rights-seeks-action-against-ai-generated-obscene-content

https://www.indiaforums.com/article/gauahar-khan-speaks-candidly-on-miscarriage-criticises-suniel-shettys-c-section-remarks_222939

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DNad2xspvu3/?igsh=ZTloaHIwcHkwejF0