Hey guys, I'm Spriha, a silent reader of the forum, from the very first day, but at this moment I can't stop myself from writing something on our beloved Roshan. Also I urge other writers to please please write as i love to read fictions on my favourite couples one of which is Roshan. So here I go, pardon me if Its not so good. And please tell me if I should continue or not !
~~~~ A month of compromise~~~
Part 1 :
Roshni's POV :
All my life, I've been a puppet of everyone I cared for. Ironic isn't it, the people I thought would always protect me, always used me, obviously except my best friend. Ammi, I know she loves me, she always did, just that she loved money more. But I'll still always be indebted to her for if she wasn't there maybe I wouldn't have been here, alive, in this world but tht would've been better no? Cause when I l look back, I realise although I've always been a lively girl having faith in Allah but I never got what I deserved. Huh! Deserve ? That reminds me of another very important person in my life, my shauhar, the one I fell in love with the second day of our marriage, wasn't I supposed to? He was charming, with cute eyes. There was a tiny teeny problem, I didn't deserve him or his Khandan. How selfish can someone be that they constantly remind someone what a useless piece of filth they are and at the same time they need them the most. They need me to die for them when they won't even talk to me respectfully. Respect ? That reminds me of myself, because honestly, who am I kidding, I was so blinded with love affection and farishte ka Dil that I forgot what self respect tastes like. Sigh I was so engrossed in my thoughts, I didn't notice it was quite late in the evening, sitting on a bench in this playground, people jogging around, kids playing, oh I miss Chotu, I know he'll be the only one missing me.
Oh wait, who's this man coming here, why towards me ? What does he want?
Man : "Hey, umm.. new here ?" I can see the sweat dropping down his forehead and biceps while his tee was almost wet.
"Allah Knows best, I don't talk to strangers especially men, aap apna kaam karein" I said a bit hesitant.
"Okaaaay! But I thought maybe I should tell you that you are scaring kids by talking to yourself from last one hour, so" he smirked and while he did tht I must admit he looked so cute. Okay I know im married but anyway it's just for a month. Okay I know I love Khan baba but what's bad in appreciating what Allah Mia made.
"Hello Miss, talk louder!" He waved his hand in front of my eyes and I realised how stupid I looked. I looked at him, head to toe, but didn't know what to say. Finally I gained some courage and idk what connection I felt with this guy, I automatically started speaking my mind.
"I have.. I have been kicked out of.. my house.."
"What? Why? Who did it? How could they? Where are you from?" In one go he asked all the questions while he sat next to me on the bench.
"Actually, Allah knows best, promise me you won't tell anyone" I forwarded my hand for him to promise
"What? I dont even know you! Why would I gossip about you?"
"Acha! Alright then listen, my husband.. my husband threw me out of my sasural.. and it was a misunderstanding.. I expected him to trust me but.. but like alwys he didn't. He believed what the world believed. And here I am."
"Husband? Trust? Okay whatever it is I don't think there's anything in this world which cannot be solved if tried. go back talk to him" how casually he said that!
"Allah knows best, all you men are same,aap sare mard ek Jese hote ho, why should I go back ? They don't want me there, nobody wants me back!" I was on the verge of crying
" Alright then where you think you would go, its almost sunset, where would you go? Do you work ? Where do you work?"
"I don't." I quipped.
There was a silence for a few seconds before I started again, pouring my heart to a stranger because none of my own people ever got me, never did they try knowing me or what I wanted.
"I always wanted to be a chef, I wanted to bake, I wanted to own a bakery, earlier I used to work in a bakery, humse achi nankhatai to koi Bana he Ni Sakta jee yes! Sapna tha mera ! Kabhi pura he Ni ho paya" I was never this disappointed in myself
"Jo log aksar dusro k sapne dusro ki jaruratein puri karne m apni zindagi guzar dete h, unke bare m log Kam he sochte h kyuki wo khud k bare m nahi sochte" he said and god my god how right he was all my life I thought about others, first ammi, then Khan baba then Saima. No one ever thought about me.
"Anyway, I run a bakery"
"What? Kya matlab?"
"I own a bakery, and coincidentally I was looking for a umm.. waiter.. I mean that's one spot I have right now, I promise if you prove to be good enough I'll think about other things I can trust you with"
Wasn't he an angel? But I needed time, I cannot just start things like that.
"What you thinking ? I'll pay you. And I've a room upstairs the cafe where my sister lives you can stay there with her.. and pay me the rent.. tht way.. you would be independent and it won't be a favour, think about it while I take a round and then if it's fine for you, come with me." He stood up and started running again. As I thought of what I hve to lose, nobody cares about me, I have nothing I can call mine, then why am I hesitant. Nobody gives a damn Roshni and Allah knows best I'll be better alone, less hurt, more better. I wiped the lone tear that left my eye and waited for him to complete his track.
AMAN'S POV :
"Ammi, why you acting like a child, Please, for god's sake stop it, We've already been monsters to her, it's time we apologise and bring her back respectfully"
"No Aman, I don't want her back, it's all her drama, if she's gone let her go, wherever she ran away let her, you come back and anyway Ada is the AYANA and she is my daughter in law, Aman Mai kehri hu tu wpaas aja tujhe meri Kasam"
"Ammi! Shauhar hu m uska, uski nazro m apni nazro m to gir he Chuka hu kamse Kam khuda k khatir usse maafi to maang lein, and about daughter in law, I don't even think she's interested being my wife anymore, that's why she ran away, I have to find her." I said and cut the call not wanting to hear anything against my wife, my wife ? Or AYANA? Indeed, she was both. My wife who had farishte ka Dil and her husband? A coward who couldn't trust her when all she did was for him. How could she fall in love with someone like me? Someone so heartless and blinded by his fake reputation. But nevermind, she wouldn't anymore. I think I did enough to actually make her hate me. She must be hating me, cursing her fate for marrying me! That hurts, thinking that she once loved me and she won't anymore hurts. It hurts a different kind.
How badly I wanted to hear her Allah knows best, jee yes! Only I knew. "Where are you Roshni, please please come back"
My note : I just started. I have a story in mind that I'll go forward with if you guys think I should. P.s. it's Aman and Roshni all the way with, a pinch of jealousy! :')
Thank you for reading.. ! :)