THE ROAD TO LOVE - SHRAMAN SS - PART 3

pisces17 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

My thoughts just flowed through to another part of this story. Here I am posting the 3rd part of my SS. I am trying to build up the thoughts/feelings of Shraman slowly but steadily. Hope you guys like it.

Part 1 - https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4758325/the-road-to-love-a-shraman-ss-part-1

Part 2 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ek-duje-ke-vaaste/4758999/the-road-to-love-shraman-ss-part-2

Part 3

Shravan is well aware of the gossip mongers of the industry. So he tells Suman to come by a different flight to Delhi. He goes by the morning flight and she takes the afternoon flight. He goes home and organizes to send a car to pick her up from Delhi to bring her to his house in Shimla. He texts her with the details of the car waiting for her at the Delhi airport.

Sumo reaches Delhi airport and takes the car and sends Shravan a message that she is on her way. The route from Delhi to Shimla is picturesque to say the least. She is mesmerized by the beauty of nature and immerses herself in it. She forgets her sorrow and is enjoying the scenery. She also misses Shravan. She keeps thinking...If only he is also here in the same car with me I will be enjoying the scenery more with his company. From when have I started missing him so much? Why do I think of him in every little thing I do or see? What is this? Is this only friendship or something more?

The car finally reaches Shravan's home. The entire family - Mr.Ashish Malhotra (Shravan's dad), Mrs.Chaaya Malhotra (Shravan's mom), Mr.Pushkar Malhotra (Shravan's brother) and Shravan all are at the entrance to welcome her.

Sumo gets out of the car and takes the blessings of Shravan's parents. Shravan introduces her to his brother.

Sh: Pushkar this is Suman Tiwari - my co artiste and my friend.

Pu: Hi Suman - I am Pushkar... the intelligent of the two brothers...

Sh: Hey you don't say that okay... Others have to say so...and starts running behind him to whack him.

Chaaya: Suman beta andhar aao. These two are always like this...you come inside.

She takes Suman to the guest room and asks her to freshen up and join for dinner since it is already dinner time.

Sumo freshens up and goes towards the kitchen where she sees Chaaya doing some last minute preparations for dinner. Chaaya introduces her to Archana who has been with the family for 10 years now and she is more of a sister to Chaaya than a cook and house help. Both Shravan and Pushkar call her Archana Maasi. Sumo goes and takes Archana's blessings also and tells her that she will also call her as Archana Maasi. Sumo offers to help Chaaya in dinner but Chaaya refuses. She says she must be tired and asks her to go and join the others for dinner and she will join shortly.

The family assembles at the dinner table. Archana also sits on the dinner table along with them. Sumo realizes that they don't just call her Maasi for namesake but also treat her like that. She is proud to be associated with a family that has such lofty values.

The dinner consists of rotis, daal, vegetable sabzi, sev ki sabzi, rice and dahi. A simple but nutritious and filling spread. There is lively chatter on the dinner table.

Sh: Maa koi dessert nahi hai kya?

Cha: Shravan I have told you so many times that no sweet dish in the night. Your dad is not allowed to eat sweets at night since it does not digest easily for him and if we have something on the table he cannot resist from it.

Sh: But maa it is Sumo's first meal with us and we need to have something special for her na?

Su: It's okay Shravan I am not so fond of sweets.

Cha: Suman, he is just using you as an excuse to eat sweets. Shravan we shall have something for lunch tomorrow. Anyhow it is diwali brunch tomorrow and you know we have the usual gathering for lunch tomorrow so we will have 2 or more sweet dishes. You can eat your fill tomorrow.

The next day...It was previous day of Diwali and it has been the practice of Malhotras to have a special brunch where they invite all their friends and relatives. It is a grand affair. Sumo is treated with love and affection by all in the family and she does not feel left out at all. She sees an affectionate mom in Chaaya and a stern but loving dad in Ashish. She becomes comfortable with both of them. She strikes a very good rapport with Pushkar as she sees a younger brother in him. Since she is an only child she had missed having siblings in her life. Pushkar seemed to fill it up. She starts chatting with him about his college life, his future plans etc. Shravan is sitting in a sofa a little away and is happily watching Sumo mingling with his family so well. He is happy that she is coming out of her grief.

Chaaya pushes everybody to go and get ready since it is time the guests will be arriving shortly. Soon the guests start coming. Chaaya and Ashish introduce Suman to their friends and relatives saying that she is a family friend and that they had lost touch with them all these years and recently renewed the contact. She is overwhelmed with this treatment. Pushkar comes and takes her to meet his friends. He introduces her with the same introduction to his friends as well. All of them are very welcoming and she slowly settles down to chat with them.

In all the crowd she does not see Shravan anywhere. Her eyes start looking out for him. She sees him in the company of a stunning looking girl. She seems to the most modern of the whole gang. She is wearing a long haltertop dress which has a bare back. The dress is flowing till down and has a thigh high slit. She is wearing a stiletto heels and her height is almost till the shoulders of Shravan. She is holding Shravan's left hand in a possessive manner. Pushkar pulls Sumo from the crowd and takes her towards Shravan.

Shravan is mesmerized seeing Sumo. She is dressed in a simple but elegant saree - a dark green art silk saree with a golden border. She was wearing a full sleeve golden blouse with a deep back neck. She was elegantly accessorized with a simple emerald necklace and matching earrings set given to her by Shravan's mom. Although she had refused to wear it, Shravan's mom had compelled her to wear it for the evening. She rounded off with a simple gold watch.

Shravan thinks: How does she manage to look so beautiful in a simple saree. I am unable to take my eyes off her. I just want to take her in my arms and kiss her senseless.

Shravan is shaken from his thoughts by Pushkar.

Pu: Bhaiya...Bhaiya kya aap Suman ko Aditi se nahi milvavoge?

Sh: Suman this is Aditi - our neighbor and my schoolmate. Aditi this is Suman, our family friend.

Aditi: Hi Suman. Nice to meet you. Yeah I have known Shravan for about 10 years now but he has never told me about you. How did you suddenly crop up?

Suman is able to sense dislike in Aditi's words. Before she could answer Shravan says: Aditi, I told you na, that we lost touch with her family then how could I have told you about her. Anyhow, let's go and meet others, come.

Pu: Come Sumo, let's go and have something to eat. I am starving...

Sumo goes along with Pushkar and others and starts eating. But her mind is on an overdrive.

She thinks: Why am I looking for Shravan always? Why don't I like to see him with Aditi? Why am I angry when she says she knows him for 10 years? Why is it that I want to be in his company always? I have never felt like this anytime before. Is it jealousy that I am feeling? If so, then am I in love with him? He has been such a good friend and I don't want to spoil this friendship by telling him that I love him. I shall take some more time to analyse my feelings and also try and find out what he feels.

Lunch gets over without a hitch. Sumo is very happy to have been part of such a loving family.

Sunain thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Res
Unres

Simply Brilliant!!👏👏
Suman finally realised her feeling for him..woah..Suman totally felt as home with his family...Shravan mesmerised by her beauty😳..every part was incredible..plz do continue soon.
geting more n more intuging.
Edited by Sunain - 8 years ago
reshmanair356 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
You are going great . .looking forward to more updates!!
CarpeDiem_365 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Amazing so far...
Looking forward for next...😊
nileshni679 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Lovely update. Somethings burning interesting.
dhanyata thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
lovely update...sumo started realising her feelings...thats sounds good sign...how caring shravan's family is...😃 jealousy track is a treat always, that too from sumo's side...please continue soon...