DID I SIGN UP FOR THIS?

priya_86 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Definitely not...never
The first promo of DBO was aired somewhere in the end of January 2017 and I remember each and every scene of the promo. It showed a bride running (Gauri) and falling in the arms of OmKaara.
The very reason of the bride Gauri being Shrenu Parikh... was enough for me to start watching the serial.

I agree that I have been an ardent follower of Shrenu Parikh... but this serial made me like the character of Omkaara to the core.
Slowly... i became habituated to RiKara... and they have now become a part and parcel of my daily life.

I had expected so much from this serial... and what I got were a bunch of supernatural (actually stupid) vamps (except for Kaali Thakur). Initially there was Multi Lana and her box and now Bua Ma and her box (infatuated with boxes of villains)

And then the misunderstandings increasing in geometric progressions (Characterless, Chulbul MU, Gauri trying to kill BM MU...and presently mother of MU...pregnancy). Not a single MU travk is closed...and the next one comes in.

I wanted a simple love story ...with realistic hurdles...and family drama...what I got instead were DO JASOOS trying to solve all mysteries in the world along with scores of animals from the national geographic channel.

The serial has been running for 5 months almost now... without any story...without any script

The second couple RuVya is faring equally bad as well. The story has just begun...and we get amaster villain of the underworld (Abu hatela and Sultan)...why cant the couples have a sweet...simple story?

Arrey vamps/villains se chhutkaara miley..then only they can concentrate on couples na... the PH spendsa fortune to hire villains

And just when I expect that things will probably be okay... the news of this merger comes in !!!

I dont even know how to react to this... I am literally numb...are they damn serious??? The only reaction I have is this...

Who is responsible for the low TRPs...??..Arent the CV s themselves responsible for a pathetic script and no show????...So as an audience why should I suffer?
I have invested almost 5 months in this show...and paid my regular monthly subscriptions to SP as well as the HS premium subscription...does that mean nothing???

I am not interested in IB... I am very sorry...and i cant forcibly bring myself to watch that...so what should I do?? I truly cant watch a talented pair like ShreNal standing in the background. And as for LeeMan... they are anyway overshadowed by villains.

Today I honestly feel the Channel...the PH...has made this out of me

I feel like a donkey right now...the biggest fool tovwatch a GK show...after having experienced IPKKND

My state... is as the Hindi saying goes..."Dhobi ka kutta (rather gadha in my case) na ghar ka na ghat ka"

Congrats to us...we are the officially Donkey fandom

I am extremely sorry if i have hurt the feelings of anyone here... but its the frustration of a disappointed fan

Priya

Edited by priya_86 - 8 years ago

ChannaMereya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Same di i left show after Om got sidelined though i always wanted better for him never ever watched GK show pur the type of her romance isnt my cup of tea lol
Waited when news of Spinoff came i was glad finally an actor a character who caught my eye nearly after 7 yrs will get his due but na they ruined all
Shrenal will be wasted period bec Gul ke favs Narbhi hai all SS will go to her favs a fact So I am finally done in my head i will take memories and just be happy

Wish KJ,Shrenu get casted again highly unlikely on tv but jjust wish and KJ for once gets his due the guy is talented enough
Cinnamon_Kisses thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I am with you in this Priya ... I never watched IB regularly ... Watched the mallika track on HS after long long time that it was aired ... I loved the character of omkara ... He was so different for any Hindi TV show ... I stopped watching even if irregularly after shivika became priority then I watched DBO rikara shaadi scene ... And that is how I started following Omkara ka character ... Even I paid HD subsrbtion 😕 GK is all set to ruin her own show wasting hell lot of money ... This is not something unexpected ... Owing to her past shows ... She disappoints the fans ... The main problem is they don't want kunal or shrenu and leenesh or maansi to take limelight or credit as actors of her show ... She is not able to digest the kind of support by fandom's especially to omru ... She could have done wonders in rikara story ... Gosh it could have been so damn realistic but nahi ... Use khud kulhaadi pe jaake pair maarna hai 😡
A-Musing-Me thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Priya.. 🤗 .. honestly with dbo.. I keep getting so many disappointments that ab toh aadat si hai mujhko aise jeene ki.. this show keeps springing surprises n hardly any of them are pleasant..

Mus jate Nahi.. villains are plain creepy.. darate hain.. RiKara on a loop.. story dekhti nahi.. Rudy bhavya I just have no clue what cvs are doing with them.. n just when I thought things are bad.. merger comes .. m just laughing now.. I know what to expect Priya .. but I will hang on.: mujhe do minute bhi dhang ka de do.. m that desperate for RiKara story..

So no hopes nothing. I will watch.. heart break toh tay hai..

Good you ranted Priya.. accha kiya .. n yes that donkey is us.. congratulations
Orphic thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I can understand where r u coming from. When a viewer like me who has watched Ib from the very ist episode is feeling cheated u have every right to complain.

I had left ib when I understood there was nothing left for Omkara to do. Every track related to him was scrapped. I left the serial before shivika marriage. I started watching DBO from probably 3rd or 4th episode when I found kj is finally treated as a lead. The story looked promising with power packed performance of shrenal and of course RD. After one month of bliss the story got down the drain may be purposefully as the producer is highly egoistic.

I just don't understand if it was preplanned the shows will merge what was the need to cast a highly popular actress like shrenu!
ChannaMereya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
^^ It was not preplanned thy are just running out of ideas to glorify bhaiyaa bhabhi and want Omru as props now
lakshmi32 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Iam freezed after watching sbs.. After watching 100 episode what we got, nothing.. We didn't get a proper rikara romance.. Actually they made this serial for Svetlana, buamaa and some international Don.. We thought everything will alright after few more episode.. Dekho sab kuch teek hogayi they are are going to wrap up the show..
I feel like a total fool..

JaZzs thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
u have nicely summed up the feelings of disappointed fans...
if they have planned for only a few months of spinoff they could have better concentrated on the love stories of omru which could have at least given the satisfaction to fans of watching what they waited for so long...but no they concentrated only on the villains along with some ott stupid tracks and now the merger ... from here on shrenal for whom we watch dbo are no longer the leads rikara will have ss but that will be for providing support to ib main couple,rikara and ruvya will have tracks but the one who will be solving it will be ib couple...on the whole rikara and ruvya will be the problem creators so that the ib couple gets a track and prove their mahanta and the rest all can sing their praises in chorus...n who will invest 1hr daily for a single show😵...
Edited by -JaZ- - 8 years ago
Sumita18 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Priya 🤗

Lovely post ...I can understand your feeling and disappointment ...

Not to expect too much from the TV shows , Storylines etc so Disappointment kam hoga , this is what i can say as a friend.

Just hope for the best ..

Edited by Gaurika17 - 8 years ago
surbhijain thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
To start with Gul started this spin off only because star plus asked her to do so
But she never planned the stories of Omkara and Rudra like she did for shivaay more precisely anika
Proof is that rikara didn't have proper story from the start
Their story was hanging only because of one misunderstanding
Chalo it was ok in the start but then they made it worse