angrybread thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Thug-Leader

aisa bhi hota hai kiya?
Or it is some joke??😆
I love atta ka halwa, will be hilarious to have some chikna atta ka halwa.

Jaise chikna ghara aise hi chikna aatta 😆
Atta ka halwa kabhi try nahi kiya , roz aatte ki rotiyaan hi kaafi hain 😆 ...sooji ka halwa , besan ka halwa, gajar ka halwa, moong daal halwa for me 😳
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: angrybread

Jaise chikna ghara aise hi chikna aatta😆
Atta ka halwakabhi try nahi kiya , roz aatte ki rotiyaan hi kaafi hain😆 ...sooji ka halwa , besan ka halwa, gajar ka halwa, moong daal halwa for me😳

I don't like suji ka halwa.
Baki I like all, especially moong dal.
angrybread thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Thug-Leader

I don't like suji ka halwa.
Baki I like all, especially moong dal.

moong daal and gajar halwa yummm ❤️

Rekha_ji thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Very pleasantly surprised to see Neena Gupta nominated in the MAIN Actress category!! This is insane. At 59 she's also the second oldest nominee in the category of all-time. And I believe this is her first Filmfare nomination in her 37-year career in films.
Glad to see Tabu in both categories! She's nominated for Best Actress after 17 years!! And it also gives her the achievement of being nominated in the same category in 3 decades. She also extends her "lead" of 6 nominations without ever winning. I really would love to see her win this!! (let Alia get the Critics Award) for the sake of trivia!!!!

Really surprised to see Anushka nominated for Sui Dhaaga!!!! She should be there for Pari. SD was a bad performance. Heck she was even better in Zero(!)

Katrina has a chance to win a Filmfare Award!!! Honestly, I wouldn't be upset if she beat Surekha Sikri. Kat's portrayal was not only her best work, but one of the best depictions of real life raw emotions and heartbreak / post-break-up mental trauma.
Either way, I'm delighted she's nominated at least/last.

Radhika Madan was great in Pataakha. But Best Actress??? I'm not quite sure about that. Sanya Malhotra was equally good in the movie, but she's been snubbed??????

I still think Sara Ali Khan was the most impressive debut of the year. It's true they don't always announce the Debut nominees before the show, so I hope it's not been scrapped.

Even if it's not scrapped, I've been saying this for a few years now, they should ADD a new category: Best Breakthrough Performance. Because sometimes an actress doesn't make the biggest impact with their debut film, but many have a "breakthrough" role, and it just goes by without credit. Like Kriti Sanon in BKB. Alia could've won it for Highway (the Critics award could've gone to Rani or Priyanka!). Deepika could've won Best Breakthrough for Cocktail. And this year it could go to Sanya for Pataakha.

I thought Manisha Koirala would make the nominations but sadly she was ignored.

Very glad to see Shikha/Swara nominated for VDW. Well deserved for both. Glad that Sonam was snubbed!

Shame there's no sign of Radhika Apte (UGH!!)

I wonder if Lust Stories will be segmented and put into the Short Films categories??

So cute to see my girls Sunidhi and Shreya back in the nominations together aww <333 - it's been 8 years!! Also 8 years since Sunidhi's last nomination (which she won!)

BUT BUT BUT BUT BUT my gurl Neeti Mohan was SNUBBED for Nainowale Ne - that was my favourite vocal performance of 2018 - so sad about this :((((

Edited by Rekha_ji - 6 years ago
Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
Why is Dilbar not nominated for choreography? That was the song of the year last year

Even Husn Parcham was choreographed well
Chasa thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

Nobody cares about Surekha. Katrina deserves it more

Are you serious? 🤢
1103978 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rekha_ji

Radhika Madan was great in Pataakha. But Best Actress??? I'm not quite sure about that. Sanya Malhotra was equally good in the movie, but she's been snubbed??????

I don't get this! ... Why is Radhika getting so much hype [she's literally everywhere] while Sanya nothing nada for the same movie? .. What kind of sorcery is this?! ..
Pappu.Pager thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
What about Soham Shah in Tumbaad?
shrikrishna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Looking at topic I thought its a joke...why would vimal paan masala sponsor Filmfare??
Next we'll have Pataka Govind Beedi as main sponsor too.
BTW a packet of this vimal gutka costs just Rs 5...how much they sell to be able to sponsor such a big event??
Jiyagulabi_26 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Rekha_ji

Very pleasantly surprised to see Neena Gupta nominated in the MAIN Actress category!! This is insane. At 59 she's also the second oldest nominee in the category of all-time. And I believe this is her first Filmfare nomination in her 37-year career in films.

Glad to see Tabu in both categories! She's nominated for Best Actress after 17 years!! And it also gives her the achievement of being nominated in the same category in 3 decades. She also extends her "lead" of 6 nominations without ever winning. I really would love to see her win this!! (let Alia get the Critics Award) for the sake of trivia!!!!

Really surprised to see Anushka nominated for Sui Dhaaga!!!! She should be there for Pari. SD was a bad performance. Heck she was even better in Zero(!)

Katrina has a chance to win a Filmfare Award!!! Honestly, I wouldn't be upset if she beat Surekha Sikri. Kat's portrayal was not only her best work, but one of the best depictions of real life raw emotions and heartbreak / post-break-up mental trauma.
Either way, I'm delighted she's nominated at least/last.

I still think Sara Ali Khan was the most impressive debut of the year. It's true they don't always announce the Debut nominees before the show, so I hope it's not been scrapped.

Even if it's not scrapped, I've been saying this for a few years now, they should ADD a new category: Best Breakthrough Performance. Because sometimes an actress doesn't make the biggest impact with their debut film, but many have a "breakthrough" role, and it just goes by without credit. Like Kriti Sanon in BKB. Alia could've won it for Highway (the Critics award could've gone to Rani or Priyanka!). Deepika could've won Best Breakthrough for Cocktail. And this year it could go to Sanya for Pataakha.

I thought Manisha Koirala would make the nominations but sadly she was ignored.

Very glad to see Shikha/Swara nominated for VDW. Well deserved for both. Glad that Sonam was snubbed!

Shame there's no sign of Radhika Apte (UGH!!)

I wonder if Lust Stories will be segmented and put into the Short Films categories??

So cute to see my girls Sunidhi and Shreya back in the nominations together aww <333 - it's been 8 years!! Also 8 years since Sunidhi's last nomination (which she won!)

BUT BUT BUT BUT BUT my gurl Neeti Mohan was SNUBBED for Nainowale Ne - that was my favourite vocal performance of 2018 - so sad about this :((((

Neeti was phenomanAL in nainowale and yes Manisha should have nominated too