Damad ko pehchan liya, beti ko nahi ?

dey.bh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

When Amaya said Rishi Mathur, the man instantly connected the Mathurs to the Chaubeys but Sneha has been living in the locality she was born and brought up yet except the police officer no body recognized her as Gajanand's daughter.

Again, it was a family photograph and the man immediately fathomed why Sneha was absent. He did also mention Dinesh's absence. Very genuine but what about Niti ( Chaubey's grand daughter) ? SHe was there with her family. Why didn't he ask for her to come to the stage too considering it was suppose to be a family photograph?

Same goes for Mantu. The man knew Rishi Mathur so well but doesn't know who Mantu is ? Mantu is a very popular face as per the story line. He knows almost every person from the locality.

Also, the bride and her friends did ask why Mantu didn't attend the wedding. However,as per the track Mantu didn't have an invitation. Considering the bride expects a person to attend her wedding, wasn't the person liable for a formal invitation first ?

I request to the makers or rather hope that they wrap up this marriage reception track quickly and gracefully.

wrizaa thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
😆 even I was thinking the same... that lady invited the mathurs .. she even met sneha... but she didn't recognise her..
lara3110 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Thanks for your post. Very much appreciated.
Anilaa thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
I was thinking the same about Mantu, they showed him as the most popular person in Banaras yet he didn't get an invitation.. But Sneha and the girls, who just recently shifted from Mumbai got an invitation, I guess it was just a really big blooper, or they just left it out to make the wedding track more interesting and funny...
I'm actually enjoying the wedding track, just hope they don't stretch it too long.. :)
-Piku- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Yup I too found it strange.

And the hosts had invited almost everybody but not Mantu to the wedding was kind of crazy. 😆
Mantu is very popular and also the bride was Uma's best friend as well and Uma and Mantu are childhood friends.
Bloopers 😆
Ecrivain thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Too many loopholes n I don't know wht to say 😕

Why is mantu scared of hurting Uma 😲
hosnraj thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ecrivain

Too many loopholes n I don't know wht to say 😕

Why is mantu scared of hurting Uma 😲

He knows Uma better than anyone, they grew up together...
He knows Uma is hurt and lonely as Mantu is her only emotional support (as shown till now) and so
Mantu is not scared he is worried that Uma might do something wrong ...

He went after her to make her understand the situation...
Edited by rajeet_hossain - 10 years ago
b2011 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
The Dubey ladies probably did not know about Sneha and Rishi and also I do not think they had any formal introduction. The ladies just invited them as new neighbors. Mr. Dubey recognized after listening to Rishi Mathur's name.

Agree about Mantu. His lies or faking were lame. I expected honesty from him. He could have introduced himself as bride's friend's friend as he knew it was Uma's friend's marriage.
hosnraj thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: b2011

The Dubey ladies probably did not know about Sneha and Rishi and also I do not think they had any formal introduction. The ladies just invited them as new neighbors. Mr. Dubey recognized after listening to Rishi Mathur's name.

Agree about Mantu. His lies or faking were lame. I expected honesty from him. He could have introduced himself as bride's friend's friend as he knew it was Uma's friend's marriage.

But Mantu didn't have an invitation and when Mr Dubey thought him to be a friend's son he just went with the flow...
But he could have taken Uma's name...
dey.bh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: b2011

That's the point. Sneha is living there yet no person turned up to recognize her whereas Rishi Mathur's name itself was enough to recognize him. Not only Dubey, but there should have been quite a few people who would know Sneha is Chaubey's daughter.
THe same Dubey ji who can recall people by their names didn't recognize Mantu who is a popular man from the same locality.