..BhUvaNa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rockstar.sj

I agree on ur points cvs have ruined each character.
When show started it was normal ppl with natural reactions and everything was so real .
Till they turned ish grey totally grey
Then bijoy then dev sister turned against sona for no reason in fact she was the one who adored sona being independent but later they ruined it
Only gkb and Vicky have same role till now
Here things went haywire I know .
Dev character got ruined drastically I don't say he needs to disrespect his mother to keep his sona happy even sona doesn't want that and walked off the marriage.
It was dev weakness who couldn't convince or manage ishwari he lacks communication with his mom till now he keeps things inside he is always half baked reactions and talks and stubborn ish does overpower him all the time because she knows dev dances to his tunes .
A man brings a women in his family to be a part of the family be at times when needed but dev failed many times that to infertility times he didn't bother at start he married her knowing everything I respect that I really loved that but later ishwari did was so bad emotional blackmail instead of taking charge on himself he went on to please his mother than started rift and made sona so worthless all the hiding all the lies hit sona so badly .
I know how it feels when mil taunt u or make u keep reminding what lacks in u trust me it's hell and u know what that time nothing matters when hubby is pillar but in this show they showed dev focus was on ishwari less of sona .
Balancing and communication dev lacks till now he and sona can talk and break the ice but his ego and anger over powers and sona too is hyper and hot headed too stubborn at times too
But I don't blame bijoy as a father he is cool who stood for sona after her marriage broke
Disliking dev was dev fault breakup remember when ish took pills made bijoy hate dev the most for leaving sona in a bay breaking her heart break her engagement with ritwich because by then he could foresee the future how sona will be treated were sona didn't sense as father in law he is not great but as a father to sona he is great and with sourab they have this funny rude equation nothing serious he wants his son to be independent and strong as sona that's all at time bijoy is hyper and ott whose principles dominate his sweet nature that's all .
Anyways I feel devakshi lacked was trust, communication and they were busy in sorting differences in there family they wanted to please there respective family first sona wanted self respect for her parents and dev was for his mom but they forgot to be in one as an unit and sort out things between them and then look to convince there family .

Gkb added fuel and ishwari insecured nature made her total grey total vamp
I blame cvs ruine there characters mainly making dev dumb a puppet to his mom and ish a vamp
Writers messed up totally if treated well ppl would have pissed off with dev or ishwari
It's my view no offense nice debating with u
Flaws are there in families not so much as they show in shows which mom will see her son suffering for 7 yrs and not allow sona to talk to dev that's unbelievable and getting to know dev is so calm not once have heated arguments or talks to convince her make her understand it's so unreal they ruined these characters

@Bijoy , let's agree to disagree..he is neither a bad person nor a great person for me..let's see coming episodes will give better picture of him...

Yes , Dev lacks honest communication with his mother he does what pleases her and makes her proud..and ishwari never understood that he was just breathing responsibility and duty to an extent that he even need a pill to sleep ..his life was stressful which he is taking with a forced smile .if look at his life despite being a hard worker and big giver he had nothing to count apart from those few months in love with Sona..may be that's why life gives him chances again and again to hold onto his love ...I hoping this time he will..
Yestarday when he said to Suhana about fake smile, and when she said ok to Sona, Dev doubt on she said just to please...connected with me with his childhood as his life was all fake smiles and pleasing his family until sona happened.. I wanted sona to figure out this issue but alas! Cvs want something else...

Infertility , agree with you on this. This is my major disappointment with dev it's was more devastating news for Sona then ishwari but sona was never comforted properly..ishu Mata had to make it her issue

There are many loops and issues cvs didn't focused Let's us see what the future unfolds for this couple ...yes it was nice debating 😊
dhank thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .kashishbano.

Thank u So Much dear.

Kya Karoon Kabhi Kabhi Serious aatma jag uthti hai😆😆

And U Knew already that What I feel.😉
So Totallu Agree with U😃

haha thanks😆😉
.kashishbano. thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I have finished Reading all the Comments and I must say Great Debate.
Thanks For Selecting my post to Put Your POV infront.😃
rahulvats12 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Very well said 👏👏
People only dislikes character because they want or keep expectation and if it's not shown then they start bashing character or CVS because their expectations didn't match 😆

Also...it's sonakshi or dev decision when to take stand and when not
CoffeeCake thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Everyone has an opinion on everything. What if my opinion doesnt match with yours? You got a license to call me a hypocrite?

So if people support sona, they are biased and her blind fans. If same people going against her, they became hypocrites. There's something called right and wrong. Praise her when she's right and criticise her when she's wrong. Logic is simple. Why is it hard to understand? No one is finding satisfaction here.

Even I feel Dev-Ish are abnormally obsessed with each other, while case is not the same with sona-bijoy. So? It's my opinion.

No one said Dev should go against her mother, point was Dev should go against her abnormal obsession. No one said sona should follow bijoy blindly, but she should not bring a worthless man at her home who slapped her father. Soha is a kid, she should explain her the meaning of 'divorce' and solve the matter. No need to stay with your ex husband or bring him at home. Did she forget how badly her entire family was insulted by dixit cartoons? Or she just love to get insulted by dixit clans? Then she should dump her parents and become their chamchi like Elena.

She cannot have her cake and eat it too. She has to choose between her supportive family and worthless dixit clans who dumped her like a hot potato.
Edited by _IHeartFriendz_ - 8 years ago
rs-shailu29 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

I total get it cvs failed in balancing the characterization.
Mil like ishwari still around couples have been rifted for 15 - 25 yrs it's real I have seen my bf sister rifted because of mil and kid involved too but mil kept them apart till her death
Ppl like dev exist but this show was about love story not a family story seeing real on reel is bit to much .
Trust me now dev has to change not for him or wife it has to be for soha ppl realize when there kids gets affected seeing them hurt they will realize how the other person ppl feel it's human thing till u get the pinch u don't get the depth of the hurt
Dev and his mother are frogs in the well who never explored outside ppl emotions and never realized other ppl lives are not that easy and not only dev even sona suffered to raise a child bring her parents and brother life to a kick stand single mom is not easy not for ish not for sona it's that ishwari and dev needs to realize sona also gone through hell in life when that gets in there system things will be normal
But ish can't change but I want to see dev fight for his daughter for once take a firm decision it's the kid he is dealing with it's not about sona who was strong enough to fight for her rights kids are delicate .
Ish might do something big I see it on her face yesterday she wants to separate devakshi in that process she will hurt soha seeing that big blow for ishwari is in store son will rift from mothercompletely I think he will have a separate house for him and 2 ladies then slowly his respect to sona will grow who knows both will start fresh and ishwari has to repent but soha will correct everything.
Leaving separately will work wonders

..BhUvaNa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rockstar.sj

I total get it cvs failed in balancing the characterization.
Mil like ishwari still around couples have been rifted for 15 - 25 yrs it's real I have seen my bf sister rifted because of mil and kid involved too but mil kept them apart till her death
Ppl like dev exist but this show was about love story not a family story seeing real on reel is bit to much .
Trust me now dev has to change not for him or wife it has to be for soha ppl realize when there kids gets affected seeing them hurt they will realize how the other person ppl feel it's human thing till u get the pinch u don't get the depth of the hurt
Dev and his mother are frogs in the well who never explored outside ppl emotions and never realized other ppl lives are not that easy and not only dev even sona suffered to raise a child bring her parents and brother life to a kick stand single mom is not easy not for ish not for sona it's that ishwari and dev needs to realize sona also gone through hell in life when that gets in there system things will be normal
But ish can't change but I want to see dev fight for his daughter for once take a firm decision it's the kid he is dealing with it's not about sona who was strong enough to fight for her rights kids are delicate .
Ish might do something big I see it on her face yesterday she wants to separate devakshi in that process she will hurt soha seeing that big blow for ishwari is in store son will rift from mothercompletely I think he will have a separate house for him and 2 ladies then slowly his respect to sona will grow who knows both will start fresh and ishwari has to repent but soha will correct everything.
Leaving separately will work wonders

ifuser thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

Don't worry Sia. 'Dev Haters' are used to it by now. Funny thing is you will see every alternate day one topic dedicated by 'Dev shippers' to 'Dev haters'. Most of the time I dont find the topics opened on personal attacks being initiated from our side (yes, there are some posts/users who do that, but we hardly respond to those).

By now I feel privileged to see the topics opened exclusively for some of us.😃😆But what makes me truly happy is - most of the members who are from 'feminist' wing and most of the members who write proper analysis without being influenced by the actors (like deepset, saumie, samanalyse etc) don't participate in those topics which are made for 'wondering' or 'mocking' at us.😊I wonder if we can co-exist with them peacefully, why not with everyone ?😕

You are taking our comments very personally, which never addressed any one's name!!
If you read our comments carefully, it doesn't have any abusive language or any personal attack. We are trying to carry out a healthy discussion about our POV.
We hate to break the forum rules, that's not my personality! I love to respect everyone POV.
I see that, you've already crossed the boundaries by mentioning some of the members names and trying to tell us that their opinions and likes for any thread are more valid in the forums. Since when did you start becoming their PR??
Sorry dear, u can't mention any member names and talk on behalf of them unless u got permission to say so.
If u r still saying those members only liking your threads and their opinion is more valid then, well! All I would say god bless u all!

At least, last few months this forum has become balanced otherwise it was going in one direction ie, Dev haters.
Debate is always healthy and keeps the forum balanced. Have the strength to hear out everyone's POV's.

mena_k thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: yyy

The apology is not for getting angry at his son when he commits a mistake but for belittling him at every stage and using him as a punch bag everytime he was angry .For demotivating him at every stage and constant comparison Saurabh has to face in his life .He might have helped Saurabh when it comes to money but the way he reacted felt like he was interested more in protecting his name n image in society than help his son .Can one deny Bijoy Bose is still not apologetic to the way he is treating his son .A protective father will be unhappy if his son is not working but seeing someone like him who always spoke about ideals , morals n ethics getting offended for inner wear business shows the double standard of the man here

He should be apologetic for keeping his pride and ego above his daughter's happiness .In season 1 , his constant interference and his fake pride played a big role in breaking his daughter's married life .That was termed as protective father but today we saw a ugly truth of the protective father who was only worried about him than about his daughter or grand daughter's pain .

He should be sorry for the way he has treated Dev all along .I won't get into an argument about accidental slap but the way he treated Dev who came to apologize for his mistake shows he was not a bigger person .Mistake happens and what more Bijoy Bose expected from Dev apart from apology? He was not ready to forget that incident nor wanted his daughter to forget n move on with her husband.Does a protective father worry about his pride or daughter's married life ? Did he ever feel guilty to see her daughter all alone for 7 long yrs ? Is that what Bijoy expected from Devakshi .

I agree with you about today's episode.I was not very happy with the way Devakshi handled Soha . I had mentioned the same in other thread .

Although I agree with you on how Bijoy should treat Saurabh and his unforgiveable and insensitive behaviour for his daughter by taking Soha, I don't agree that Devakshi breakup had anything to do with Bijoy. If anyone was responsible for it, it should be Ishwari and Dev only. Not even GKB and her red.
For Dev insulting his in-laws and his wife is not a big deal, but even If he hears name of his mother, its like earthquake. I still remember when Bijoy and Asha were literally asked to get out of Dixit house by Dev simply because they made some valid points against Ishwari. But the same Dev Dixit was ok and thought Bijoy was making a big deal when Bose family were called thief, low-life's by his mother and relatives right in-front of him, seriously. This guy cannot think beyond his mother. Sirf iski maa ki izzat baki sab duniya mein beyizzaat, kamaal hai, nahin. If he went and apologized later but didn't say a word in-front of his family, what's the use. Pehle maaro aur phir sorry bolo, that too when only he was responsible for the insults thrown at Boses. It was him who gave money to saurabh secretly and told him not to tell this to his family. Insulting boses is not big deal for the money which he himself gave to saurabh but returning the same money is insulting for his mother, what a logic. So he wanted the bose family to keep on getting insulted and not to mention his so-called love included in that list, but not finishing the problem once and for all. Kyoin Bhai naak bahut lambi hai iski. Ishwari never wanted Devakshi together, and Dev's silence gave her the green light everytime to interfere or break Devakshi at the end. GKB and her red were mere catalysts for her scheme. And BTW If saurabh would have returned the money to Dev in his office, I am sure Dev would not have told this to his family, after all anything related to boses is not important for him, even If it means they have no house and are on the streets. Who cares till his mother is happy, his love for Sona gaya tel lene.