Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
CID episode 73 - 30th August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
The Naan -Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Originally posted by: shilpishona
So true.. even a non history lover knows some basic facts like maan singh was nephew of Jodha bai.. May be they want to show Bhagwan das.. God knows what are they thinking.. Natkiya rupanter happend in every historical shows bt dis show is heights.. totally change basic relationships of real characters
Originally posted by: overactor
This is getting really on my nerves. Wasn't Maan Singh Jodha's nephew. Now he becomes her brother. These cvs have done no research and just made a highly fictional show. Change the names of akbar and Salim too then and don't call it a historical fiction because you can't change some basic facts.
Then, these kids are highly annoying and creepy. Are they already in love with two meetings or something ? cvs are trying to show them as Laila majnu but they were neighbors and had a different story.Their dialogues are too much for their ages, especially Anarkali. And why is she advising and running behind Jodha? Who is she? Forget her status, just a kid and trying to tell the queen what she should and shouldn't do. I don't even blame Hamida begum being annoyed of her anymore.How long would this continue? I hope the leap happens before these kids completely destroy the characters. 😵
Originally posted by: myviewprem
anarkali is getting on everyones nerves nowacting too good and nicetalking over her agekids are talking like adults no innocenceatleast salim is showing innocence by getting angry and pissed off with mom dad if they do not listen to him and in tears away from parentsBut daniyal, murad and anarkali acting over age
Originally posted by: Agrata23
Salim was shown as a kid even his dialogues are apt..but i am very much pissed off with anarkali
Originally posted by: LawlessLawyer
I do have my own reservations with Ekta's JA but one thing for which I shall give her due credit is that she stayed true to facts atleast when it came to familial relations.She even showed Akbar's half bro Hakim Mirza and Begum Mahchuchak albeit with her own tadka. 😆
Now coming to DEMSA,I feel there is a lack of basic research.The historical fiction card doesn't seem to fit over here.PV was a different matter coz that was based on a lesser known historical figure on whom not many sources are available.So it's understood if they make alterations and take liberties.But Mughal history is different.There are many sources available on them.It's widely known that Maan Singh was Jodhaa's nephew.Therefore such a blooper is a huge which can't go unnoticed.
Bhagwaan Das was Jodhaa's bro and Maan Singh was her nephew and one of the Navratnas.Salim's first wife Maan Bai was Maan Singh's daughter.
Also the excessive zooming and flash effects irk me.They can also improve the editing.Along with Laila Majnu,these two also remind me of Paro and Devdas.Childhood friends,boy goes abroad,girl waits for him,status difference,etc😆
@bold,Oops!! Sorry I made a mistake.Originally posted by: myviewprem
In case of anrakali its not only class differenceAnarkali is a rakassa whom no one will marryIts like bar dancer or even lower professionNo father or family in right sense will allow son to marry a rakassaMaan Bai is Man Singhs sister and Bhagwan Das daughter
Originally posted by: LawlessLawyer
I do have my own reservations with Ekta's JA but one thing for which I shall give her due credit is that she stayed true to facts atleast when it came to familial relations.She even showed Akbar's half bro Hakim Mirza and Begum Mahchuchak albeit with her own tadka. 😆
Now coming to DEMSA,I feel there is a lack of basic research.The historical fiction card doesn't seem to fit over here.PV was a different matter coz that was based on a lesser known historical figure on whom not many sources are available.So it's understood if they make alterations and take liberties.But Mughal history is different.There are many sources available on them.It's widely known that Maan Singh was Jodhaa's nephew.Therefore such a blooper is a huge which can't go unnoticed.
Bhagwaan Das was Jodhaa's bro and Maan Singh was her nephew and one of the Navratnas.Salim's first wife Maan Bai was Maan Singh's daughter.
Also the excessive zooming and flash effects irk me.They can also improve the editing.Along with Laila Majnu,these two also remind me of Paro and Devdas.Childhood friends,boy goes abroad,girl waits for him,status difference,etc😆