Analysing Today's Episode: Friday the 13th (Oct 13)

SimiSays thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8

Okay, so today's episode was something everyone was apprehensive about and I am no different.

Today also happens to be, Friday the 13th!

Coincidence?

I guess not. 😉

Anyway, so now that I have managed to watch the episode (trust me, I had to muster a lot of courage for it, lol) I can say, I am not that irked by how everything played out, compared to what it looked like in the OLVs.

For starters, I absolutely adored the way Avni and Neil had their eyes only for each other, when Avni was walking down the aisle and Neil was waiting for her. They looked every bit of a couple mad in love, and I would say, to me, it looked like such a profound amalgamation of a love so intense and at the same time that would give you jitters, like school days, when you would see your girlfriend/boyfriend between different periods. AvNeil's love is truly a very rare and beautiful combination of passion and innocence and that's what makes this pair so lovable.

Coming to the dreaded fact that Neil left Avni at the altar without even completing his vows, the way I look at it is, he was the first one to aver his vows, even before Avni did, and what makes his vows more special is, they weren't something pre-narrated by Father Joseph, but were words that were straight out of his heart, for the love of his life.

If you notice, his eyes were fixated completely on Avni as he uttered those vows and his words were symbolic because he said, 'Koi bhi toofan aa jaye (in this case, JUHI), aur chahe kuch bhi ho jaye, agar tum ruth bhi jao, mujhe chordke chali jao, main tumhe kabhi chordke nahi jaunga.'' 'Tum par ek aanch bhi nahi aane dunga.''

Yes, he will protect her, guide her, and be there for her.

Then why does Neil Khanna break his promise barely 2 minutes later, LEAVING his wife, his love, for his ex-girlfriend?

To many, this may seem like hypocrisy proven instantaneously, but the way I see it, it is evident that this was something both Neil and Avni would have anticipated beforehand.

Perhaps, the reason they let DD be around Juhi was to keep them updated, for they knew she would do something to stop the celebration. Yes, they wouldn't have known that her extent would be attempting suicide, but they certainly knew she would do something to stop the celebrations of AvNeil's remarriage.

This in a way maybe AvNeil's way of cementing it further that Juhi cannot be trusted.

Coming to Juhi: Do we even need a validation that she has ulterior motives? It is said that a person who is pushed to suicide shows various symptoms beforehand that indicate, he or she may take a drastic step like that! But here, Miss. Juhi after the failed mission in the chawl, wanted some 'me-time'' at the temple, and was smiling, and she had also wished a very happy wedding anniversary to AvNeil.

So here we have the proven hypocrite, who out of the blue decides to slit her wrists, hug Neil, beg him to promise that he won't leave her.

Neil helplessly does promise her.

Two things here (the 2 promises Neil made today: One to Avni, one to Juhi)

The first promise he made to Avni, was out of his will, from his heart. Nobody asked him to make those vows, even before the priest had said anything.
The second promise he made to Juhi: Was out of no choice. A suicide attempt wali psycho was begging him to promise!

There's a difference. 😉

Now, if you think Neil was devastated hearing about Juhi or seeing her in the hospitalthink again!

To me he looked more like, 'Let's go with the flow. This girl is not being as easy as she pretends to be.''

Moreover, go back and watch 11th September 2017 episode on Hotstar, the last part, where Neil rushes to Avni seeing her drenched in blood, when Avni had thought her car had hit Ali.

You will know right away, who makes Neil Khanna's heart beat and bleed. It's only and only Avni.

It was extremely extremely heartbreaking to see Avni witness those scenes though---of Juhi hugging Neil and him assuring her that he was there with her. Even if it was acting, a part of human's psyche never fails to make a 'What if..'' situation and I won't be surprised if both AvNeil ever have that thought cross their mind, that what if this was true.

Neil's letter reading part from next episode has many of us perplexed, including me. But what I can say is, if his breakdown was an act, what made it natural was the build up of the thought "Agar ye sach hota toh? Agar Avni sach me mujhe chordke chali jaati toh?''

I have a tiny wish that when all this fiasco is over and AvNeil's plan is revealed to us, including the clipped part from their proposal scene, I want Neil to say this once to Avni: "Tumhe pata bhi hai mujhe kaisa lag raha tha wo letter padhke? Ek pal k liye aisa lag raha tha, ki tum sach me mujhe chordke chali gayi ho!''

And to which Avni should smile, making Neil feign anger, and she hugs him.

Won't it be cute? 😳

SHWETA: She became the mouth piece of the entire AvNeil fandom today! I heart her! I wish she gives a good lashing to Juhi when that loony comes back home.

Btw, does anyone also get a vibe that Bebe is being unreasonably quiet about all this? 😉

Or maybe, she is just tired.

First she came and saw her Tillu had gotten married to Ananya

And now, she gets to know Tillu had already made her Dadi (albeit not on purpose) long back 😆

Jokes apart, all I want to say is, let's not lose our cool. I know we are very sensitive for our AvNeil, but just imagine how amazing it would be when it will be revealed they were together in this and best of all, they expose Juhi together?

We can all sit and watch it with popcorn that day! 😆

And oh, I am totally excited about Karam's entry in the show on Monday.

And can he please, pretty please, have a thing for Avni? Our lady don mustn't and won't reciprocate anything I know, but it would be fun to see Tillu ji a little jealous? 😉

And oh oh, regardless to say, like most of you, even I felt like punching Juhi Chuhi on the face today when she was being all desperate for Neil and others' sympathy. Mera bass chalta toh hospital me hi seedha anesthesia deke sula deti us psycho ko! 😡😆

Do tell me what you think!

Best,

Simi

Edited by Simi1711 - 8 years ago

prathe thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
juhi ke bare mein no talks kyunki sara gforum baath kartha hai
mera mudda yeh hai ki precap mein tillu sach mein letter se prabhavith hua ya ullu banaving😆😆
mom who watched the shw along with me was saying she is doing drama and i was like smiling couldnt say anything ofcourse she dsnt knw what next and olv stuff

maine toh juhi ko analyse karna choddiya

i loved shwetha 🥳
neela and avni scene❤️
lenageorge thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Superb post.As everyone I was feeling extremely bad for Avni.ur analysis gave me a positive vibe to watch th😊e upcoming episodes.hope this comes true.
ChalkNCheese thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
After watching the episode I am trying to understand the motives of the creatives
They want the viewers to feel bad for Avni as again her situation appears to be like one of her mothers, get pissed with Neil for hurting Avni to an extent that she leaves everything behind and hate Juhi for being a hypocrite.
It seems the creatives are successful in their motive😛

SimiSays thumbnail

Originally posted by: lenageorge

Superb post.As everyone I was feeling extremely bad for Avni.ur analysis gave me a positive vibe to watch th😊e upcoming episodes.hope this comes true.

I am glad my post made you feel better. 😊
It is only human for us all to feel bad for Avni, especially since we know her story from the very beginning. The kind of things that poor girl has endured right from her childhood, most of us would have preferred death over living had it happened to any of us. But she is a fighter and the best thing is the love of her life treats her as his equal in their fight together, and I am sure something good will definitely come out of this.

I had lost my cool too, two days back after all the OLVs, but I guess now I will be a little patient, because I await the day AvNeil expose the main culprit in this, and I won't be surprised if a major chunk of it (or whole) is Juhi herself!

SimiSays thumbnail

Originally posted by: -DragonFire-

After watching the episode I am trying to understand the motives of the creatives
They want the viewers to feel bad for Avni as again her situation appears to be like one of her mothers, get pissed with Neil for hurting Avni to an extent that she leaves everything behind and hate Juhi for being a hypocrite.
It seems the creatives are successful in their motive😛

Yes, if that was their motive, then to an extent they are successful.
I just spoke to my mom over phone. She is a TRP delivering lady 😆 and she said, Juhi is for sure a villain, who is acting.
When I asked her, don't you hate Neil, she said, not hate.. but I am not liking his fickle minded behavior.. I just told her, there's a ''TWIST'' wait for it.. 🤣
Zain has hyped the ''TWIST'' so much, that now even I want to know, aisa kaunsa Sherlock Holmes type ka climax unravel karne wale hai CVs! 😆
Girl_InMedicine thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Awesome review!I was feeling so disgusted after watching the episode but I'm feeling better now!
ILTHBEB thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
We've penned down nicely according to your pov.as I've not watched episode hence won't say much. But on middle para you've written few lines of neil as vows for avni.did he recite any vow or it's your imagination lines from his eye's gesture?
SimiSays thumbnail

Originally posted by: ILTHBEB

We've penned down nicely according to your pov.as I've not watched episode hence won't say much. But on middle para you've written few lines of neil as vows for avni.did he recite any vow or it's your imagination lines from his eye's gesture?

Before the priest pre-narrates the vows, Neil holds Avni's hand in his, and says, before we make our vows, I want to say something to you.
And then he says all of what I mentioned in my post, to Avni in front of everyone. ❤️
Edited by Simi1711 - 8 years ago
ILTHBEB thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
These all fiasco from neil could have been rectified if juhi was proved truly a vamp n neil did these pretends for bringing out juhi's real face but an authentic site is telling avneil juhi shaked hands for defeating vidyuth.