pamk06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AreYaar

I've always felt that the sympathy for Imlie will be the highest among the three no matter what the situation.....her level of misfortune is just monumentally bigger than any of them.....and then yes, she is the most sacrificing of the three too....so I'm sure they will find a way to circle this back into Imlie's sacrifice in some form.

Sympathy for Malini at the most will be about her health being so fragile and her level of dependency on Adi....but to me, Imlie's tragedy will remain the greatest.

Adi will take turns in hurting both Imlie and Malini for a while I think as he continues to grapple with his confusions and denials.

As for full acceptance in PD.....I'm not fully sure of that yet either and will need to see what happens with the remaining epis in PD.....I do expect him to struggle with denial for a bit but I also think that this one extra day he's given to Imlie will bring them closer in some form before they part.

You make a good point that it will be the final straw for Malini when he doesn't show up the day they are expecting him and she may leave for her mom's house then. Adi meanwhile will be happily spending that extra day with Imlie in PD....and will pay the price for it when he returns 😆.

I know the ideal situation would be for Adi to realize his incompatibility with Malini regardless of Imlie's presence in his life but doesn't look like we are going to get that anytime soon....for now, they will likely use his realization of growing feelings for Imlie to guilt trip him more and make him feel like he is betraying Malini.

I never thought I will say this because I really like the freshness of PD but I want to see him back in Delhi to see his reaction to the mess that his missing has created there and how he is going to navigate it. I guess his one day in PD is going to be a reprieve or the calm before the storm. I want them to talk, have that one heart to heart or just be themselves because they are not going to get that for a long time now. 😊

I do agree that he would be in denial but this one day would make him look at things without the glasses of responsibility, hopefully guilt too. This week my favorite line will be " But I choosed Moon" 😆.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: pamk06

I never thought I will say this because I really like the freshness of PD but I want to see him back in Delhi to see his reaction to the mess that his missing has created there and how he is going to navigate it. I guess his one day in PD is going to be a reprieve or the calm before the storm. I want them to talk, have that one heart to heart or just be themselves because they are not going to get that for a long time now. 😊

I do agree that he would be in denial but this one day would make him look at things without the glasses of responsibility, hopefully guilt too. This week my favorite line will be " But I choosed Moon" 😆.

@bold: Yes, that is more like the Adi-Imlie I enjoy so I would love it if they got a nice heart to heart conversation before he leaves too especially cuz whatever happens when he returns to Delhi will likely make it harder for them to be that at ease with each other for a while I guess.

Re: his "but I chose Moon" line😆.....he sounded like such a confused kid when he was repeating that😆.....as if him saying he chose something makes that the end of the conversation😆....."baat khatam".....lol this joker doesn't know how to khatam karo any baat😆.

He isn't able to face the fact that he could have made the wrong choice. Simply making a choice doesn't make it the right one instantly. I also got that same sense of despair in him that attached to that choice is what he feels he OWES to Malini cuz she also CHOSE him😆. Dunno when/who will give him the next reality check that you shouldn't conduct a relationship out of obligation.

*Edit: His alter ego didn't fully address the fact that a major mental block for Adi still is that he feels Imlie was FORCED into his life while he CHOSE Malini so obviously the CHOICE should be bigger than anything FORCED....that is the "logic" he tries to give himself.

Edited by AreYaar - 4 years ago
PPak thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

So, I get that yesterday the alter ego was his subconscious self kicking his conscious self to see things that are staring into the face. That is Ok but that where it was all heading to with the PD track and Aditya's ping pong behavior to farak nahi padta to exam is important to missing you. His initial denial also goes with his character that Malini is it for him. What I am skeptical about is the conscious acceptance about the fact that he has more feelings for Imlie than Malini in PD. This acceptance should happen in Delhi because then if he goes with this total acceptance to Delhi after seeing Malini and being bombarded with accusations from all sides because he is going to miss the party (I think Malini is totally going to lost it at this point), he is going to go into a guilt overdrive.

Then every action that happens after that, he would blame himself and his feelings for Imlie. So the realization that with or without Imlie, Malini is not the right partner for him will never happen (unless we have another alter ego conversation). If the acceptance happens in Delhi because now he will seeing things that he was blind to before, than yes, the guilt would be still there but at least the blame would not only be his.

The other thing is lets say Aditya goes back with the intent that he needs to clear things out but looking at Malini who is again going to be fragile state, he would put everything on hold and just continue. But then we have Imlie who has made peace with the fact that BBS is not hers or will be confused and hurt because of BBS different behavior from these past days. So shouldn't the sympathy be with Imlie rather than Malini, because she is the one who has been sacrificing since day one and will still be selfless whereas Malini will be the one who will be seen as selfish.

Which is why I think the Adi that goes back will not be prepared to indulge Mun all that much. He is going to go back with newly recognized feelings that will not let him go back to the earlier status quo with Malini. He will go back and find he just cannot do it and maybe not be able to explain why to Mun either esp if her health or other factor is at stake. Hence the sympathy for Malini. Adi rejection and distance is the only thing that will get Malini sympathy now and thats the next track I think. So then it follows that Adi will reject and retreat. Adi will not be mollycoddling Malini any more...he cannot after what has happened thus far. That will be Adi repeating all his Imlie mistakes. It will be better if he decides to speak the truth this time around - than always speaking abt it. Let's see how the makers go. So far its going per expectations.

pamk06 thumbnail

Which Aditya are we going to get today?

Whenever he is forced into a corner, he lashes out. Yesterday, could very well be that. But than he was pretty shocked too, so will he be in deep thought, sorting through things in his mind or just be this happy go lucky who has left all responsibilities and is just enjoying his vacation with Imlie😆

I liked how he was so frustrated that in PD everything goes opposite to what he thinks in PD every time he comes here? Last time he had come, he got saddled with a wife, next time he took the responsibility of the said wife, this time his inner ego is telling him he has more definite feelings for the same wife😆

PS: Waise no reaction, answer on why he has not called Moon for two days. Even when Imlie brought that topic he was so bindaas as if its least of his worries.

MuteButton thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Haha glad you also got a better sense on a rewatch.....bola tha na😆. The funny thing is ki jo hum thoda bahut make sense kar paaye honge with a rewatch may all get turned upside down again with whatever is remaining in this week......haha😆

I'm reminded of all the times that we discussed that Adi is a loose cannon....yaad hai we discussed it so much when he burst out at AC in that episode for Imlie? 😆.....tab bhi we used to wonder ki Imlie ki fikar mein yeh is level tak chala gaya sab kuch bhool bhaal ke, totally lost his hosh.....toh aage kya karega😆.....well I guess we are getting an answer to some of that now.

Waise didn't Mute Button say back then that it was too soon for him to miss Imlie in the house? But that very aspect was used in his alter ego realization today😆....so was it really too soon ultimately if it it was all building up to be used for this scene? 😆

I need to go back and rewatch some of the episodes prior to that one. As a stand-alone episode, I thought it was too soon for him to miss her that acutely. But maybe if I get some context will be able to see why he felt what he did. Definitely looks like the makers were building it up to this point.

I do remember thinking that his conversation with Imlie about the the sindoor natak then itself veered into non-Malini zone pretty much when she brought up her rescue. He was not unaffected - he wants her looking at him when he talks and then goes about saying stuff like I should let you die and killed myself too. Normal people would leave it at I should have let you die. Only Aditya can end up adding the latter bit.

MuteButton thumbnail

Which Aditya are we going to get today?

Whenever he is forced into a corner, he lashes out. Yesterday, could very well be that. But than he was pretty shocked too, so will he be in deep thought, sorting through things in his mind or just be this happy go lucky who has left all responsibilities and is just enjoying his vacation with Imlie😆

I liked how he was so frustrated that in PD everything goes opposite to what he thinks in PD every time he comes here? Last time he had come, he got saddled with a wife, next time he took the responsibility of the said wife, this time his inner ego is telling him he has more definite feelings for the same wife😆

PS: Waise no reaction, answer on why he has not called Moon for two days. Even when Imlie brought that topic he was so bindaas as if its least of his worries.

One in denial. Same thing from the other post. Yeh denial main ghus ke Imlie ko dank maarega sabse pehle.

MuteButton thumbnail

I actually think his alter-ego didn't go far enough😆.....the calm clarity with which the alter ego asked him, "Why did you come to PD"? .....the same clarity needs to be applied to asking Adi, "Why do you keep calling Imlie your wife"? 😆......Like the moments when Adi was pushing back saying, "Moon humari patni hai", why didn't the alter ego say, "Aur kya Imlie se tumhari shaadi nahin hui usse PEHLE?"😆

The alter ego still more or less hovered in the usual zone of reminding Adi that he is betraying Malini by not accepting that he can't live without Imlie anymore....which is the most deep seated guilt in Adi to begin with.....the bigger tsunami has been put on the backburner for now.....somebody holding up a mirror for Adi that he not only married Imlie before Malini, he also has been considering her his wife all this time subconsciously and giving dhoka to himself on that front too.

His alter ego showed him a glimpse of how happy he can be if he accepts and embraces what he feels for Imlie rather than pretending it's not the truth.

But that is why it's an alter ego and an extension of his imagination.....lol the real Adi will have to face severe consequences for his impulses because he has indeed worsened the situation much more in his confusions. All the casualness he is showing right now about hanging around an extra day in PD for Imlie's sake will boomerang on him big time when he gets back and he will likely try to retreat to a new mode of denial out of guilt.

I think his alter ego was pretty clear in pointing out that the equation had changed. What the real Aditya picked up is the part with Malini that he will latch on to in order to move to the next phase - that of denial. And being in denial is what is going to further worsen the situation because clouded judgements never do any good.

pamk06 thumbnail

@bold: Yes, that is more like the Adi-Imlie I enjoy so I would love it if they got a nice heart to heart conversation before he leaves too especially cuz whatever happens when he returns to Delhi will likely make it harder for them to be that at ease with each other for a while I guess.

Re: his "but I chose Moon" line😆.....he sounded like such a confused kid when he was repeating that😆.....as if him saying he chose something makes that the end of the conversation😆....."baat khatam".....lol this joker doesn't know how to khatam karo any baat😆.

He isn't able to face the fact that he could have made the wrong choice. Simply making a choice doesn't make it the right one instantly. I also got that same sense of despair in him that attached to that choice is what he feels he OWES to Malini cuz she also CHOSE him😆. Dunno when/who will give him the next reality check that you shouldn't conduct a relationship out of obligation.

*Edit: His alter ego didn't fully address the fact that a major mental block for Adi still is that he feels Imlie was FORCED into his life while he CHOSE Malini so obviously the CHOICE should be bigger than anything FORCED....that is the "logic" he tries to give himself.

If baat khatam karna is begging to come back home then I do not know what baat khatam karna is 😆

Agree that "choice" is important than "force". Also I think the mental block is also related to the truth that he has lived with till now that Moon is the one for him and nobody can take that place. To even accept that, this "satyavachan" that he has believed in for the past 7 years of his life is no longer his reality would be hard to digest for anyone. The first reaction would be to run away and close yourself off to that possibility. Admitting that he has been wrong and his marriage was only because "Malini se achi ladki Aditya ko mil nahi sakti"😆 , its not going to easy

aparnak thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

My 2 cents on the episode. It took me a day to sink it in and add this reaction...

I have to admit i was shocked with the sindoor scene and thought that was it. But then the last alter ego bit and then the song shocked me.

I first thought sindoor scene was subtle enough. Then the alter ego scene was something i could comprehend. The dancing part with Imlie was just sooo out there. Very unlike Aditya and how he has been acting in the last few weeks. Yes he does care for Imlie deeply, he puts her first before Malini without realizing. He did come all the way to PD leaving all his responsibilities etc. It was obvious to us the viewers that he is in love but the way he realized in the show without any hints of whats coming and the alter ego and the dancing is just shocking!

Makes me think the makers want to shock us. They purposefully kept the scene for today. Why? The playful Aditya that came out at the end and the whole song sequence was more about Aditya than Imlie. In fact she fades away in the song and Aditya is just looking at himself. I think he has come to a realization that there is another dimension of him that Imlie has invoked. To answer the why, maybe the are trying to show us the inner transformation that has happened to him that he is unable to express.

Hopefully there will be a continuation of this song/inner conflict tomorrow and he doesn't go back the Aditya that suppresses the feelings. He might. The dude shocked himself. I would like a Gashmeer interview to explain this sequence for me.

Coming to Malini so painful to watch her now. The character has no purpose but to become negative in this story. Tomorrow the party Tripatis are planning for her will blow up on their faces. She will have a melt down and probably leave the house. I guess when Aditya goes back to her she will show him hell. I wouldn't mind that. A part of me feels he deserves it for messing up both of Imlie and Malini's lives. He has ignored and hurt Imlie and married Malini and now can't just want the other way because he realized he loves Imlie. It still going to take me a while to forgive him for how he treated Imlie when all the mess started. He just cant flip like that. I as a viewer can't accept it event though I am pro Adilie. This is going to give a very nice template for Gashmeer to show his acting chops...

139271 thumbnail

LOL well I basically did the literal translation of PASAND....which is LIKE😆....but yeah, Adi's realization was clearly for much more than that.....they just didn't use the bigger P word....PYAR yet....maybe Adi would have gotten more freaked out over that😆. No one is saying he only "likes" Imlie as a friend....LOL

I'm just surprised he didn't even retort with his usual, "Hum sirf Moon se pyar karte hain" raag😆.....he just kept saying that Malini is his wife, that he chose her.

It felt to me like his alter ego still didn't exactly say to him that you need to leave Moon and go to Imlie......it just said that you can't live without Imlie and Moon deserves to know this truth. Like ho ya love, it would be a dhoka either way since he's married to Malini too, no?

As for denial....well yeah, Adi won't accept anything very easily.

@bold: I was just watching the show on TV now, and the subtitles was Love for Pasand😆 They do mess up the subtitles at times, so not sure if it was a goof up or actually what the makers were going for

@red: LOL yeah, guess his alter ego knows his too well😆

@blue, didn't think of it like that:)

Edited by book.worm - 4 years ago