Hey all
I loved today's episode..it was fast paced and well balanced...very edge of the seat kind of drama unfoded today
PRITHVI VS MRINAL !
Episode started with Mrinal and Prithvi in the battlefield where Prithvi wants truce...he tries to explain it to Mrinal who Malwa doesn't want war but Mrinal being Mrinal rejects his proposal 😆 PV asked her to either go back or fight him one on one..she rejected both offers 😆
Mrinal is very adamant and wants war and taunts Prithvi
What was interesting here was that she did tell him how his father killed her parents and it appeared that Prithvi was aware of it..perhaps Singhdant did inform him
So, Prithvi is like 'let bygones be bygones' while Mrinal is all about revenge
Here Prithvi used his brain rather than brawl and killed Mrinal's one WunWun (I mean African giant 😆)
Prithvi's strategy was superb...he asked his soldiers to retreat while he killed WunWun with tactic
Then what Prithvi was expecting happened..Mrinal went back to her camp to of some other war strategy
Mrinal - 0 PV- 1 😆
Then we got Prithvi vs Mrinal - both made plans and strategies..it was a well directed scene
I loved how PV and Mrinal were trying to one up each other by estimating each other's strategy
Then Prithvi did what Mrinal had done in first episode..He made a brilliant strategy to kill all the remaining 4 WunWuns at night..even Mrjnal had attacked at night on the neighbouring king
Both are so much alike and yet so different 😆 no wonder these two will fall for each other😆
So, PV , Kallari, Bhoj and Rasnidhi all executed the plan and killed all the remaining WunWuns
Mrinal lost this off the field battle 😆
Mrinal _0 PV - 2 😆
Then they met again on the next day in the battle field and this time around Mrjnal asks PV for a one on one fight
And then we got a beautifully executed and well directed and choreographed sword fight between Prithvi and Mrinal
It was one of the most beautifully shot scenes..loved it
But end result - Mrinal lost
Mrinal-0 , Prithvi - 3
But but but hero did catch his unconscious heroine in her arms and even saves her from Sindhu 😆
PV also during the war was sort of mesmerized by her wet zulfe 😆
So now just like Tailap..Mrinal is also prisoner of war 😆
Sindhu is not fond of bro sis and wanted to kill both but someone intelligent once said 'ladki ka chakkar hai babu bhaiya..ladki ka' PV will not let anything happen to Mrinal 😆
Overall I loved this whole sequence 😃 PriNal were amazing! Just wished it was little longer otherwise no complaints
I would love to see a long battle sequence where PV , Sindhu, Kalari, Tailap, Mrinal all are fighting ! Give me give me give me 😆
Now we come to MANYAKHET PART
Vilas's mom inform Jhakkala that the day Mrinal will win over Malwa she will take sanyas and Jhakkala seems happy about this and want it to happen asap
Kosha comes to meet Tailap and takes him to the tunnel and where her Masi sort of explains him how they are suffering and living like this...sort of taunts and hints about how Kosha is suffering coz she loved him..and also tells him that people of the Mahal are after the burning of the brothel
Tailap is heartbroken to see Kosha in this state and gets infuriated to know that someone from the rajmahal burnt the brothel
He promises that he will take Kosha from here and they will not longer have to live in the tunnel
Then we got Jhakkala and Tailap scene and I loved the intensity of that scene..both the actors Jitin and Piyali were very good in it...Jitin's eyes speak volumes !
So, Tailap has tears in his eyes and he is sad and angry and heartbroken that Kosha's home for destroyed that too probably by his wife..he informed her that he went to meet Kosha and now she will stay in the guest room since her home is destroyed
What I liked was the fact that Tailap told Jhakkala like Mrinal did that the innocent women died in the fire.
I also liked whrn Jhakkala said Kosha is a prostitute in response Tailap said that the brothel was her 'home' and he says thst her profession is to give happiness to those who are unhappy
I like that the point was put across that a prostitute is also a human and a profession should not be the reason to look down upon a person.
But I felt bad for Jhakkala as well
Gosh this is one of the most trickiest triangles i have seen where it is difficult to judge who is right and who is wrong
Tailap blames Jhakkal but then Jhakkala puts the blame on Mrinal
Tailap says that he will ask akka as well once she will come back!
Jhakkala says that Kosha will enter on her dead body and Tailap simply says that he wanted to make her understand coz only that way she could be happy
Loved Jitin's expressions in this scene !
Then we got to know that some other neighbouring kingdom is planning to attack Manyakhet
I liked this part coz it is very real...in those days neighbouring states sued to attack often on other states
Tailap informs Bhillamdev to defend the South area while he will defend Manyakhet's boundaies
Okay so it seems that is why Mrjnal didn't want Tailap to accompany him coz someone had to stay in the palace and be ready if someone else attacks them
Then Tailap asks if there was any news of Mrjnal and his minister tells him that WunWuns are there to protect Mrinal
But Tailap points out that they are not familiar with Malwa's conditions and he will be there for his akka
..he asks the minister to get Info anyhow
Loved this scene as well..good to see that Tailap is a loving brother who cares for his akka
And we all know what happened to Mrinal !
Mrinal is P.ow. while Manyakhet may get attacked by a neighbouring state
.so overall I loved the epi
.very well balanced
.special mention to Sonarika , Ashish , Jitin and Piyali for a wonderful performance
Direction was superb..cinematography was top notch!
Excited for next week !
P.s. - Sindhu knows his bro so well..kahi isse pyar toh nahi ho Gaya 😆
😃
Edited by anshvi - 7 years ago