Suvika. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
Good morning!!

Whatever is going on in the show...well... it is going on. I don't want to talk or analyse what has happened. I was more interested in where the makers plan to take this story. Had an interesting conversation this morning with Divya on this topic. And thanks to WhatsApp, I was able to convert it all into an email and from there to the word doc.😆 Posting it here.

Suvika: I have a feeling that these two will get back together without any issues getting resolved or any kind of redemption of anybody. For the sake of Suhana

Divya: This will be a 2 step process. They will resolve their issues and work as a team to resolve the external issues. That parallel also has to be shown... That this time around they handle it maturely and differently.

Suvika: His anger no longer exists..If I'm right. I mean on Sonakshi

Divya: Ishwari's redemption can happen only after these two get together.

Suvika: What is remaining is her mistrust where he is concerned.

Divya: Yes and that's because she hasn't seen the new Dev. Who can take a stand for himself. Against his mother. He has no god. Riya is also coming back na..

Suvika: She can't see the new Dev unless she is living with him

Divya: So the others will be slowly added to the mix to show now as a team how these handle. She won't live with Dev unless she sees the new Dev. Just for the kid they won't come together. Love was always there. Trust and self respect is what will bring them together. Ishwari insisting to get Suhana and Dev refusing... This will happen before Sona once.

Suvika: You are thinking logically Boss. Makers won't think that way

Divya: They have to think like this. Give them some credit. 260 episodes they stuck to the plot. They have to become friends.

Suvika: I'm saying she will relax her guard enough to be that friend only once they start living together

Divya: The others will come for that. Riya may need something. Sona will guide or help but unlike last time she won't be interfering. Saurabh's wedding ...

Suvika: One incident in front of Sona won't help the case is what I feel

Divya: With her guard up why will she live with him... And that to go back to Dixit house. Why should she trust him. To go live with him. Just for Soha and what good is that seeing her get taunted by others.

Suvika: Because of Suhana. Something will happen Boss. Something that drives home the point that the kid wants both and is struggling. This guy at the moment has no hope of getting Sonakshi back. He won't make an attempt

Divya: That's too filmy.. child is not well and asks for both parents.

Suvika: Maybe not well won't come into it. Maybe this silent Suhana will.

Divya: Nahi re.. too filmy even for our serial.. itna drama nahi hoga.

Suvika: Maybe we should start this topic in the forum and see what others think

Divya: Tomorrow's episode Suhana talks yaar... All she needs to do is give her a hug. Silent Soha is just temporary it's not like she is in shock. She is just confused and guilt that she broke a promise to her mother.

Suvika: I agree. And what if she sees him again??

Divya: Tum bass unko jabardasti ka live in mein ghusa rahi ho.. So they will get married??

Suvika: No re. I don't want them to live together without issue getting resolved. But the makers track record and history ek baar dekh toh. They are like - PV Narasimha Rao. Wait it out and issues will get resolved on their own kind. They will show it like Suhana making the difference. She demanding the respect in her own way.

Divya: So Dev will come and live in. Bose house. She only wants him na. Not dadi.. plus how will she leave Asha and bijoy.

Suvika: Or both living separately. Because Bijoy interference won't help either. But if the makers can't afford another set... then...It will be in one of the places - Dixit or Bose

Divya: To walk a mile in each other's shoes. This won't help unless this is a permanent decision. Their problem was never them. It is them taking a stand for their live in front of others.

Suvika: Exactly. So maybe they will do the reverse - him living under her roof. But that won't solve Ishwari issue

Divya: Dev and Sona alone every night will be Shimla ... It's when they are with others that's a problem na. Ishwari issue will not get resolved till they are all living under one roof.. that means he wins her trust , they acknowledge love, decide to get married, Ishwari opposes but for Soha doesn't throw a huge fit, eitherways Dev doesn't care. Now Ish will get her grandchild... That's not what she wanted remember. She thought she will get Dev back... Reality she won't get the Dev she is even getting now. He will be busy with both the kids. Then Ish will be still unhappy .. another confrontation. And then they know about the problems... Phir what they do...CVs know

Suvika: Exactly. So living separately is not the solution. This winning trust is where I doubt the CVS

Divya: No and living together is not till they fall in love. And acknowledge and show respect towards each other. That's what is making this thing so damn interesting.

Suvika: You are thinking like Divvy. Not like CVs. I'm trying to see what they are thinking

Divya: But I have no issues with what is shown so far... Friday see Dev Ish confrontation. He was not angry but he was calm, accusatory and he had given up on Ish completely. He didn't even talk to her.

Suvika: For Suhana he will make another promise - that this time things will be different. For Suhana she takes another leap of faith. Only this time neither can afford to break that particular promise. Especially Dev

Divya: So far I am happy with the complete story progression. So I trust they will take it logically. I wouldn't want the leap or Dev missing Sona's pregnancy but what is is

Suvika: See... you and I can see Dev has given up on Ishwari. I doubt many viewers would see it that way. Or even Sonakshi sees it that way

Divya: Well.. I don't think. For her to take leap of faith also , they need to fall in love and acknowledge it

Suvika: Acknowledgment won't come so easily this time

Divya: That's for other viewers to worry about.. but most are seeing it like that. Twitter comments are in line. So let them take time na boss. If they will do justice to the story line let them take their own sweet time.

Suvika: Dude...Not talking about the viewers. I'm talking about Sonakshi. I would LOVE for them to take time. I just don't think CVs will go that way - I what I am saying

Divya: See there are 2 options either jump blind or get in with eyes open... Last time she jumped in blind.. I don't see her do that again. To go with eyes open both have to acknowledges what went wrong and how they will fix it. I am calling this process acknowledgment of love and earning self respect. Passion emotions are there so love for them is to communicate and respect each other first.

Suvika: And I am saying the acknowledgment of love and self-respect might only come after they start living together. I definitely don't want it that way, I repeat. But I didn't want the makeup first time around to be so stupid and senseless either. Nor did I want this guy to be so senseless and insensitive to make his wife's infertility all about his maa's sudden insane desire for grandkids and waaris and khandaan ka chiraag.

Please feel free to add your thoughts to the above discussion. Analysists, Funny bones and Gutter Minds all are most welcome!!

Happy Sunday!!

chut007 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 4
Lol
Nice discussion but don't you guys have something better to do..
Heights of fandom
Tia.0 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Survika and Divya, that was a great conversation you had.
Here's my take on it.

There are three protagonists in this show - 1. Dev, 2. Sonakshi and 3. Ishwari.

They each refuses to consider the other's point of view and until they do, there could be no redemption. And by redemption, I don't mean Dev and Sona living together, but I mean them forgiving each other.

The only way to accomplish that is to for Dev having to move to Bose house.

1. Dev - He will dread being under the roof of a man who hates him but only tolerating him for the sake of his daughter. The same dread Sonakshi felt under his roof. He will have to go through an awkward situation living with a family who unlike Dixits may not be openly insulting but their body language will drive the point home. He won't have any right to make a space for himself and having to face hostile environment because he loves his daughter and his daughter is happy there. Again just like Sonakshi.

I also want Bijoy to ask him how he'd react if someone had treated his daughter the way Bijoy's daughter was treated. I also want him to see Dida - Asha - Ronita's equation and Bijoy's role in it to get the point driven home that what he has experienced was not normal behaviour.

Also, when he sees the upbringing Sonakshi has given Soha who is fully capable of facing the world without being tied to her mother's pallu, he will realise how stifling his own upbringing was.

2. Sonakshi - Now she will have to balance between her father and her ex-husband. They are more open people. So Sonakshi would have an easier time. But having to balance a father who hates the ex-husband, a mistreated ex-husband and a daughter who wants them all to be together plus a full time job would make her understand Dev's situation better.

3. Ishwari - She needs to redeem herself the most. She will have to understand Bijoy and how he felt when his child was mistreated yet couldn't escape because the person they loved wanted to be with that family.

And she will have to understand Sonakshi when she had to see her son bending over backwards for the sake of his daughter to belong and was fighting an uphill battle yet she can't do anything for him except worry.

The scare of losing her son and the worry of his mistreatment would drive home the point if she has the capability to ever understand another person.

So for me, redemption is not Dev and Sona getting back together but Dev and Sona forgiving each other.

Edited by tia.o - 8 years ago
sjain thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Woah what a deep intence intellectual convo LMAO

Nice one !!
Enjoyed reading it !!
siddhi.d123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Wow amazing 👏 Even I think that Dev will visit the Boses and they will have some arrangement about it.I hope they give us a glimpse of how they coped without each other for this 7 years coz some where they both should understand each other's POV and struggles.And if Jatin is still in the picture then Sona and Jatin's marriage talks will resurface and the realisation may hit.
havima thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Suvika nd divya.. u ppl r heights of craziness. The cv's r never going to take the logical way as u guys think. It has gone with the wind long back.

From the spoilers wht i derive is the show is going to be now centered around soha nd ishwari nd their bonding with dev nd sona having tom nd jerry fights playing side fiddle. Since dev didnt roughen up his mom even aft the worst truth is revealed he is never going to do tht in future also. Maybe show a glimpse of mardaani every now nd thn to appease our hunger.

There is a reason why thy inserted a dialogue with soha claiming she is the most intelligent of the bose family.. if we take tht seriously the cv's will take the route of soha being the catalyst for ishu to realise the imp of sona in dev's life and both in turn play cupid bet dev nd sona leaving us fans facepalming ourselves😔
KaYaShipper thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
🤣 Kuch rang fans ke aise bhi! We all literally eat, sleep, walk and talk Krpkab! It's funny how this show affects us so much and we can go on and on discussing about it. 😆
On a serious note, Interesting discussion! 😊

What I feel is this time around the reunion won't be easy, they both won't blindly jump into it. After the confrontation on Friday, where they let their guards down, I think now they'll be cordial with each other for the sake of Suhana. I think Sona will act as a bridge between Dev and Soha, now that she's aware that Dev never turned them away 6 years back. She finally might get through Soha's dilemma and guilt, and convince her that it's okay to know about her father and spend time with him, and that it doesn't affect the mother-daughter relationship in any way. This will start their journey as co-parents, obviously it won't be easy because there are many obstacles in the form of Vicky, Mami, Ishwari and Bijoy.
I would love to see Dev living at the Bose house, like spending some nights at the Dixit house so that he can give attention to Golu. (Can he just take cutie Golu with him to Bose house ) It could be like a role-reversal, with Dev trying to gain Bijoy's approval for the sake of Soha. It won't be easy with a disapproving and overprotective Bijoy, and when it comes to Soha and Sona he is bound to become interfering. In a way, it could pave way for Dev's redemption, where slowly he can start realizing his mistakes, and where he faltered in their marriage by not standing up for Sona. In the process maybe Dev and Sona may become friends. I definitely don't want Soha in the Dixit house yet. (Too much wishful thinking?)
But then there's the question of how Ishawari fits into this. I think only Soha can open Ishwari's eyes by showing her the mirror and finally facing her insecurities and overcoming them. (Though for me this woman is beyond redemption)

What is Jatin's role from hereon is also to be seen.
All in all interesting days ahead!
A question, do you think we will have a custody case track? I don't think so, but you never know.
(I hope Cvs don't mess Dev's character anymore, he might not have been a good husband, but I hope they show him as a great father.)

-Kanika
Edited by KaYaShipper - 8 years ago
gmgi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
First and foremost I want Sona to take Soha out of her guilt and understand that she needs to meet her father. Sona will keep Soha's wishes above her fears and then take her to meet him. Ishu will try to interfere but Dev will be standing between her and Soha. Sona will understand the changes in Dev and starts trusting him with Soha. She will ask his help with Soha like to attend as her guardian in school or to take shopping etc. Ishu will try to interfere again and Boses will react. But Sona will keep Soha her priority. Dev will do the same even though he suffers. Sona will start trusting him and they will rekindle their friendship. Bijoy will try to knock some sense into her.

Dev will stay with the Boses to bond with Soha but Bijoy will be grumpy and will do the Ishu drama with him. Soha will be hurt and will ask her mumma to go to Dixit house. Dev will second it and Sona will agree. They will go to Dixit house. Ishu will try to ignore Sona's importance in Soha's life. But she will feel like the outsider this time who doesn't know what they have gone through. Soha will show her displeasure every time her mumma is treated bad and will eventually get through to Ishu. She will see a mother daughter bond so similar but yet different than hers. Some hard truths she will have to accept. Once Ishu starts her redemption GKB n red will try some underhanded thing and Dev will fear almost losing either Sona or Soha or both. Realisations and marriage. Red and GKB whole truth out and will be added to the thugs in Tihar jail. Too filmy? 😆
Edited by gmgi - 8 years ago
Hari73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Even I feel. .They will start living together for suhana sake..later they will realise what mistakes they did..
I just hope they temporarily stay in bose house...at least for dev to see and learn what husband and wife means. How they should give importance to each other along with performing all duties. Otherwise how Dev will realise when in his mind that thing is not there. He was brought up in that atmosphere. .unless he see something different where husband giving importance to wife, it won't strike in his mind.

But I feel, maker will make them stay in dixit house and again all taunting game. Krpkab was never free of tension. That's their USP of the show.

Whatever root they take...hope they give more screen space to devakshi. They are giving 5 mins to devakshi, and 15 mins to eshwari. Only request to cvs to reduce eshwari screen space. After all these khand. .I am in no mood to see her redemption.
Hari73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: havima

Suvika nd divya.. u ppl r heights of craziness. The cv's r never going to take the logical way as u guys think. It has gone with the wind long back.

From the spoilers wht i derive is the show is going to be now centered around soha nd ishwari nd their bonding with dev nd sona having tom nd jerry fights playing side fiddle. Since dev didnt roughen up his mom even aft the worst truth is revealed he is never going to do tht in future also. Maybe show a glimpse of mardaani every now nd thn to appease our hunger.

There is a reason why thy inserted a dialogue with soha claiming she is the most intelligent of the bose family.. if we take tht seriously the cv's will take the route of soha being the catalyst for ishu to realise the imp of sona in dev's life and both in turn play cupid bet dev nd sona leaving us fans facepalming ourselves😔

Yes...your guessing has more chances. For cvs it's a eshwari is the main character like stem and devakshi are branches and rest are mini branches.

For 2 mins devakshi. .have to bear eshwari...:(