inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Jiarao

What if a man can't work a job and earn money Jean? What if son in law decides to stay home and cook for family and look after their needs? Shouldn't he get same respect as bahu of house? ( assuming his wife earns to take care of their personal needs)

Yes, this is also a fair comment. As long as the couple are fine with the arrangement, who cares, really?

I think the condescending attitude towards ghar jamais comes from the mindset that the woman has to leave her father's home after marriage and the man has to provide for her. The reversal of this is still not that widely accepted in many societies.

I think the freeloader term is often used for a man who marries a well-off woman and lives with his in-laws because he doesn't want to work for a living. Again, if the family is happy with the arrangement I'm not sure why outsiders should judge them. Of course, this doesn't apply to men who marry just for money but then again you can ask the same question about women who marry for money and don't earn a living.

Quite a complex topic!

inlieu thumbnail

Thank you for reply. Though Sunny deserves all the insults thrown at him, this question is not only about him.

I have seen many men who at the times of distress take shelter at their in laws and are ridiculed for it. In our society a woman living at her husband's and a man living at his wife's are seen in totally different lights. I have seen many good men being disrespected for it.

What would these people in society say about someone like Elon Musk, then? He had to go live with his in-laws when he faced financial troubles.

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: subbuappu

Baarish and Jungle racing scene dekh ke mujhe dar lag raha hain ki kahi hypothermia ka drama karke jungle mein mangal na karaade R and P se😉😉

Ew... so not classy. Please I'm sure this team can do better.

subbuappu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

Ew... so not classy. Please I'm sure this team can do better.

Wahi toh mera bhi darr hain... I don't want this clichéd scenes. Use that time to cool yourselves and talk to each other.. i am good with that...

Jiarao thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

I think the freeloader term is often used for a man who marries a well-off woman and lives with his in-laws because he doesn't want to work for a living. Again, if the family is happy with the arrangement I'm not sure why outsiders should judge them. Of course, this doesn't apply to men who marry just for money but then again you can ask the same question about women who marry for money and don't earn a living.

Quite a complex topic!

This got me thinking about Sunny. Let's keep aside his evil plans and think about Raghav. Do you think Raghav has any problem with Sunny not working and as they call it muft ki roti todna of him?
Jiarao thumbnail

Originally posted by: subbuappu

Wahi toh mera bhi darr hain... I don't want this clichéd scenes. Use that time to cool yourselves and talk to each other.. i am good with that...

Don't worry such things never happen in this show. This might be another way of Sickand trolling fans asking for rain sequence. 😆 He did pretty good job with Raghvi kya karenge. 🤣
Jiarao thumbnail

https://twitter.com/saiketanrao/status/1440990486051713033?s=20

Did you people see this? RR marne waala hai kya?😆

jakkula.sirisha thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

This got me thinking about Sunny. Let's keep aside his evil plans and think about Raghav. Do you think Raghav has any problem with Sunny not working and as they call it muft ki roti todna of him?

No Raghav dont have any problem with his BIL living with them he himself said in hyd track he will let keerthi and her husband live with them so that he can have his eye on them

He has problem only with sunny not ghar jamai

Looneygirl thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

ACP Laxmi Singh and second encounter directly on Raghav Rao ?😲

Jiarao thumbnail

Originally posted by: Looneygirl

ACP Laxmi Singh and second encounter directly on Raghav Rao ?😲

She hasn't been suspended for her first killing?