astrix90 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Why is this forum so ridiculously judgmental? No offense but this is probably one of the most judgmental forums I have come across during my short stint on IF. I usually prefer being a silent reader but I thought I'l rant for once and get done with it. Its a fictional show with fictional characters. I feel like most people here take it too seriously and end up getting personal/hurting real people in the process.
You like Dev- oh you are a regressive idiot who cant look beyond his good looks. How dare you support him.
You like Sona- oh you are a pseudo feminist who has taken it upon yourself to justify everything the female lead does.
You like the show- oh you are the reason we have so many regressive shows on TV
You criticize the show- oh you are so jobless, why dont you change the channel and watch something else?

You see the problem? Its honestly pathetic that real people get judged here for their opinions on a fictional character/ a random daily soap. I hope everyone here understands that the show is just that-a random daily soap meant for timepass or entertainment or something which you just watch out of habit. Its good that we have debates over it and people can discuss real issues in the process but can we really stop being judgmental? Its so suffocating even to stalk this forum tbh..Let people like Dev, Sonakshi, want them to make out, want them to divorce, want whatever..Like i said, its fiction..And opinions change depending on everyone's basic nature, life experience and the way they have been brought up..So please let it be..Watch, appreciate, bash, discuss but please for god's sake stop judging real people or shoving your opinion down people's throat.

Sorry I had to rant..And its probably my last post cos I'l go back to stalking 😆
Edited by astrix90 - 8 years ago

dbrk thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hahaha 😆 , ur post is rather a compliment for our forum. U won't understand v all know its a fiction but our involvement in this show is almost like v live these characters.

I think this is the best forum ever, v criticize the wrong, v acknowledge the gud, v raise views, v disagree on each others views. But one thing is there v respect each other's views i.e v all agree to disagree.

V love our show that's y judge it still watch it every night.

Tum nahi samjhoge chunni babu, aise hi ye show India forum par number 1 show nahi raha na, its our love for it.

Tell me if u know of any other forum who is involved with show like v are.

Love u all my forumwaasis. Continue ur gud work.

Thanks for ur post. V respect ur view point

PS: no one is jobless, highly professional ppl are part of this forum.
Edited by dbrk - 8 years ago
Ria.C thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Agree but it happens in lots of other forums too so it's better to ignore and not become judgemental aswell 😊
Edited by Vancity_Ca - 8 years ago
cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
I think even I am gonna go back to my "stalking" days soon. 😆
astrix90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: dbrk

Hahaha 😆 , ur post is rather a compliment for our forum. U won't understand v all know its a fiction but our involvement in this show is almost like v live these characters.

I think this is the best forum ever, v criticize the wrong, v acknowledge the gud, v raise views, v disagree on each others views. But one thing is there v respect each other's views i.e v all agree to disagree.

Tum nahi samjhoge chunni babu, aise hi ye show India forum par number 1 show nahi raha na, its our love for it.

@bold - I think you proved my point there..I said its ridiculous that people are called jobless/their mentality is judged based on the opinions they hold on a fictional show..Its fine that people are so involved and love the show but its totally not okay to judge or get personal with people just because they have a different opinion. You think Dev sucks. Please debate on why he sucks instead of calling the other person regressive. You think Sona sucks. Again debate on why she sucks instead of calling the other person pseudo-feminist. I don't think you got my point..
cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

TM is not talking about discussions in the forum. Its about judging people on the basis of their opinions about characters of the show. And it is happening.

Anjali333 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

We r completely involved in the show...even i think that i know all of them personally
sajinifaby thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
If that has happened here...
then that is also so real...

most of the fans here love real content... the moment the show goes astray... all starts their expression... and thats what we do in a family dear...

chill...karo...

this is a family... and we are one !!! you and me too!!😃
flat_everest thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: astrix90

@bold - I think you proved my point there..I said its ridiculous that people are called jobless/their mentality is judged based on the opinions they hold on a fictional show..Its fine that people are so involved and love the show but its totally not okay to judge or get personal with people just because they have a different opinion. You think Dev sucks. Please debate on why he sucks instead of calling the other person regressive. You think Sona sucks. Again debate on why she sucks instead of calling the other person pseudo-feminist. I don't think you got my point..

Sorry dearie, beg to differ here...Show s 200 plus episode now. Each char has been established with a back story and believe m till 115 episodes things were going as per d character sketch..but offlate even the doors and windows of ish mansion are going g off track so ppl tend to throw der disbelief..Guess u need to take a tour of other shows discussion forums on if to understand how cultured and well behaved ppl are here...Agree it s a fictional show but we have vested a lot of time to understand Sona dev ish and rest of character s...So ppl go overboard and shout out displeasure..So enjoy stalking, write few words if u feel things are still OK with d show..Raather feeling bad for replies...And be ready for more stone pelting as today dev ll promise to some stupid clause laid by ish aunty...
Enjoy krpkab...Each one has der view point and when der fav s bashed we jump to our characters rescue..At times words cross limits but it s when loyalty spikes up
astrix90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: flat_everest

Sorry dearie, beg to differ here...Show s 200 plus episode now. Each char has been established with a back story and believe m till 115 episodes things were going as per d character sketch..but offlate even the doors and windows of ish mansion are going g off track so ppl tend to throw der disbelief..Guess u need to take a tour of other shows discussion forums on if to understand how cultured and well behaved ppl are here...Agree it s a fictional show but we have vested a lot of time to understand Sona dev ish and rest of character s...So ppl go overboard and shout out displeasure..So enjoy stalking, write few words if u feel things are still OK with d show..Raather feeling bad for replies...And be ready for more stone pelting as today dev ll promise to some stupid clause laid by ish aunty...
Enjoy krpkab...Each one has der view point and when der fav s bashed we jump to our characters rescue..At times words cross limits but it s when loyalty spikes up

I feel like a few people are not getting my point. Its probably lost in translation. I personally have no issues with people bashing any character or defending their favorites. Thats what the forum is for. And its ridiculous if ppl have issues over a fictional character being bashed..Dev, Sona, Ishwari- they call be called whatever and my post had nothing to do with that. I just think its extremely ridiculous when people are judged for their opinions on the show..Aisa bhi kya pyaar hai ek daily soap/fictional character ke liye that you lose control to the extent of getting personal with them? Am sorry but I dont subscribe to that line of thinking.