Maza nahi aaya😒
Suniel Shetty Looses Cool On Stage
Vicky Kaushal’s Mahavatar postponed to 2027
Kumkum Bhagya New Season BC ~ Results
Sunita Ahuja Claims Her Son Doing Better Film Than Saiyaara
Bollywood Wants Bootlicker's - Nadiadwala Grandson Sends Legal Notice
Alia Bhatt Slams Media For Sharing Video Of Her House
Pari should be sent to jail
By the time Svetlana had returned after finding her friend, Prinku had had two more shots of tequila, and the world was growing fuzzy around her for real.
"Ippy, meet Prinku. Prinku, meet Ippy," she introduced them.
"Ippy?" Prinku giggled, wrinkling her nose. "What a cute name! Ip hic py...Heee."
"She is a little drunk," Svetlana chuckled, noticing the extra glasses next to Prinku.
Prinku giggled again, and shrugged. "Who knew alcohol, as bad as it tastes, could be so much of fun?!"
She saw Ippy grimace. "Sounds like something one would say at Alcohol Anonymous."
Svetlana laughed. "Oh Ippy, relax. Prinku's just enjoying her new found freedom. She is finally an adult now, after all."
"Should we drive her home?" Ippy asked, and Svetlana snorted.
"Drive her home? Ippy, you are forgetting who she is. Look, her brothers are here. And so are a handful of guards. She will be taken care of," she assured Ippy.
Prinku, though, wasn't paying attention to anything but just one word of their conversation.
"Drive!" she suddenly yelled.
"Sshh," Svetlana shushed her.
"No, Lana, I am 18 now. Do you know what that means?"
"...That you can have way more drinks than you should?" Ippy suggested, still eyeing the new drink the bartender had just handed her warily.
"That...and well, I can drive now! I am an adult! Hah!" Prinku went on.
For a moment, or longer, all Priyanka heard was the fast music number playing in the background. The new girl was staring at her, her face a cross between incredulity and amusement, while Svetalana's eyes had widened rather comically.
"You know what? You are right! You should give driving a go sometime soon...I mean, who can exactly say no to a birthday girl?" Svetlana proposed with a shrug, replacing the drink in Prinku's hand with a glass of water, as if to drive her point home. Just one glass of water wasn't going to cut it if Prinku wants to be sober enough to drive, considering how much of hard liquor she had just consumed, but the Oberoi princess didn't know that, did she?
Prinku gulped the glass of water down in one go, and bit back the wave of nausea that consumed her immediately.
"Time to head back home, then," she announced, and the Prinku back then had no idea why Svetlana gave her a smirk.
"I...I don't think that's a good -" Ippy started with a nervous laughter, but Svetlana cut in
"Bring her to Om," she instructed the nearest guard, nodding towards Prinku. With that, Svetlana bid the birthday girl goodbye, and tugged Ippy along.
---
It was no surprise, therefore, that hours later, Prinku was the one behind the wheel.
"Prinku, you have to be carefuly, alright? It's pretty slippery from the rain, and "
"Bhaiya, I got it! Don't worry!" came the slightly annoyed reply. She wasn't listening to him at this point. The alcohol still left in her system, coupled with the fact that she was actually driving a car, was enough aldrenaline; Priyanka pressed her foot against the accelerator.
"Prinku -"
"O Bhaiya, I got it, na! See!" she laughed, and her brother relaxed a little seeing the empty Old Bridge road ahead of them.
And then BAM!
"BHAIYA!"
--
With a gasp, Prinku returned to the present. She was clutching the brooch so tightly in her hand, it was leaving a fine imprint on her palm. But that wasn't her concern now.
Ippy. She remembered her.
That was the girl she had run over.
Prinku shut her eyes, trying to remember the finer details of the accident. The girl she had hit, the face was covered in cuts and bruises, and blood...oh, so much of blood! But in her alcohol and panic-induced haze, Prinku had barely registered her face. She only remembered telling O Bhaiya that the girl had been present at the party, when they had admitted her to the hospital in an attempt to save her life.
She had refused to let herself remember the disastrous night since then, but now that she did...the memory of it baffled her.
Svetlana knew Ippy.
As if on auto-pilot, she reached for her phone with her free hand, and dialled Ranveer's number. One hand clutching the brooch, one hand on her phone, holding on to both as if her life depended on them.
"Priyanka?" His voice, and the concern laced in it, washed over her very briefly like a wave of tranquillity.
"Ranveer? We need to talk."