TheDarkLord8 thumbnail

@nikki:You're right. It's exhausting to ship a parallel lead. Choti choti baaton per khush rehty hain😜

Guys, I was watching old Kuku scenes. And Kuku's haldi broke my heart once again💔Faking to be in love with her was one thing. But Kunal called her friends to witness her deepest secret being exposed.Moreover, she literally went on her knees so he doesn't refuse to marry her.And the writers just let that thing go. Even when Kunal's truth was revealed, they should've shown Kunal guilty for that day. Kunal makes it really difficult for me to like him during the wedding sequence. 😒

peacenfun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

@yrhpk_aus: (sorry dont know your name, so addressing by the username) thanks for sharing the pics, this 3 blue suit of Kunal is one of my fav, and there have been so many significant kuku scenes with kunal in this suit, the kuku rishta proposal scene at maheshwaris, pre-karvachauth market scene😳

wow kunal looked so hot in those days, hope he gets back the same look after this lockdown

thanks everyone for sharing the old scenes & vms🤗

peacenfun thumbnail

have already shared this post on memes thread, but couldnt resist from posting here🤪

https://www.instagram.com/p/B-XfmAAhH3K/?utm_source=ig_embed

kaash humma humma ke baad sach mein ek aisa short mishku moment hota☺️

aquaHP thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
aquaHP thumbnail

Originally posted by: Samanalyse

@aqua: It might be the long separation from the actual show talking, but for some reason, I have a feeling that Kunal is going to stand by Kuhu this time. Maybe not in the way Abir stands by Mishti -- loud and aggressive -- but I wouldn't want that for him anyway. I think this might be why Kuhu's most horrible act, which is still hidden from Kunal, exactly mirrors his own worst act on Meenu's orders. I would love if the drink spiking is thrown in his face, and he completely surprises us with his reaction.

I think I see Kuhu's trajectory a little differently as well (and therein lies the fun, of course). Yes, she has been hurt by the fake marriage but she has also been happier than ever in her new family and discovered an inner strength she didn't know she had. I think she is prepared for the challenges life is throwing her way because she's learned how to make her own fairytales instead of expecting them to be handed to her.

I see where you are coming from about Parul's empowerment -- it may well be a weight off her shoulders to know she wasn't technically the other woman, but I still think it doesn't matter one way or another as long as long as Mehul wasn't supporting her. I'm half terrified to put this out there because it would be a horrible plot twist, but during the baba track, I worried that in order to undermine Meenu and Parul's relationship and make baba positive, they would show that Meenu misled Parul about Mehul's kartoots and then Mehul and Parul would reuinite and live happily ever after. 🤢 Very grateful they didn't go in that direction!

I don't know why I haven't been wanting to type these days. God knows what's up with me. This lockdown might be getting to me even though I have been under self quarantine since December end now. I guess having the whole family around makes it different.

I would love to see how he supports her because he has never had the chance till now and I would also love to read how you think it might go down.

Your line about his worst act mirroring hers and re-watching old episodes just made me realise why Abir forgave her so easily. He had given Kunal multiple hints and chances to accept that he had made a mistake and he still hadn't accepted (part truth and part lie) but Kuhu accepted her mistake the first time he asked her after going off about Mishti first, of course.

Did anyone notice that the brothers didn't even have a proper conversation about this act or even made up properly after the "Tu mera Nanko nahi ho sakta" scene?

I do see your point about Mehul not being the one to support her but I also have to say empowered Parul translates to a mild shift in power and Meenu's control. That could trigger a lot of things.

Oh yes!! Super glad that didn't happen. That would have been 🤢.

Edited by aquaHP - 5 years ago
journalgirl321 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

They're so freaking adorable I can't 😭🥺

aquaHP thumbnail

Originally posted by: PureDrivenSnow

Aqua, I'm a nabeera creations follower. Love their vm's!

Meenu-Parul-Mehul...I have so many questions like why Parul is named the 'sauten' or made to feel guilty when she didn't know Mehul was married? She was just as innocent in the whole situation right?

How was kunal actually given away? Did Meenu put the proposal across or did Parul ask Meenu to mother Kunal? In one of the flashbacks we saw Meenu bringing baby Kunal but we didn't see Parul in the picture...🤔.

I wanted to see what actually went down 😒.

Some of my q's have probably been answered in the epis but I must have missed it.

So, here's my understanding of this triangle based on re-watching the track.

Parul belonged to a poor family with her sister and father. Mehul's rishta came for her. He was an educated guy and also knew how to speak English. Parul's family was overjoyed and got them married in the Ambe maa mandir in Rajgarh. Later on, Mehul secures a job in Rajkot (probably the RVs). He promises Parul to visit as much as possible (not really sure if he promised to take her with him).

The following is all me trying to fill in the gaps:

He works under Yashpal. Meenu falls for him. He sees an opportunity to become rich and since his first wife was uneducated and loyal, he decides to go ahead with his plan and gets married to Meenu against her dad's wishes. Few years/months in, Abir is born. He is still doing his back and forth between Rajkot and Rajgarh. On one such visit, Parul gets pregnant (Abir must be 6-7 so the scam and lying has run long enough which tells us how gullible Parul is and how much love Meenu must be in). Scam gets disclosed and he runs off leaving both women to deal with consequences: Meenu with betrayal, maligned reputation and a young kid to parent alone and Parul with betrayal and an unborn kid.

EDITED TO ADD: According to the scene between Parul-Kunal and Meenu after the "Nanko nahi hai" outburst, Meenu offered to take in Kunal and raise him like his own. My guess is to control the source so that nobody else aside from Nanu never finds out about the betrayal she faced at the hands of Mehul.

Edited by aquaHP - 5 years ago
aquaHP thumbnail

If anyone wants an update on my life coupled with my very public crush now, just saw that the dude replied to my comment on his pic. Things only seem to happen to me when I forget about them. Don't know how to feel about this. Should probably Google how to become Ghajini.

Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Nikki_wanderer

But my question is do they even care about the small number of weirdos like us? smiley36 I guess I will never get the real answer to why they make Kuhu's character likable sometimes, when they want the audience to hate her.

And they could have made KuKu a side couple with no focus on their married life. But clearly they want to give them some importance as well. Why else would this couple get a separate background score, a beautiful song dedicated just for them and so much social media attention?

Since they have clearly invested time and effort in developing KuKu as a couple why make one half of this couple unlikeable to the majority of the audience? So many questions and so little answers. smiley44From my understanding, I think Kuhu is writers lame attempt to write grey character but since general ITV audience just understands and accepts Black and White characters, writers are trying to make her character the darkest shade of Grey smiley36

I think they do care about the small number of weirdos, because numbers are numbers. They can only show the leads for about 5-6 minutes in a 20 minute episode so they have to have something to propel the plot and fill the rest of the episode. Doesn't hurt that they have a second couple with a not totally insignificant fandom. Why would you want to alienate even one viewer if you can have 'em all?

I do agree with Meera though that the explicit declaration of Kuhu as negative through that cursed promo came out of nowhere. I am fairly certain that the Nishant track was supposed to last longer because they jumped into shaadi very suddenly so they could bring that track to a close. Don't even get me started on how they threw N under the bus at the last moment to make the leads sympathetic. 🤬 That's a whole other story.

With the off site sequence, there was a lot of build up and foreshadowing for Nishant to play a sigificant role in both love stories and at the time, they teased that Kuku's divorce was only a few days away. That was clearly supposed to be the next major plot point, but they pushed it off and went with Kunal's birth truth, Misbhir misunderstanding and the NishMish shaadi instead. Before it all unfolded, I was pretty convinced that Kunal's birth truth would come after the divorce reveal, that he would seek Kuhu out after he learned the truth. The audience reaction really messed with what they had planned for that phase, I feel.

peacenfun thumbnail

Originally posted by: aquaHP

If anyone wants an update on my life coupled with my very public crush now, just saw that the dude replied to my comment on his pic. Things only seem to happen to me when I forget about them. Don't know how to feel about this. Should probably Google how to become Ghajini.

omg me me☺️

wow glad to see things moving🤪