IAdoreYou thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose

Actress who played salima begam.. Manisha yadav passed away leaving a 1 year old kid... she was young 😲

I know. Saw Paridhi's post. Sigh. You never know what happens when.

friends1234 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
thats true its all about money but sad part is channels are profiting from such shows just because of stupid itv audience who don't appreciate good stuff matlab in this show my friend was telling me there was a track in between where the FL's child died then FL boxer ban gayi then vo firse shaadi kar rahi firse uska baccha aagaya i dont even remember properly and its getting good trps matlab what😳
IAdoreYou thumbnail

Quite often, we end up underrestimating the importance of money. A lot of times, it's because a certain show is on-air, the people associated with it can take care of their monetary needs. When a show shuts down, it's not just the show that gets shut down but also the income sources of the team.

IAdoreYou thumbnail

Besides, why bother about what we don't even watch? Sure, the show can really suck but if it is feeding some stomachs, I would support it to run for as long as it can.

Autumn_Rose thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: IAdoreYou

Quite often, we end up underrestimating the importance of money. A lot of times, it's because a certain show is on-air, the people associated with it can take care of their monetary needs. When a show shuts down, it's not just the show that gets shut down but also the income sources of the team.

That’s true, and since covid it has hurt tv/ film industry pretty badly. Most of them don’t have regular sources of income - its contractual basis.

One of Jodha Akbar actor who played atgah sahi had to get his leg amputated because of lack of money, lack of work.. and stress due to it… ( diabetes issue).

If we have a roof over our heads and not worry about meals. We need to be grateful and thankful. While people may complain about the super rich not having to struggle. Most of us are very privileged compared to the majority of Indians.

Autumn_Rose thumbnail

Besides, why bother about what we don't even watch? Sure, the show can really suck but if it is feeding some stomachs, I would support it to run for as long as it can.

We can criticise it and allow it to run, it’s not like our opinion matters anyways. Otherwise IPZN would still be running 😆

friends1234 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Thats true but its just sad that good content never lasts long and such regressive and sick stuff garners such high trp and the shows we watch which are actually progressive get shut down abruptly
IAdoreYou thumbnail

That’s true, and since covid it has hurt tv/ film industry pretty badly. Most of them don’t have regular sources of income - its contractual basis.

One of Jodha Akbar actor who played atgah sahi had to get his leg amputated because of lack of money, lack of work.. and stress due to it… ( diabetes issue).

If we have a roof over our heads and not worry about meals. We need to be grateful and thankful. While people may complain about the super rich not having to struggle. Most of us are very privileged compared to the majority of Indians.

Precisely what I was trying to say.

We indeed are very privileged, Alakh and when I say very privileged, I really mean it.

I have never been someone to call names to food or even crib or complain for that matter with I won't eat this or this is not nice but I think, we all end up doing that once in a while but I have really stopped doing that once in a while thing too. I acknowledge how extremely grateful I need to be if I am able to have fresh and hot food. A lot of people have to eat the same thing for three days.

Money matters. Ask people who struggle to make their ends meet. Money matters.

Autumn_Rose thumbnail

Originally posted by: friends1234

Thats true but its just sad that good content never lasts long and such regressive and sick stuff garners such high trp and the shows we watch which are actually progressive get shut down abruptly

That’s a different issue altogether.. Indian news channels are even worse. Peddling lies and utter nonsense, people just lapping it up. I guess we just have to live with it for some more years at least 😆

IAdoreYou thumbnail

We can criticise it and allow it to run, it’s not like our opinion matters anyways. Otherwise IPZN would still be running 😆

Dekho, Behen. Criticism se Mann ki Shakti ghatati hai 🤢

By BK Shivani 😆