Part 1 - https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4758325/the-road-to-love-a-shraman-ss-part-1
Part 2 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4758999/the-road-to-love-shraman-ss-part-2
Part 3 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4759135/the-road-to-love-shraman-ss-part-3
Part 4: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4759765/the-road-to-love-shraman-ss-part-4
Part 5: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4760268/the-road-to-love-shraman-ss-part-5
Part 6: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4760485/the-road-to-love-shraman-ss-part-6
Part 7
Shravan comes back to the present, to reality, the harsh reality.
Sh: I have to marry Aditi and there are no two ways about it. I do not want to hurt Sumo...my instinct tells me that she also loves me. What if she expresses her love first? How will I refuse her? I have to break this news to her gently without hurting her. What do I do? If I tell her the background I think she will understand because she is a sensible girl...unlike Aditi. I will talk to her in Mumbai.
Sumo is up and about the next day. She wants to go back.
Chaaya: Suman beta, you want to go back to Delhi?
Su: No Auntie...I am not going to Delhi now. Will go to Mumbai directly. I have to talk to somebody about something very important. So am going to Mumbai now.
Shravan overhears this conversation between Sumo and his mom and his doubt only gets confirmed that she is talking about them only, He escapes from there unnoticed.
Like how they came, they leave also by different flights.
Sumo is happy. She is eagerly waiting to reach Mumbai and talk to Shravan about her feelings for him. On the other hand, Shravan is very sad. He is dreading to face her as he does not know how to tell her the truth.
Sumo leaves the next day morning. The whole family gives her a warm farewell and ask her to visit them whenever she wants since she is part of family now. Sumo is overjoyed when she thinks she will become part of family in reality soon. She is confident that Shravan also loves her and cant wait to express her feelings to him.
Shravan is in a tight spot. He knows he has to tell her about Aditi but he does not want to hurt Sumo also which is also impossible. She is sure to get hurt when she knows the truth.
Shravan leaves for Mumbai half heartedly. He knows he can't let his professional commitments suffer because of personal issues.
The next day shooting resumes. Sumo and the whole crew is upbeat since they had a good break for diwali. Only Shravan is not happy.
Su: What is wrong with Shravan? Why is he offbeat? I did not even call him yesterday because I want to talk to him only when I express my feelings.
At the end of day's work, Sumo sends a message to Shravan.
Sumo msg: I would like to talk to you. Can you please drop me home?
Shr msg: Sorry...have some urgent work to do. Can we catch up some other time please?
Sumo msg: It is okay. I shall catch you later. Good night
Sh msg: Good night. He thinks: I am sorry Sumo. I am purposely avoiding you. Please mujhe maaf karo. I don't know what else to do. I am trying to build up courage to talk to you and tell you the truth. I hope you understand my situation. Mein kya karoon?
Su: Why do I feel that Shravan is avoiding me? He has never been like this till now. Tu pagal hai, Sumo. Why should he avoid you? May be he had some urgent work really. Is he bound to tell you everything he does? Anyhow I shall talk to him tomorrow.
Three days later, Shravan finally musters up his courage to tell Sumo the truth.
Sh: It is high time Sumo knew the truth. I can't keep her hanging like this. I have been avoiding her for quite some time now. I am going to tell her today. What if I lose even her friendship because of this? If I am destined to lose her, then so be it. But I shall no longer be a coward. I shall tell her the truth.
Sh: Sumo I shall drop you home tonight. I would like to talk to you.
Sumo : Okay thanks. She is super excited. She thinks I am sure Shravan is going to express his love to me and I shall reciprocate it. Today is going to be the best day of my life.
It is pack up and both of them leave. He drops her at her flat.
Su: Come in Shravan. I'll make coffee for both of us.
Sh: Ok.
Sumo comes with 2 cups of coffee. Both sit facing each other.
Su: Shravan you wanted to talk to me. What is it? Bolo.
Sh: Sumo I do not know how to broach this subject to you but I have to. I sincerely request you to kindly listen to me fully before you come to any conclusion. Okay?
Su: Why are you giving such a build up Shravan? We are friends right and you only said no hesitancy between friends. So now why are you talking like this? You can tell me whatever you want.
Shravan slowly but steadily tells about his illness, his recovery, donation of bone marrow from Aditi's father, both the families agreeing to marry Aditi & Shravan and finally his promise to his Dad.
Sumo is shaken. She is on the verge of crying.
Sh: Sumo please try to understand me. I am helpless. I don't want to create any unnecessary feelings in you and disappoint you. I would like to continue our friendship and that too, if you are comfortable with it. Kuch bolo na, Sumo.
Sumo swallows her tears and puts on a fake smile. What Shravan why are you so tensed? I am okay, in fact I am happy and grateful to Ashish uncle because otherwise I would not have got you as a friend right? So don't worry about me. Of course we shall remain friends but I think you should now spend more time with Aditi since you are going to marry her. Shall I make dinner or shall I order pasta, your favourite for dinner?
Sh: No Sumo its already late and we have an early day tomorrow. So you go and sleep. I shall also keep going. Thank you Sumo for understanding me and my predicament, I am indeed lucky to have you as a friend.
As soon as Shravan leaves Sumo starts crying. I thought today is going to be the best day of my life. Of course it has been the best day. It has given me the worst shock ever. Shravan I love you, I love you so much. How can I see you with Aditi? How will I be able to control myself? She cries herself to sleep.
Sh: Sumo, I know you are hurt. I know this has been a shocker to you. But what can I do, I am helpless. You can put on a brave faade saying that you are happy but you cannot deceive me. I can feel what you are going through because you are part of me and will remain so. I can only say I am very very sorry.
Two weeks fly by. Both Shravan and Sumo behave normally with each other.
One day Vikram, the director calls both of them and tells that the scene they are going to shoot is a very crucial scene and that it should create an impact with the viewers. So they have to put in their 110% percentage into it.
The scene is where the character Preeti (Sumo) is required to give up her pyar for Ajay (Shravan) for the sake of family debt.
Sumo: Please understand Ajay. I love you, love you very much. But I have to do this for my Mamaji's sake. After all he is the one who has taken care of me after my parents' death. If I don't do this for him, then I shall be an ungrateful person.
Shravan: Why Preeti, if he loves you so much and treats you like his daughter then can he not consider your happiness instead of forcing you for this.
Sumo and Shravan look at each other and have an eyelock. Both of them are thinking that this situation is so true like their life.
Vikram says cut' and goes and congratulates both of them for their excellent performance.
Suddenly they hear Aditi's voice. Hi Shravan, surprise! I felt like seeing you and tada...I am here. She comes and hugs him in front of everybody.
Sh: Aditi, what are you doing? This is my work spot. Don't behave like this. Come let's go.
Aditi holds Shravan's hand possessively and leads him on.
Sumo watches both of them go...
Guys,
Please bear with me for this part. Dhamaka in store in the next part.
Looking forward to your comments.