Hi friends I m back .Here's the next part .
Part 20
Raman ran to ishita and called her " ishq jaan getup ,i m here only .see your raman has come ,get jaan talk to me ."He cried hugging her to his heart.when she didn't responded he picked her in his arms and ran to the car not before warning the police inspector.
" inspector take him with yourself ,but don't you dare to grant him bail ,i will be back soon as i had not yet done .He has to repay for his deeds."
He went out, kept ishita consciously in the passenger seat , went to drivers seat and drove towards hospital .Through out the way he was checking ishita ,she was half concious and was moaning in pain time to time .They reached the hospital ,he picked her in his arms and ran inside hospital and cried for help .Wardboys and nurses ran to them ,soon strecture was brought ,they took her inside .Doctors started treating her ,they immediately took her to operation theater ,Raman was standing outside the OT leaning on wall and was sobbing .
Till that time iyers had also reached and they also had informed bhallas .Mr Iyer,vandu and madhu stood at some distance while bala walked to raman ,he pressed his shoulder to console raman .They all saw tears were continuously flowing from his eyes .On the other hands iyers were also crying .
B- don't worry raman ,she will be ok soon.
R- they took her to operation theater .
Till that time mihir and toshiji also arrived ,tgey reached to raman .Looking to them raman ran to toshiji ,hugged her and cried like a kid and complained " ma my ishita ,she is not talking to me ."
Toshiji hugged him back and spoke patting his back " don't worry Raman everything will be alright,just keep faith on matarani ,she cannot be so cruel ,she will never snatch our happiness like this ."
Though she was consoling him but from inside she was also so scared and was as crying silently with raman .
This all scene was witnessed my iyers ,Mr iyer was speechless looking to the love and concern of bhallas towards his daughter .He cannot hold it more and went to raman .Mr iyer folded his hands in front of raman and toshiji .
Mr Iyer - I know raman its not time to talk this but I must say this .I m so sorry raman this all happened because of me .i was the one who wanted to marry that subbu to ishu and see what he did .raman please forgive me i had doubted you and your love .i always asked ishu that are you people good with her but today i saw, nobody and no family can love any girl like you all love my daughter.
Toshiji tried to walk side as she was not interested in all this but Mr iyer stopped her and spoke " bhabhi ji please don't go like this ,today I want to end all this enimity .I know you had lost your husband and think that I m behind his accident but its not true ,i m a simple business man not a killer .I know you still consider me as your culprit but today I want to say that not for us but for our kids we have to forget this hatred and can spend our life's like normal relatives .I know its very difficult for you but from my side i end everything today .
There was a pin drop silence in the corridor were they all were standing ,every eye was on Toshiji for her answer .But she was silent.she at first looked at Mr iyer then raman and mihir ,both flicked their eyes in affermation,but till now she was silent.
Before they can talk further doctor came out from the operation theatre ,all ran to him .
R- doc ,how is she .
D- its a good news Mr bhalla ,operation was successful but we have to wait till he came in senses .As it is a head injury we have to wait till she gain her conscious after that we can tell what's her condition .
R- but if the operation was successful then why are you not sure .
D- Mr bhalla you are a well educated person ,you very well understand what I m talking please keep faith on god ,she will be ok .
R- doc ,she will recognise me na .
D- I can't say that's ,let's wait for her .
Doctor went away after informing this ,raman cried again .Mihir and bala came forward to console him.After a while ishita was shifted to ICU ,Raman ran there and saw her from the glass .They layed her in the bed ,she had bandage in all over her head ,she was unconcious and they were attaching numerous,wires of different machines and many tubes .
Raman cried again looking to her condition and thought " this all happened because of me .I shouldn't had send her alone ."
Mihir walked to him and hugged him tight .He spoke consoling him." Don't worry bhai ,bhabhi will be alright ."
R- I know she will be ,she has to ,for me ,for us .
M- haan bhai .
R- yes mihir ,she has to be ok for ,she cannot forget us like this .
He was telling this and crying like a small kid ,everybody also cried looking to his vulnerable state.The nurse came out from ICU and told
" you people can go and see the patient but one by one ."
Everybody went and saw ishita,they tried to talk to her but she was still like stone ,they cried and prayed for her .Raman went to see her when everybody was done ,he walked to her and sat in the stool beside her .He held her hand and started talking to her .At first raman called her and when she didn't responded ,he started talking to her .He started narrating the happenings of their life ,their first meeting ,their fights ,their marriage everything ,everyone present there was looking at him but he was going on talking to her oblivious of the surroundings as if she is listening to him..The nurse walked to him and told " sshh don't talk ,let her rest ."
Raman turned to her and spoke " sshh don't disturb I m talking to my ishq ,I m narrating her everything so that she will not forget me ."
Nurse was surprised listening to him,she went out of the room leaving the couple alone.Raman nodded and again starting narrating their life to ishita .All the family members were looking ishra from.the round glass of ICU door and were as well as felt bad to see what he is doing .
The day was spend waiting for ishita but she didn't gain her senses.it was night ,raman has send mihir and toshiji back as mihika was alone in house ,he had also send Mr and Mrs iyer back ,only vandu bala and aman were left .Raman was still beside ishita while bala and vandu were checking them time to time ,suddenly they heard ishita's scream.They went in and saw ishita was crying loudly hugging him and raman was patting her .
R- sshh ishq I m here only .
I- raman I remember you ,I remember everything.see I remember everything .
R- how r u jaan .
I- I m fine ,you know when he hit me again and again I was still only thinking that how will I live without you if I loose my memory but see I remember every thing.
R- haan Jaan you remember everything .
They were hugging each other and crying .Bala called the doctor ,he came and checked ishita .
D- Mr bhalla now she is out of danger and is absolutely alright just these wounds are there .They will also cure with time but I have one more good news for you .
Both Raman and ishita looked the doctor curiously .
R- what's the another good news doctor.
D- relax Mr bhalla ,I will tell you that but after some time ,I have done some test ,let the report come.
After a while they shifted ishita to normal cabin,and she was sleeping under the effect of medicine when doctor entered along with a lady doctor .They came in and started examining ishita ,raman was in the cabin while bala and vandu were outside the cabin .The lady doctor checked ishita and nodded .The doctor called raman and spoke " congratulations Mr bhalla we have two good news for you ,first Dr ishita is all right second you people are becoming parents ."
Raman was so happily shocked that he didn't reacted for a while after that he hugged the doctor tightly and asked him with tears " are you sure doc ,my ishq is alright and also pregnant."
D- yeah Mr bhalla its more like miracle that ishita and baby both are safe after that dangerous attack but its true .only you have to take good care of her .
Raman thanked and hugged the doctor for numerous times ,the doctor smiled and went put of the room .Lestening to the noise ishiya also woke up ,she called raman in a slow voice and asked teasingly looking to his tears " raman I m alright and will be healthy soon ,no need to hug that doctor ."
Raman smiled listening to her and spoke " oh someone is so jealous even in her sickness.Arey madam I was thanking him and he was congratulating me."
I( in a weak voice )- congratulations why.
Raman came to her ,kissed her forehead lovingly and spoke" you know ishq our little angel is coming ".
Ishita got confused listening to him .
I- who little angel .
R- ( caressing her tummy )- this little angel duffer ,you buddhu ishq.
Ishita was also happily shocked ,she smiled fully and opened her hands calling him for hug .
Raman hugged her tight both were smiling as well as crying when they heard knock at the door .They parted ,it was bala and vandu .they also congratulated ishra and informed their family members .
That's all for now friends .hope you people like this .friends I think this story is almost completed so I m ending this ,most probably next update will be the last update .Enjoy reading and do comment .Don't forget to hit like buttons.
Edited by Divanru - 9 years ago