The Curious case of Haldi and Rubik cube

WhyAmIHereAgain thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey there...
Okay i am a little confused here. Apparently everybody is raging about Adi putting haldi on Sumo and she returning d favour and that somehow signifies pyar ka rang et al.

So now comes my genuine kostin... technically would be husband wife dont put haldi on each other. It is d reatives, bhabhis and didis who put haldi.. so this scene doesnt hold any such signicance as pyar ka rang and all..heck had that being the case, i should have worried that i ddnt get the chance to put haldi on my husband's face on our haldi day...😆😆

Sumo applied haldi @ pushkar too na... so pushkar to uska jeeja hain..simple...

I dont see any inner/deeper meaning to the scene, other than Adi's extra friendliness and Shravan's J mode.

Rather symbolism was there in the rubic scene... Have you observed one interesting thing...whenever Shravan is going through an inner turmoil regd Sumo, he fails to solve his most beloved Rubik Cube. and whenever he is at peace, he solves it in a jiffy...Symbolism was there because of what Lalaji said...I loved that scene today...He is such a better father figure than his own dad... wanted to hug Lalaji...

What Shravan realised, hain sirf game thodi na hain..yeh meri zindagi hai...and I know Shravan boy will rise...I know that...

I know it hurts to see Shravan hurt..I feel terribly bad for both... But trust me lets be patient... good times will come...

PS: I can totally kill Aditya though for being the extra chirpy guy,jumping around...fudakna baand kar re pagal...

Would love to read your thoughts...

Love
Shal

Roshni2015 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I loved that scene..
The dialogues were so meaningful.. Shrav starts off with sometimes I will win, sometimes lose.. Lalaji says it's your game.. So you will win if you play with her heart.. Shrav says he played with heart so his heart got broken.. But Lalaji insists that if it's your game no one can beat you at it if you invest your heart fully into it. Shrav realizes the importance of the dialogue n says yes, I have to believe that if it belongs to me then one day it will be mine only..whether it's the game or life. The beautiful way he equated Sumo to the cube. Sumo belongs to him only n one day she will only be his.. And Shravan has to believe that n invest his heart fully into it. Once he does that no one could beat him at his own thing...
So much depth in this scene. Shraban believing in his heart, fighting for his love n ultimately winning his queen.. I so want to see this. But patience running out n terribly irritated woth this Aditya guy.. I hate him..

Nice post dear.
PlainJane thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Nice post😊

The reason I am angry about Aditya putting haldi on Sumo is not because of symbolism. My problem is how easily he takes liberties with Suman.😡 I don't like that touches Sumo for any reason whatsoever. I know he doesn't have any nefarious intentions. But I just don't like it. It hurts Shravan and it irritates me. Aditya's flamboyant attitude is too much. He is so touchy-feely, too talkative and jumps around a lot. He is not a bad guy but I just don't like him hanging around Sumo so much.

Moreover, we keep hoping these kind of scenes between ShraMan. But we get it between Sumo and Aditya, which irks me; not to mentions pours water my our hopes.

BTW, I agree. Shravan-Lalaji scene was fantastic. The dialogues, the comparison, the analogy were beautiful.⭐️
Edited by PlainJane - 9 years ago
Eeshaal thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Shal virtual jhappi to u , I so agree what's so big abt haldi scene, yaar har koi Ek dusre ko haldi lagata hai doesn't mean Ke pyaar ka rang and all that crap is thr. The amount of haldi I have put on ppl in diff weddings mere pyaar ko to line lagi hoti 🤣 , and Adi uska phudakna around sumo pitwayega isse shraavu se ... Woh din dor nahi jissdin shravan ka mukka and Adis face

Originally posted by: Roshni2015

I loved that scene..

The dialogues were so meaningful.. Shrav starts off with sometimes I will win, sometimes lose.. Lalaji says it's your game.. So you will win if you play with her heart.. Shrav says he played with heart so his heart got broken.. But Lalaji insists that if it's your game no one can beat you at it if you invest your heart fully into it. Shrav realizes the importance of the dialogue n says yes, I have to believe that if it belongs to me then one day it will be mine only..whether it's the game or life. The beautiful way he equated Sumo to the cube. Sumo belongs to him only n one day she will only be his.. And Shravan has to believe that n invest his heart fully into it. Once he does that no one could beat him at his own thing...
So much depth in this scene. Shraban believing in his heart, fighting for his love n ultimately winning his queen.. I so want to see this. But patience running out n terribly irritated woth this Aditya guy.. I hate him..

Nice post dear.

Bingo. U said it. They belong together. Thanks for sharing ur thoughts Roshni. Let's be patient. I do see a tunnel. We will be rewarded.

Originally posted by: PlainJane

Nice post😊

The reason I am angry about Aditya putting haldi on Sumo is not because of symbolism. My problem is how easily he takes liberties with Suman.😡 I don't like that touches Sumo for any reason whatsoever. I know he doesn't have any nefarious intentions. But I just don't like it. It hurts Shravan and it irritates me. Aditya's flamboyant attitude is too much. He is so touchy-feely, too talkative and jumps around a lot. He is not a bad guy but I just don't like him hanging around Sumo so much.

Moreover, we keep hoping these kind of scenes between ShraMan. But we get it between Sumo and Aditya, which irks me; not to mentions pours water my our hopes.

BTW, I agree. Shravan-Lalaji scene was fantastic. The dialogues, the comparison, the analogy were beautiful.⭐️

Aditya, i don't hate him still, but he is nearing d mark soon. Trust me i m equally irritated with his jumping Jack act. Hate men who talk more dan women. Heck that ia our right man. Get lost. N i wanted shramam haldi scene for d expected romance. M so used to balaji ka tullu that bindu ka Tullu is mamuli for me..😆
Edited by shalz_123 - 9 years ago

Originally posted by: Eeshaal

Shal virtual jhappi to u , I so agree what's so big abt haldi scene, yaar har koi Ek dusre ko haldi lagata hai doesn't mean Ke pyaar ka rang and all that crap is thr. The amount of haldi I have put on ppl in diff weddings mere pyaar ko to line lagi hoti 🤣 , and Adi uska phudakna around sumo pitwayega isse shraavu se ... Woh din dor nahi jissdin shravan ka mukka and Adis face

Sending virtual jhappi right back at ya...o dear me esha (i m guessing that is ur name) 😆 imagine how many Sacha pyar u must have missed out onn..sheee..

I so wanted shra to punch Aditya. He is a creep alert.
nith125 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Great post ! Loved the way you put it ! Finally it's in Shravan's head that Sumo belongs to him only. The confusion in Shravan's mind was caused by his father and Adithya was just adding fuel to fire. But Lalaji did it very easily, he weeded out the initial thought planted his own brother. Brilliant dialogues ! Infact I also loved the first scene today "Tumhari mom mujhe kyon call karengi ?" I wonder if Adithya actually knows the truth 😕
Moontide thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hi!
Making a post after ages...
Just had to say you are spot on Shalz. The rubik's cube scene was the most significant part of today's epi. Shravan's realization that no one can take away what is his or beat him in his own game and he needs to have the faith and patience.

I also think Suman for him right now is a puzzle like the cube. Someone whose every mood and actions/intentions he could decipher in minutes but who in the last few days have become a person he barely understands. Much like the way he's failing to crack the cube. But he promises himself, he will crack the puzzle with patience and faith.
His way of saying I'm gonna get to the bottom of this curious case of her strange behaviour?

Love
Moontide

Originally posted by: nith125

Great post ! Loved the way you put it ! Finally it's in Shravan's head that Sumo belongs to him only. The confusion in Shravan's mind was caused by his father and Adithya was just adding fuel to fire. But Lalaji did it very easily, he weeded out the initial thought planted his own brother. Brilliant dialogues ! Infact I also loved the first scene today "Tumhari mom mujhe kyon call karengi ?" I wonder if Adithya actually knows the truth 😕

Thanks😛 u put it so nicely. Lalaji helped Shra to clear d xreases which his dad created.

Aditya is an obnoxious nuisance. N he does not think so deep. So no, i doubt if he knows about d mom connection..but yes d scene had big symbolism. Akhir it is shra s mom.