*~'Bhaskar-o-Pedia' - A Global Bhai Spl~*

ammmu thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago

Heeelllooooo to all the lovely people of India-Forums! 🤗

Get ready to have some fun, kyunki hum lekar aate hain ek bahut hi khaas aur mazedaar thread... par yeh thread kisliye?? Sochiye, sochiye... 🤔

He is the New Year's Eve and Birthday Boy today, our Global, or shall I say Universal, Bhai... the one and only Thakur Saab aka Bhaskar Bhai!! 🤗

Magar doston, what do you really know about our Thakur Saab? That he's just a Global Moderator? That he has many partners in crime? OR, do you think, because of his avatar, that he is actually Rajeev Khandelwal...??? (we hope you don't think he is)

To clear all of your confusion and answer the endless amount of questions you have about Bhaskar Bhai, we present to you....

"Know what you can know about Thakur Saab!!"

Did you know....?

Thakur-O- Pedia – All that you need to know about him

Thakur Saab

Name : Bhaskar

His Description

He is one of the most loved members of India – Forums. Dedicated to the core and friendliest to the maximum he makes friends with one and all. Newbie or the Admin, all love him. He is very strict when it comes to following rules but at all other times he is one of the warmest and the softest people. He is a very serious prankster. His sense of humor and creative ideas are totally unique

Thakur-O- Meter

Dependable 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Caring 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Loving 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Outgoing 👍🏼👍🏼

Loyal 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Sense of Humor👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Adventurous👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Creative 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Initiator 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Mischievous 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Listener 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Hardworking 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Dedicated 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Crazy 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Vital Stats:

IF Occupation:

Global Moderator

Popularly known as:

Bhai, bhaiya, Bro, Chhotu

Favorite IF pastime:

Making his friends and sisters smile and pulling fast ones on them and helping out anyone in trouble

Other preference:

Grill a MOTW to his hearts content. Loves to roast and toast the MOTW

His partners in crime:

Princi, Butter, Saara,Shagun and all crazy people depending on the scene

His biggest Trump Card:

It's his charming nature.

His Biggest X-Factor:

His down to earth nature and his genuine nature

His other nicknames:

TaaleBan, Jhadoodar, Ullu Sardar, Aamna ka Ashiq, Caption King, Bibi, Tom Bro

His top favorite…

Food:

Chicken. He can walk, talk, sleep, eat chicken. Anything for Murgi!

His Latest Craze:

Ekta Kapoor. He is even writing songs for her

Dreamgirl (s):

Aamna Sharif. Now Vidya Balan, Deepika and Soha are competing too.

Favourite Actress/Actor:

Waheeda Rehman/Amitabh Bachchan

Timepass:

Grilling poor MOTW's to hearts content

Writing odes for Aamna's cat

Going on a war against Don Gang

Thakur Wala IF Trivia : Did you know that :

• He holds the record for having maximum 😭 emoticons in a single post
  • He has posted maximum " I am on Strike" topic in IF
  • His favourite emoticon is 🤣
  • He as the Commander has led RR gang to victory every time there was a RR Gang and Don gang war at IF
  • He is the winning mentor of the recently concluded IF SRGMP music contest
  • He answers record number of PMs per day.
  • He has posted maximum number of rules in the sections
  • He used to be a regular updater of the serial KTH and would bring taaza news directly from the studio. During Challenge 2005 of SRGMP too he used to give regular updates.
  • He is a very poetic and can pen down some really touching ones.
  • His captions are simply mindblowing, they can keep you in splits for hours.
  • He is forever putting the Don Gang members in the Qaidi stand and can put down some of the best arguments.
  • He has a fantastic sense of humor.

After reading this, we asked some members what they feel about him... and what did they say? Read on below to find out!😉

Edited by ammmu - 18 years ago

ammmu thumbnail

"What do you like about Thakur Saab? What appeals to you the most about him?"

This was the question we asked some members, and this is what they had to say...

Two Cents on Global Bhai

Minnie

I want to use just one word for my dear little brother: PRICELESS !

I like everything. His sincerity, his eccentricity, his sensitivity, his kindness, his humbleness,(though he can be impudent at times 🤣), his brilliance, his naivity, his poetic language as well his tactlessness, his sense of humour and his annoyingly pestering habits, his honesty, his courage............................everything!!!

Sree

Bhaskar is a gem! A very very caring brother, a friend who is always there when I am in need. There have been times when I have not been of utmost support to him when he needed some, I apologise for this and like to take this opportunity to say that... He has always been a pillar of support when I was in need. A sincere person by heart, very hard-working, and of course, emotional too... I just want to tell one thing on this special day - Thanks for everything you have done for me.

Barnali

His simple nature. And his way of speaking out whatever he feels from his heart. Anytime I felt in need of help I have always found him beside me. Very hardworking... one who finds it almost impossible to say no to anyone.

Vijay

As much I know about Bhaskar is that he is one of the most simple dude you will come across and he is grounded. He is also very attached to his friends and would do anything for them to make them happy. Though at times he acts funny but I know he will have a great Career and just that he needs to overcome his shyness.

Trupti

For me,Bhaskar is a simple guy with simple needs,simple nature. I always admire the way he handles difficult situations with ease.

For me,Bhaskar is my little bro, chota bachcha, who's naughty,sensitive, caring whom I love a lot. I always thank god for giving me brother like Bhaskar.

*allure* (Butter)

Bhaskar Bro is such a wonderful person, ever since I've met him he always had been there for me...he is a good friend..good brother..and more importantly he is a great human being...😛😳

raj5000

A very unbiased person, based on experience makes his call in most cases is bang on target... handling any duty that has bigger prospective to handle one has to follow certain proven processes and he aces that. What appeals me the most is in this vast huge IF world, he is no nonsense guy..bring facts upfront and he will act in appropiate manner as any one of us is expected to do. Bravos to him!!

ammmu thumbnail

Two Cents on Global Bhai
(continued)

Saara COMB

According to me he is a very sweet, caring, humorous, fun loving yet a bit shy person. He wants to see all happy and cares for the close ones dil se.

Hi sincerity and his love for all his friends and sisters and especially the respect for all his Didi's is what appeal me the most about him. In today's world you hardly find a brother and a friend like him.

Anu.Rad

Bhaskar bro to me is the most caring brother anyone could have.. He is always there to help anyone who approaches him.. He gives endless love and support.. He makes sure to keep others smiling always..

The most appealing nature for me is the way he manages things.. He is one very active and manages many sections on IF along with Office and his personal life..

Ammu

What do I like about Bhaskar Bhai... is that he does everything so genuinely, and really and truly takes out time to help anyone in need and just be a great friend... he is a true brother to us all, and what I also like is his sense of humour. BB, you really can make us laugh...!

What's appealing about Bhaskar Bhai - even with his overload of work from IF and from his outside office, he still manages to be a regular member like us all, meaning that he makes posts, replies to other people's, manages to have fun... he has a lot on his plate but never shows it!

Ritzbitz

Bhaskar is a person with good deeds who is ever ready to extend his support to many in many ways...the most admirable thin i see in him is, he always thinks high of others be it a stranger or someone special. And i really really like him when he shies away from the million dollar question popped to him..hai nah Bhaskar?😉😆

*Jaya*

He is a pillar of India Forums
Straight forward and honest
Always here to make it better
Wonder when does he rest?

He is a very caring brother
Sometimes naughty, always nice
His simplicity is his charm
Matured but shy, very wise

Words are not always enough
To describe you, dear Bhaskar
So keep smiling and spreading love
Always remain the way you are

Naughty_n_nice

Bhaskar is a very unique kind of a person according to me... One of the very few people who would give major attention to things like biryani, fake kidnappings, and who is in all senses willing to play along with any kiddish demands! But still, he is one of the most mature GMs i've met... So an all-in-all, i could say! A real Thakur Saab! 😆

Shizajaved

Hmm, what do I think of ThakurSaab? 🤔 To me, he is a protector, brother, friend and a shoulder to cry on. :) There is truly no one like him.

Bhaskar bro is indeed very caring, supportive and encouraging. He can never see a person cry. THAKURRRRR.. Bhale hi naam se barre strict lagte hain laikin he is very soft-hearted and fun-loving person! 😃

Sangeeta

Have known you for quite sometime now and I am glad to have you as a friend and a younger brother. You have always been there to help me whenever I needed you. I consider myself lucky to have a thoughtful, sensitive, honest, sincere, genuine, down-to-earth, caring, witty, charismatic, charming, elegant, and a talented person as my friend.

Hope you have a wonderful birthday and a beautiful life ahead.

ammmu thumbnail

Two Cents on Global Bhai
(continued)

Anku2cute (Anku)

Bhaskar bhai is really very hardworking...whn it comes to work he is fultoo strict but tht dosent mean he dosent do masti...He loves doing masti and his threads r damnn damnn hilarious...Love reading all of them...Also he is always there to help u whnever u have a problem😳

The thing tht appeals me the most is he is veryy caring and handles issues veryy effectively😃..Always knows how to handle situations and has helped me loads of times😳

farislove (Zee)

What I can tell u, it's really a very difficult question, Bhaskar bhaiya is a gem, he is wonderful human being, and very warm person....

I really love him and respect him a lots, I wish he was my real bhaiya, he is always there when I am down, and support me with his words and advices....

U know, I respect and admire people who correct others' mistake, I love it when he do it, and I always love it when he correct me, but I get upset when I made him sad or angry, coz he really means alots to me....

Most things appeals to me, that he is so supportive and beside this, even when he warns u or even if I was the one who did the mistake, he makes sure to come and make my mood good later on, he really care about the others, what I have to say about humanbeing like that, that is only a small part, he is really a wonderful humanbeing, if I have to talk, I can never end,,,

in short, I would say he is the one which I can trust with shut eyes....

I love you Bhaskar bhaiya 🤗

Guardian Angel (Minali)

Thakur Saab is strict as a MOD, and rightly so, yet he is very fair.. He is a gentle giant in person who guides and advises a person like we are a family. He has a great sense of humour too.

*dolly*

The thing that I like about Bhaskar is- I find him a sensitive, emotional person who will never do anything to hurt anyone intentionally..

nidhi2013

Bhaskar bhai…..hmmm kya likhu samaj nahi aa raha ….par itna pata hain ki..bhaskar means sun…yani jo khud jale aur doosro ko roshni de….doosro ko help kare…..sabko happy rakhe….hasaye…samjhaye….ek bada bhai jiski koi kalpna kare u r like that …always helpful to others…I heard that kabhi aap kisiko "na" nahi kehte….so sweet and kind of u bhai….its my pleasure to knw u … hope ki aapke bare main aur jaan saku .u r very gd human and bhai …..i don't hv any elder bhai….but can imagine ki aap ke jaisa hi hoga…..shayad bhagwaan aapse milana chahte the…..u got a gd sense of humor..hehhehe love ur this quality….bas aap hamesha aise hi rehna…haste muskuraate .. kabhi sad na hona …agar hue to aapko daant milegi lol ..aur bhagwaan aapko meri zindagi de de kyunki aap deserve karte ho…. Love u bhai….. Nidhi.

~Misha~

I'm sure I'll find no-one like our very own, Thakur Saab aka Bhaskar Bhaiya. What can i say about him now....? He's so bhola bhala with us and so "strict" with the other membres. Nevertheless, he's the best brother! 🤗

A special message from Chatterbox

Catwoman

What can i say about someone whom I respect, admire, and adore... as words can never be enough to describe the true Hero of this forum.. so instead I have written a short little verse... 😆😳

Enjoy your birthday with comes only once a year...

Enjoy the time to reflect on what has pasted... May each hour and minute be filled with delight,

Enjoy the frosting on the cake, warpped up with wishes from near and afar.... I hope all of your wishes come true.

It pleases me no end to say, I wish you another great year.

Sudhirm_2007

You are our strength, inspiration, true friend, guide, philosopher...

"Aap na hotey to Hum na hotey" May god fulfill your all wishes and you fulfill our all wishes...😉😉

Long live Thakur saab.. God Bless................................Sudhirm..

🤗

Pallavi25

He was cool as a cucumber even when World War 3 was going on in Other Shows section ! 😆

His siggy of Rajeev Khandelwal with the gun......I like it! 😃
And the name Thakur Saab......with its connection to Sholay! Very macho and in-charge type!

Queenkumar

Thakur is a very understanding person, who will give his best to resolve any situation.

ammmu thumbnail

Two Cents on Global Bhai
(continued)

CINDRELLA

Bhaskar Bhai was the first member at IF with whom i interacted when i just joined IF. It was him whom i always used to pester with PMs abt Rajeev that he will ever join KTH (2 yrs back). I know he won't remember this. His honesty is the best quality & sometimes turns worse too for him. I never had an elder brother but now i do have one.........so thx for being a good bhaiyya.

Ek hi guzarish hai......
yunhi hamesha humaare saath rehna.......
humein hasate muskuraate rehna.....
agar kabhi dukhi ho jao
toh humein yaad kiya karna
chehre pe muskurahat aa hi jayegi

On this spl occassion wanna wish him a Very Happy Birthday
God Bless you with immense Hapiness & Good Health

a_b (Anushree)

Big B ke baare mein main kya kahoon. I have never seen him or talked to him or met him but from what I know i can make out that he is a rare gem.I like his simplicity, His genuinity and his love and care for others very much.A very down to earth person with a heart made of gold Big B is one whom I consider as one of the most indispensible part of my life and on whom I can believe with closed eyes. Please never ever change for anybody.

Prenz~13

Bhaskar Bro....he's our forum brother..actually, that's the first thing I got to know about him..and at first, I was scared of him😳.😆.but then, I dunno why, but I'd pm-ed him for some help and he replied back immediately, and he wasn't a bit scary!! Whenever I had a problem regarding the forum, I could ask him to help out and he would, and he'd not once seem upset even though at times I've pestered him regarding the same thing again n again..😆

The best thing about him is the way he just manages to light up everyone's day so much..regardless of how upsetting it may be! He has an amazing sense of humour and all his posts..specially the Odes, they're hilarious!😆 😆In fact, behind that strict GM, you can never ever guess someone so funny is hiding!😛

I don't know him that well, but he's very very special for this forum and to all of us..and I know, IF can never do without him..😊

THANKS BHASKAR BRO, and have a WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY!😳

simtara

Bhaskar is as kindhearted and generous as he can be strict and demanding. He's dedicated and enthusiastic person with a very kind soul. His ever-ready presence and helpful nature are the two qualities I admire most.

advil (Adi)

Thakur Saab is one of the most genuine people I have come across in my life. Whatever he says is straight from his heart. He is totally trustworthy and bears no malice against anyone. He is one person who can rise about his own misfortunes/tensions to wipe away the tears/tension off someone else even when he himself may be in deep agony or drowned under heavy workload. He is someone very dependable and hasn't learnt to say the word - No. He may be a post doc or a global moderator, but for most he is the elder or younger brother who is always there to wipe away the troubles and bring a smile on the lips. He may be strict when it means following the rules but he is the softest person you can come across. He is very principled, hardworking, sincere, creative, and has a great sense of humor. His simplicity and innocence is totally unadulterated and in today's world it is absolutely rare. He is a gem of a person.

Amukta

He is a... Brother Without Borders... who cares for all his sisters.... what can I say abt Chotu...he is intelligent, quick witted and spontaneous. He is a very STRONG person. His strength is his asset and I admire him for this and pray that he remains strong and cheerful. Chotu never kill HOPE and we all love and care for you.

Shagun

His amazing sense of humor 😆 Which makes you laugh uncontrollably
and his extremely caring nature which makes you aware that ur elder bro is always there to get of out of the soup 😳😳😳 and make u smile😳😳😳

Princess

I think Bhaskar is very funny and a down to earth guy. If he extends his hand for friendship, he he doesn't take it back during tough times. I love his sense of humor.

Hardrock

Bhaskar is a true friend indeed..He is always there when u need him....Most importantly he makes time for everyone who needs him , not just friends... which indeed is a very rare quality. He is very endearing and humourous and thats what first drew me to him...He is like a lost child sometimes with not an inch of pride in any bone of his body...Love you Bhaskar... Your very very dear friend...Hardy

Aaaannnnddddd Doston, that ends our special of "Get to know your Global Bhai" - we hope you loved reading these answers as much as we did, and thanks so much to all of those who sent their answers in! 🤗

Bhaskar Bhai, hum sab ki tarafse, we once again wish you a very very Happy Birthday.... Praise for you is boundless, and what each and every friend has said about you is 100% true. Have a wonderful day and hope you achieve all the happiness in the world.
🤗

Love,

Sara_DONT_ASK thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
👏

Beautiful post ammmu jhoom....!!!

After this Bhaskar-O-Pedia we can have a quiz on him now..!!! 😆

Plus...mazze ki baat yeh hai...ke all facts that have been mentioned...are real and true facts....nothing has been made up...!!!

Ek dum bindaas...idea tha jiska bhi tha....😆...
Edited by Saara COMB - 18 years ago
-Preeti- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
Happy Birthday Bhaiyya

awsome post
👏
shijhu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
wowww levely post enjoyed reading n knowing more abt bhaskar da global bhai 👏
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

First of all... Rock on commander....! 👍🏼 You rock and RR gang ka naam shining shining (roshan) kar diya....😆

@Ammu - very well presented👏.... bhaanji, your mamoo is proud of you...🤗

@Saara Don - Munni, so from next week instead of Retro Quiz... lets have .... kya..?😆😆😆

chatterbox thumbnail

oh my card is here

i put it up in another post no prb

bhaskar ji happy happy birthday again

and hope u r still enjoying ur last years jhadoo if not then we hv to give u new one

u had used a lot on one section recently 😉😆

have a blast