Sofna thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: glowgetter

Do you think the " woh meri student hai" is still going to be the reason for denial !

Thats why he resigned and took Patiala project which became Kapurthala project.😆

It was obvious, itv wouldn't let them progress with that relationship.

I've been saying on repeat- more than Devi/Tej/ApShagun/StupidLok- it's this relationship that will create the most obstacles in their lovestory.

They'll go 1 step forward, 20 steps back

sunshine890 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: wamavasant

AA ka koi kaam nhi hai SIAC mein

Either he ll try to kiss someone without consent

Or woo alok ki beti

I hope he doesn't become the son in law of sabherwals pregnancy se bada catastrophe ye hoga 🤣

Har itv show mein ek evil son in law to hota hi hai who is loose character

That reminds me of Shan's dialogue with AA's dad.When he said mere bete ke peson ke peeche hogi woh.

Shan replied

AP KA BETA KYA GALE MAIN NOTON KA HAAR PEHN KR GHOOMTA HAI 🤣🤣

My fav till date 🤣🤣

infinitie thumbnail
Most Posts (March 2021) Thumbnail Most Liked (March 2021) Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: FortunaMajor

Agreed! In fact the same mom abandonment issue was dealt with kitni mohabat S1, EDKV S1 and recently in Dil hi toh hai as well I think but the best thing about Shaurya is that alone doesn't define him, it is a part of who he is not all of him!

Like you rightly pointed out even the walk scene is not to whitewash his flaws because he did not misdirect his emotions and have a go at Anokhi, his pain was his own and he dealt it as such! The entire visual grammar of that scene! And of course KV is living the role of Shaurya

I appreciate that they never do that in this show where they show his pain immediately after he blasts her or does something wrong. And you're totally right, the entire character isn't formed by his abandonment issues. That is a part of the many layers he has. Honestly I don't know if this was ever talked about but I'm thinking of it randomly now. The scene when Kanchan/Gayatri were being kicked out of the house, I loved the desperation with which he tried to stop them. I can't help but wonder if that was his fear of the entire family breaking down compelling him because the way he it almost felt like he was begging. And that scene had absolutely no connection to anything else that was happening. It was just given to develop another part of him and I appreciate that.

I actually wish that we got to see a similar level of development for Anokhi but I guess her trauma is far away from her for the time being since her parents aren't in Chandigarh.

Sofna thumbnail

Originally posted by: glowgetter

You mean he might think its safer and better to be with Shagun?

He won't.

Shaurya isn't that confused.

It will take time to understand how to make this relationship real w/out an 'outrage' from society.

Tej/devi/stupidLok will definitely have a hand in doing this

ashwariya_98 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sunshine890

That reminds me of Shan's dialogue with AA's dad.When he said mere bete ke peson ke peeche hogi woh.

Shan replied

AP KA BETA KYA GALE MAIN NOTON KA HAAR PEHN KR GHOOMTA HAI 🤣🤣

My fav till date 🤣🤣

That dialogue made me think...maybe... Shaurya gets those savage dialogues...beacuse of this man's genes. 🤣

(Matlab shayad Shaurya ke dialogue writer ne uss dinn Shaan ke dialogues likhe ho) 😆

Rima_123 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sofna

Aastha fighting for Anokhi and delivering her TC is the first episode I saw.

Aastha actress is just amaxinggggg. The way she took on Vineet, Alok.

And then Shaurya's emotional - it's nice to know that she loves someone enough to fight fir them.

I was hooked.

ShaKhi came after ragging.

But Shaurya Aastha are justv🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

That was the first episode that I watched too!!!! I was so impressed that I went back and watched all the episodes right from the beginning. The initial episodes leading to Anokhi's elopement are my favourites so far. I didn't mind the slow pace at all. The storytelling was so beautiful and detailed. Those are the episodes that I'll keep watching again and again when I get bored of the MUs.

infinitie thumbnail
Most Posts (March 2021) Thumbnail Most Liked (March 2021) Thumbnail + 3

Ssssame

Maybe ApShaguns presence, instead of lighting the tubelight of female lead- will make him firm in his realisation.

*if I don't make sense - then blame Shruti for keeping me awake till 5am* 😆

hahahaha it can do both!! it can light a flame under him and light the tubelight of the FL 🤣

dude i am also gonna nap and you should also nap! everyone should nap 😆

glowgetter thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

He won't.

Shaurya isn't that confused.

It will take time to understand how to make this relationship real w/out an 'outrage' from society.

Tej/devi/stupidLok will definitely have a hand in doing this

I think major work for figuring things out wrt society, people, family, Shaurya will be the one.

Anokhi will be his support system wrt his emotions..

I cannot wait for him to be assertive abou his feelings to himself at least

Sofna thumbnail

Originally posted by: infinitie

Exactly! He always has a problem with his mother or with women because he has been hurt 🤪Here Shaurya is layered in an interesting way because nothing about him is extreme but he is still flawed! I like that there is a good character sketch where I'm not made to overlook a ton of negativity only because he has one positive attribute. His negatives are just as well fleshed out as his positives!

Dude I've been watching kdramas for as long as ITV and lemme tell you I hope they take a page out of Kdramas and let the two third wheels end up together 🤣🤣 I have no idea what Shagun is gonna bring but hopefully they won't ruin the essence of the show too much.

Kdramas and second lead pair syndrome is something else.

Every lead couple falls short infront if them 🤔😆

glowgetter thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: infinitie

I appreciate that they never do that in this show where they show his pain immediately after he blasts her or does something wrong. And you're totally right, the entire character isn't formed by his abandonment issues. That is a part of the many layers he has. Honestly I don't know if this was ever talked about but I'm thinking of it randomly now. The scene when Kanchan/Gayatri were being kicked out of the house, I loved the desperation with which he tried to stop them. I can't help but wonder if that was his fear of the entire family breaking down compelling him because the way he it almost felt like he was begging. And that scene had absolutely no connection to anything else that was happening. It was just given to develop another part of him and I appreciate that.

I actually wish that we got to see a similar level of development for Anokhi but I guess her trauma is far away from her for the time being since her parents aren't in Chandigarh.

Honestly, I feel for Anokhi, she has tunnel vision, she wants to break free from the patriarchy and save her sister and mother.

WRT her trauma, she is kinda numb to it right now.

If she sees her father or brother here, it will get triggered..