21 Dec: Of the shattering of illusions; and new beginnings!

IntrovertedDame thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Of the shattering of illusions; and new beginnings!

Been a long time since I posted a review...but this episode alleviated my writer's block😳😃

Can I just say I just LOVED the episode, though I concede that it had problems with respect to pacing. I do think the emotional impact of some scenes could have been better, but overall, it made quite an impression! I was floored!!!👏

Billu's rescue mission- heartrending is the word to describe it. His despair, his anxiety to get to his wife...the realization that this could very well be the end...My God. Beautiful scene, and kudos to Nakuul for portraying SSO so beautifully!👏

I particularly liked the hand-holding against the glass, the heart-wrenching despair that it embodied...as she gave up and sank further in the water, and the way his hands desperately traced hers down through the glass...and the agonizing realization that the water level was rising.💔

And of course, the dialogue of the day -"Tumne meri biwi ko haath lagaya? Shivaay Singh Oberoi ki biwi ko haath lagaya?" So he finally concedes what she means to him, what position she holds in his life!⭐️

The shattering of the glass chamber by Shivaay seemed symbolic to me- it is in effect the shattering of his prejudices regarding her, the shattering of any illusions that he might have harboured about how he can move on in his life without her, considering that he had chosen another as his wife...the shattering of all the misconceptions and character traits that he had ascribed to her due to the class she comes from.

I just loved how the focus was on Shivaay's eyes in the last two episodes- his eyes are a window to his soul and belie what he doesn't say or express through his words. The sheer pain and bewilderment in his eyes as Daksh said that Anika had left him- it was like someone had punched my gut! And his sinking down on the floor...his holding Anika in his arms and asking her to address him by words that he had once held in contempt- "Bagad Billa", "Billu", "Kanji ankhon wala"- but are now terms of endearment for him...Beautiful! The only complaint I had with this scene was the "Jaane nahi Denge Tujhe" song- it is a lovely song, but there are times when silences are more beautiful than music. It would have been more impactful had the scene played out like it had in the precap. Anyhoo...

That moment of epiphany, and tears of redemption:

Then the shedding of a single tear that revived his ladylove as he recounts the accusations that he had spouted, the besmirching of her character with cruel, spiteful words, the realization that this could very well have been his last conversation with her- that his misunderstandings were responsible for her plight...Uff. I ADORED this scene. I know all of us have been hankering for a long redemption track where Billu burns in the embers of hell for all the horrendous trials and ordeals he put Anika through, but I am satisfied. Repentance and remorse can arise and engulf one's soul in a single moment...and this moment of epiphany for Billu was perfect.❤️

The Hovering over her Bed Scene-

However...I just loved how Anika didn't give him time of day to explain himself and mercilessly ignored him in the bed scene...LOL, we all want Billu to suffer, but paradoxically, I am a sucker for this man's puppy face and he gets to me every time!😳😆 His waiting over her sleeping form, his silent contemplation at her bedside was again brilliantly done and added to the intensity of the scene.

The Morning Confrontation Scene:

My favorite scene of the day, however, is the confrontation scene in the morning. Billu asking Anika to talk to him, stammering out a justification/apology, and Anika calling him out on how his "galatfayami" ruined her life. She aptly pointed out how his prejudices regarding her class made it so easy to believe Daksh's nonsensical accusations. Truth be told, I liked the essence of what Anika said, but the dialogues were very heavy-duty. They could have been more subtle and poignant, IMO.

What I liked about this scene was Anika's crying and Shiv unsure as to how to calm her down, reiterating, "Baat karte hein"...Typical of menfolk who are unsure as to how to deal with a crying woman, LOL. 🤣And his tadibaazi is back in this scene as he ushers her prone form up to him and asks her what her problem is...seriously Billu!? 😆😆😆. Anika refusing to talk to him, and Billu's miserable assertion that he won't be resting easy until he makes her talk- I just loved this scene because it held so much of promise- Shivaay asserting his husbandly authority, his longing for reverting to their status quo before all this raita phalaoing by Daksh, his longing to banter with her as he did before...to go back to the way they were before ...I just love subtle scenes like this that are rife with substance.⭐️

No words for Pinky- she is as steady as a weather vane.😡 Now I know why Billu loses his way sometimes, LOL. But I liked that Daksh's truth is revealed in front of all. I particularly liked Jhanvi's look of satisfaction at the way Shivaay defended Anika.😃

Shivaay's bro code: LOLworthy moment for me, however, was when Shivaay talked about how Daksh despite being his friend had cast a "buri nazar" on his wife. Okay Billu, we viewers and you yourself know about your blooming feelings for your ladylove, but didn't you break the bro code in the first place by marrying a woman who was technically your friend's fiancee? Psycho hi sahi...🤣 Billu's dubious bro code😆

About the precap- They are again back to their old ways- and I AM LOVING IT! The symbolism is crystal clear- this heralds a new beginning for them, as husband and wife, as lovers, and as friends.

About the screechy maiden of dubious intent- the less said the better, but I am sure uska khulasa jaldi ho jayega!

Pardon me for this ultra long post...Bhavnaon ko samjho yaar! 😳

Edited by YeHoKyaRahaHai - 9 years ago

Felicity_Khushi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
finally😆

when was the last time you posted something on main forum😉😆

now back to the episode:
1) First i wanna talk about Pinky here? FTW! Anika is good or bad, characterless or not! Sorry but i didnt see Anika forcing SSO for the marriage! So wonder where Pinky got the idea that Anika is fooling SSO?😲😆

2) The episode could have broken into 2 episodes, with lots of attention to the fear, pain and happiness and care by SSO for Anika! when did the police come? is Daksh really gone or will come back again? why wasnt Daksh even fighting back?
3) SSO calling Anika his biwi was a bit premeditated in my eyes😆
4) any normal girl would have PSTD post such a trauma, but the CVs made it all about the ONS MU
5) the CVs should have given more depth into Anika's character issue, because this is the same girl who claimed to have a ONS with SSO few weeks back! I agree the perception may be different here, because Anika really cares about what SSO thinks about her. But still
6) Redemption gaya bhar mein, kitna easily Anika will forgive SSO🤣( seriously Gul always disappoint us with such tracks😛)
7) SSO was acting like a 5 year old kid, who has to talk to Anika at any cost😆😆😆

now the positive side:
1) that glass scene( though highly illogical😆) was very beautifully shot
2) SSO recalling his accusations and feeling guilty was nice too
3) NarBhi are always awesome as Shivika! this is the first couple of Gul which is less about physical attraction and passionate scenes and more into cute, funny and a sense of purity...

ending on Tia's bomb now, how can a man sleep with a girl and not remember it🤣
we are back to being 5 year olds, where our parents and Disney/cartoons used to show how babies come:
https://www.drawinghowtodraw.com/stepbystepdrawinglessons/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/storkandbaby-finished-in-color.png
Edited by Felicity1234 - 9 years ago
chottekikhushi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Hey Amri,
Beautiful post yaar!! And you highlighted all those beautiful scenes that they showed yesterday.
I am not going to again rave about the Narbhi performances agian because you have already done that so well. I think Shivaay and Ani realised the true depth of what they really menat to each other yesterday!! And loved that bedroom convos and billu's guilt and puppy face on seeing Ani's heartwrenching sobs!!
I must admit, I had been cribbing the whole day yesterday inspite of the wonderful episode because after the precap of yesterday's episode aired, I was raving about NM's fantastic acting and I had terribly high expectations and that jaane nahi song really really bugged me. I was like, why am I feeling inspired when Ani is dying damn it?!! It killed the feel for me.
But now I am feeling bad that I cribbed because even with the editing and logic fails, it was a really amazing epi!! And I have run out of steam to actually complain about Tia!!
Edited by chottekikhushi - 9 years ago

Originally posted by: chottekikhushi

Hey Amri,

Beautiful post yaar!! And you highlighted all those beautiful scenes that they showed yesterday.
I must admit, I had been cribbing the whole day yesterday inspite of the wonderful episode because after the precap of yesterday's episode aired, I was raving about NM's fantastic acting and I had terribly high expectations and that jaane nahi song really really bugged me. I was like, why am I feeling inspired when Ani is dying damn it?!! It killed the feel for me.
But now I am feeling bad that I cribbed because even with the editing and logic fails, it was a really amazing epi!! And I have run out of steam to actually complain about Tia!!

Totally with you Anu😃 The jaane nahi denge tujhe song was terribly placed...I liked the precap better, and seems like they cut out his "say something" dialogue from it which was very well done by NM!

Tia is every ShivIka shipper's nightmare right now, but I have a gut feeling that she will be exposed soon. This is just the beginning. This pregnancy drama will initiate this- by making Tia fall in Billu's eyes and ultimately unmasking her! 😳
Felicity_Khushi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
lost4ever thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Beautifully written & expressed!! 👏👏👏
Shivaay's change -- heart that was closed is now open and it was shattered in this epi... the thought of loosing his beloved wife Anika 💔💔💔 Anika opened his heart...❤️

Lovely to see his pain & almost lost of love...😭😭😭 that brought him a new beginning...fresh from the shattering of the glass that was holding his heart in 😭😭😭

chottekikhushi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: YeHoKyaRahaHai

Totally with you Anu😃 The jaane nahi denge tujhe song was terribly placed...I liked the precap better, and seems like they cut out his "say something" dialogue from it which was very well done by NM!

Tia is every ShivIka shipper's nightmare right now, but I have a gut feeling that she will be exposed soon. This is just the beginning. This pregnancy drama will initiate this- by making Tia fall in Billu's eyes and ultimately unmasking her! 😳

Thank you Amru!! I am in dire need of some optimism now!! I dont know if they will wrap up Tia's track soon but I just dont want Shivaay to believe the child is his! Bas! Anything else I will take!!
travelholic thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
U posted when I am about to sleep lol

Res for later

Originally posted by: Felicity1234

finally😆

when was the last time you posted something on main forum😉😆

now back to the episode:
1) First i wanna talk about Pinky here? FTW! Anika is good or bad, characterless or not! Sorry but i didnt see Anika forcing SSO for the marriage! So wonder where Pinky got the idea that Anika is fooling SSO?😲😆

2) The episode could have broken into 2 episodes, with lots of attention to the fear, pain and happiness and care by SSO for Anika! when did the police come? is Daksh really gone or will come back again? why wasnt Daksh even fighting back?
3) SSO calling Anika his biwi was a bit premeditated in my eyes😆
4) any normal girl would have PSTD post such a trauma, but the CVs made it all about the ONS MU
5) the CVs should have given more depth into Anika's character issue, because this is the same girl who claimed to have a ONS with SSO few weeks back! I agree the perception may be different here, because Anika really cares about what SSO thinks about her. But still
6) Redemption gaya bhar mein, kitna easily Anika will forgive SSO🤣( seriously Gul always disappoint us with such tracks😛)
7) SSO was acting like a 5 year old kid, who has to talk to Anika at any cost😆😆😆

now the positive side:
1) that glass scene( though highly illogical😆) was very beautifully shot
2) SSO recalling his accusations and feeling guilty was nice too
3) NarBhi are always awesome as Shivika! this is the first couple of Gul which is less about physical attraction and passionate scenes and more into cute, funny and a sense of purity...

ending on Tia's bomb now, how can a man sleep with a girl and not remember it🤣
we are back to being 5 year olds, where our parents and Disney/cartoons used to show how babies come:
https://www.drawinghowtodraw.com/stepbystepdrawinglessons/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/storkandbaby-finished-in-color.png

Khush😳🤗

I know right- the bear is finally out of hibernation and is posting on the MF😆😆

Pinky is simple- she just believes in what she thinks is best for her son🥱 Anything that casts him in a bad light, is supposedly harmful for his future...is wrong for him😡 Belying the fact that she saw the video where her heera beta forced this girl into marrying him!

Yes, i totally agree with you- there needed to be more time for the emotional scenes to sink in, the aftermath of Daksh's psychogiri- the police ushering him to jail- but🥱 And the impact of certain scenes needed to be overdrawn so that it could stay in the viewers' minds!

Totally agree with you about Billu calling her biwi- but I think we all know how fickle this man is! Nevertheless, I liked it⭐️ I LOLed at his version of the bro code though- that it was Daksh who stole his wife!😆😆 Whereas he is the one who stole his fiancee!😆

Yes, Anika's trauma should have been portrayed- the disgust that she felt at Daksh touching her, the danger to her life and dignity- that should have been delineated- the trauma doesn't go away so quickly!

What you said: "NarBhi are always awesome as Shivika! this is the first couple of Gul which is less about physical attraction and passionate scenes and more into cute, funny and a sense of purity..." So true. This is why we still stick around, despite all the fallacies and illogical tracks!😉😃

Tia ki pregnancy- 🤬 I am still thinking we will get many LOLz from this track, so I have told myself not to get worked up😆 Seems like no one had the birds and bees talk with Billu!🤣