Is the guy Shekhar Kapoor?

RamSiyaRam thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Just watched the song on TV.
Is the guy with Shabana -- Shekhar Kapoor the director? Shabana wearing weird dress the top😆😆😆

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pu3c5WntSgo[/YOUTUBE]

RamSiyaRam thumbnail
😆 😆 Haan I also thought its him. His mustache is the giver.
Who is the heroine here? Hero is Roshan papa and guitar guy is Jalal Agha. Look at the dance, its hilarious🤣

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-Mryg6U8fQ[/YOUTUBE]
222149 thumbnail

Originally posted by: RamSiyaRam

😆 😆 Haan I also thought its him. His mustache is the giver.

Who is the heroine here? Hero is Roshan papa and guitar guy is Jalal Agha. Look at the dance, its hilarious🤣

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-Mryg6U8fQ[/YOUTUBE]

I think heroine is Bharati..
dance is so hilarious😆
but cut the video just listen to the audio-song is nice na in Kishore da's voice 😳
RamSiyaRam thumbnail

Originally posted by: -DZ-

looks like him😆

Haina, I never knew he worked as actor😆😆 acha hua chod hi acting, uske bas ki nahi hai
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Yeah. Shekhar Kapoor was the hero and Shabana the heroine of that movie, Toote Khilone, released in 1978

The actress in Sama hai Suhana Suhana is Bharathi, from South films

Both of those songs are my favorites from the 70s, have them in my playlist
RamSiyaRam thumbnail
😆😆

Originally posted by: MinzPie

I think heroine is Bharati..
dance is so hilarious😆
but cut the video just listen to the audio-song is nice na in Kishore da's voice 😳

😆😆 The dance is a big distraction if one is listening and watching the song. You are right the song is good and of course its Kishore Da, always excellent😳

Bharati, dont know about her, but her face has slight resemblance to Hema Malini
RamSiyaRam thumbnail

Originally posted by: pallavi25

Yeah. Shekhar Kapoor was the hero and Shabana the heroine of that movie, Toote Khilone, released in 1978

The actress in Sama hai Suhana Suhana is Bharathi, from South films

Both of those songs are my favorites from the 70s, have them in my playlist

Thanks for sharing. Ok so its indeed Shekhar Kapoor. Imagine paired opposite Shabana😆
His acting is poor and body language pathetic😆😆😆, good he pursue acting further.

Acha Bharathi, she has slight resemblance to Hema and Mala😛

Yes both the songs are melodious and hits😳😳
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Thanks for sharing. Ok so its indeed Shekhar Kapoor. Imagine paired opposite Shabana😆
His acting is poor and body language pathetic😆😆😆, good he pursue acting further.

Acha Bharathi, she has slight resemblance to Hema and Mala😛

Yes both the songs are melodious and hits😳😳

Shekhar Kapoor was dating Shabana back then as far as I know

yes, its good that he quit acting and started direction...😆

He was a fab director, everyone loved Masoom and Mr India and he launched Cate Blanchett in Elizabeth who is a famous HW actress now
I think Masoom was also Urmila's 1st Hindi film

Yes, Bharathi does look like Hema Malini

That dance in the beginning is the Twist, it was very popular in the early 70s, my Maasi ka generation used to dance The Twist 😆
bokul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 3

Haina, I never knew he worked as actor😆😆 acha hua chod hi acting, uske bas ki nahi hai

He is actually funny 😆😆
TotalBetty thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I think they were in live-in relationship for several years, then she moved on to Javed Akthar and his wife moved out