SSEL 31/1/15 WU: YuvAni soars and Soumya falls!

clarity thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Heylooo Peeps! πŸ˜ƒ

Today was an ultra-fabulous episode which had the right mix of dazzling drama, lighthearted romance and was, in Vidya Balan's words, entertainment, entertainment and entertainment.πŸ‘

Pratima counsels Suhani and RagMen instigate Soumya: Started off with a pertinent SuPra scene where Pratima reminds Suhani to redouble her efforts to throw...ahem..nudge Somu out of BH and told her to ask Ankit to woo Soumya just like Suhani has been wooing Dadi. The comparison is definitely apt because in both cases, it's like banging your head against a wall. 🀒On the other hand, Soumya was bitching about Suhani to RagMen and I can't believe she had the gall to say, "I don't know how I've been tolerating this irritating girl since childhood". πŸ˜‘πŸ€’πŸ‘ŽπŸΌSoumya, Suhani has been tolerating you and not the other way round, please understand that. Ungrateful wretch. Anyway, the two scenes were juxtaposed well and Suhani goes off to ask Shady Ankit to woo Soumya but he seems to have no interest in her. Anyway, he had to acquiesce to Suhani's demands and agree to woo that wretch. He may be evil, but I feel sorry for him. πŸ˜†

Soumya's fall from grace and YuvAni soaring: Well, looks like Soumya got some just desserts because as she was offloading her anger on her mother, her phone slipped out of her hands, fell and along with it Soumya went over the edge too, as if fate had pushed her. πŸ˜‰
A small dedication from my side for our dear Somu-

Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall.
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall.
All the king's horses and all the king's men
Couldn't put Humpty together again!
🀣🀣
There was huge drama and everyone came out of their hiding places. Menka, the court jester announced, sorry shrieked about her fall and Suhani came running, ShaRaj came panting and Ragini came stalking as usual. Poor Suhani, she immediately ran up to save her Soumya but crashed into Menka and had a nasty tumble. 😭 She was still worried for her and egged Yuvraj on to save Soumya, but thankfully, just as her hand was slipping from the banister, it was Shady Ankit who latched on to it while Yuvraj just watched. I was glad that once Ankit caught hold of her, Yuvraj didn't rush to his aid and just stood there. Ankit pulled Somu up and all was well in BH once more. πŸ˜† lol jk, not really, Soumya's still here. Ankit capitalised on the moment and asked Somu out on a date and looks like Soumya has at least one bone of gratitude left in her body because she agreed. πŸ˜‰

After such positively heart-stopping bravery, πŸ˜†πŸ˜‰ we got some much needed YuvAni romance for our hungry hearts. Suhani got up, but was about to fall due to her injured foot and who, but our Prince, Yuvraj stepped up to steady her. He didn't just steady her, he gathered her in his arms and carried her bridal style to their room. They had such a cute conversation on the way, where Yuvraj plays the role of the concerned husband and asks Suhani when she will stop her battisi πŸ˜† and why was she running up the stairs and not walking up them. He summed up Suhani's indomitable spirit when he said, "Suhani, koi kaam tumhare liye ho ya na ho, karna toh tumhe hai hi". πŸ˜ƒLooks like you know your wife very well, Mr.Birla.☺️ I loved how she just fit into his arms perfectly and he looked like the lovesick husband who would like nothing more than to carry her around all the time.
Once he did carry her into their room, he placed her on the bed gingerly like she was a glass figurine, and tells her he is going to call the doctor for her but Suhani refuses saying she has borne such bruises ever since childhood and knows it's a minor one. He then calls her ShahenshahπŸ˜† and asks her why she never listens to him. πŸ˜‰ Yuvi, your wife is not such an easy client to deal with.

Then, Suhani got up and she fell into his arms again and they share a lovely, smile-inducing gaze. 😳 Sharad enters then and they start bantering. Jealous Yuvi makes an appearance and he asks Suhani to take help from her Ankit or Sharad, her Bachchan saab. Another highlight was Yuvraj calling Sharad BHABHI KA CHAMCHA. 🀣 Suhani says that more than Yuvi, Sharad should be jealous of Ankit 'cause he used to like Soumya 😲 and poor Sharad topples from his chair and Yuvraj gasps in shock at that accusation. Thank God Suhani got rid of THAT idea or Sharad would be doomed.
I think both husband and wife are out to destroy Sharad's life with Somu and hope your prediction doesn't come true, Sandia. πŸ˜‰Sharad outright denies that he likes Somu.

Everything is fair in love and war: The CVs chose a symbolic battle of carrom to close the episode and it was truly indicative of how this war will play out in the future.β­οΈπŸ‘ There was a battle between Ankit, the College Champion and Yuvraj, The Prince of All Times where Soumya thought she was the Queen they were battling for, but how wrong she was. I believe the Queen who this war is being fought over is none other than our naive Suhani. It was an intense battle of equals where the result hinged on who managed to net the Queen. I think the funniest moment was when Soumya leans on the table and says she is waiting to see who would net the Queen, and Yuvraj says irritatedly, "Uska intezaar tum seedhe baithke bhi kar sakti ho, board pe latakne ki koi zaroorat nahi hai". 🀣I love snarky Yuvraj! Ankit was about to use a shortcut, but Suhani stops him saying if he is a true champion, he shouldn't use shortcutsπŸ˜ƒ while Soumya counters her that sometimes, you have to take shortcuts to get what you want. Ankit tries his best but fails while Yuvraj nets the Queen fair and square. He then says that he has not only won the Queen but the game too. ⭐️ Ankit then asks Soumya to get ready and Soumya pleads with Suhani to go with her on a double date. Mehwish, the CVs have taken a cue from your FF. πŸ‘πŸ˜‰β­οΈ

Whew, this is more a WU than a review, forgive me guys. πŸ˜†Today's episode was worth it, though! Tell me what you thought.

EDIT: Okay people, this is now officially a WU/Review on request by Parm! πŸ€—
Edited by clarity - 10 years ago

cherrypansy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
How can Birlas and Saumya's mum think of Saumya's marriage to Ankit when she is still legally married to Krishna??? Agree, ankit seems entirely disinterested in Smya...
clarity thumbnail

Originally posted by: cherrypansy

How can Birlas and Saumya's mum think of Saumya's marriage to Ankit when she is still legally married to Krishna??? Agree, ankit seems entirely disinterested in Smya...

The Birlas think they are above the law of the land. I guess the reason they are encouraging SouKit is because they think the KrishYa story is over and Soumya wants to divorce him. This is TV, so they can't wait for the divorce to happen, otherwise if the Indian judicial system had its way, Ankit would have to court Somu for 5 years. πŸ˜†

Suhani was right that he is more interested in his phone than Soumya. He definitely DOES NOT love Soumya.
Glitter_In_Eye thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I loved today's episode. Finally a good relief from Somu filled week. That scene where Yuvraj carried Suhani was worth a week's wait. They looked so much in love.
You know what I loved the most in today's epi that Yuvraj didn't even ask Soumya of she was fine or not rather he carried Suhani who probably had a small muscle pull and ignored the whole incidence completely. Did I ever mention how much I like such attitude of his? πŸ˜†
The Yuvraj-Suhani-Sharad was a complementary gift. The trio rocks big time. Poor Sharad, the guy who I assume almost feels like puking on hearing Soumya's name was accused of having a crush on Soumya. 🀣 I hope Suhani drops the idea soon.
All in all a good episode.
yanks28 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
Written flawlessly, as always.

Honestly my brain isn't functioning well ATM lol ok joking...I love every Pratima-Suhani scene because the warmth between them is enough to melt a ton of ice...it's wonderful. I wish Yuvi was there too in that scene but some convos are just for a Mom and her daughter <3 Pratima is worried though, you can tell. She's got to protect her son's marriage, his feelings, and his future...and also shield her sweet, innocent daughter-in-law...I think Pratima understands what a weakness Suhani has become for Yuvraj <3

The whole staircase scene went like a blur to me...I only noticed what interests me =D Hehehehe. OMG like...talk about perfect timing...she just fell right into where she belongs, with whom she belongs and he didn't wait even 5 seconds before he had her perfectly secure, steady, and protected in his arms...like, ok...*FANGIRLS MADLY* Forgive me, for my sanity has just walked off...and there she goes!!!! LOL. Sorry but...it was just way too perfect and then the way Suhani looked at him the whole time and he scolded her just the way we like...he was totally the Yuvraj Birla we know he is deep down...caring, protective, madly in love, crazy about her...and then he must have realized that he was being a bit too sweet lol so he plopped her onto their bed and then everything that followed was too much for my hopelessly romantic soul...their convo, his concern, the way he scolded her...and she was busy saying stuff about his beard & hair...and he went back into Sadu mode...then her bro enters to take care of her, at the PERFECT Saawre moment, Honestly, that Saawre moment was sponsored by the SSEL CVS, made specially for Sharad. <3 I ROFL'd when Sharad tried to walk away...and then Yuvi got embarrassed and shy, as always...

and the whole giggling trio just warmed my heart and made me forget about Snaky...so Yuvraj got a kick out of hearing Suhani tell Sharad that he used to like Snaky, and Sharad did his best to get out of that mess...but it made them all laugh.

Honestly the end of that episode indicated a more intricate plot-line than we all imagined and it was all very suggestive and double-meaning in tone, there is more to it than meets the eye...I smiled whenever they said RANI because that's Rajshri's middle name anyway...lots of testosterone in that match...and I LOVED WHEN HE TOLD SOUMYA TO SIT UP STRAIGHT AND BACK OFF roflmao...OK, WOW. And at the end the way Suhani made those gol gol innocent eyes to convince Pati dev to take her out...and he looked like he was trying so hard to resist but obviously..he'll give in...because he's not born to resist Suhani Birla anyway. <3

clarity thumbnail

Originally posted by: DelusionalMe

I loved today's episode. Finally a good relief from Somu filled week. That scene where Yuvraj carried Suhani was worth a week's wait. They looked so much in love.
You know what I loved the most in today's epi that Yuvraj didn't even ask Soumya of she was fine or not rather he carried Suhani who probably had a small muscle pull and ignored the whole incidence completely. Did I ever mention how much I like such attitude of his? πŸ˜†
The Yuvraj-Suhani-Sharad was a complementary gift. The trio rocks big time. Poor Sharad, the guy who I assume almost feels like puking on hearing Soumya's name was accused of having a crush on Soumya. 🀣 I hope Suhani drops the idea soon.
All in all a good episode.

TBH, I totally forgot about yesterday and whatever happened before that, lol. πŸ˜† YuvAni looked like a match made in heaven. ❀️

Yes! I think the promos and segments had so much focus on Yuvi's expressions, but they cut all that out for the real scene and I'm glad they did. His reaction was apt and his reaction towards Suhani was perfect. ☺️ The trio are indeed a force to reckon with and they counter the OTHER trio well. πŸ˜‰ Yuvraj looked the part of the doting husband and he was completely focused on Suhani. They looked like they'd been married for years.
clarity thumbnail

Originally posted by: yanks28

Written flawlessly, as always.

Honestly my brain isn't functioning well ATM lol ok joking...I love every Pratima-Suhani scene because the warmth between them is enough to melt a ton of ice...it's wonderful. I wish Yuvi was there too in that scene but some convos are just for a Mom and her daughter <3 Pratima is worried though, you can tell. She's got to protect her son's marriage, his feelings, and his future...and also shield her sweet, innocent daughter-in-law...I think Pratima understands what a weakness Suhani has become for Yuvraj <3

The whole staircase scene went like a blur to me...I only noticed what interests me =D Hehehehe. OMG like...talk about perfect timing...she just fell right into where she belongs, with whom she belongs and he didn't wait even 5 seconds before he had her perfectly secure, steady, and protected in his arms...like, ok...*FANGIRLS MADLY* Forgive me, for my sanity has just walked off...and there she goes!!!! LOL. Sorry but...it was just way too perfect and then the way Suhani looked at him the whole time and he scolded her just the way we like...he was totally the Yuvraj Birla we know he is deep down...caring, protective, madly in love, crazy about her...and then he must have realized that he was being a bit too sweet lol so he plopped her onto their bed and then everything that followed was too much for my hopelessly romantic soul...their convo, his concern, the way he scolded her...and she was busy saying stuff about his beard & hair...and he went back into Sadu mode...then her bro enters to take care of her, at the PERFECT Saawre moment, Honestly, that Saawre moment was sponsored by the SSEL CVS, made specially for Sharad. <3 I ROFL'd when Sharad tried to walk away...and then Yuvi got embarrassed and shy, as always...

and the whole giggling trio just warmed my heart and made me forget about Snaky...so Yuvraj got a kick out of hearing Suhani tell Sharad that he used to like Snaky, and Sharad did his best to get out of that mess...but it made them all laugh.

Honestly the end of that episode indicated a more intricate plot-line than we all imagined and it was all very suggestive and double-meaning in tone, there is more to it than meets the eye...I smiled whenever they said RANI because that's Rajshri's middle name anyway...lots of testosterone in that match...and I LOVED WHEN HE TOLD SOUMYA TO SIT UP STRAIGHT AND BACK OFF roflmao...OK, WOW. And at the end the way Suhani made those gol gol innocent eyes to convince Pati dev to take her out...and he looked like he was trying so hard to resist but obviously..he'll give in...because he's not born to resist Suhani Birla anyway. <3

OMG Mehwu, you said it all! πŸ‘β­οΈ

@bold- Pratima is the perfect guide for Suhani and she always manages to impart some valuable advice to her. Looks like Ankit is on his fake mission to woo Soumya and Soumya and her stupidity is gonna cost her.

Hahhaa, I almost transformed my review into a WU just for YuVAni romance. πŸ˜†πŸ˜† We got all that we deserved after that week-long bitching session we had. Today's episode was balanced and everything followed seamlessly. YuvAni were just and it looked like they'd been doing this for years together. Yuvraj doesn't even realise how comfy he has become. 😳 He was actually protective and he must have been watching her like a hawk because he swooped in at the right moment to carry his Queen away from all that carnage. He carried her away like it was the most natural thing in the world. 😳 You're right, that Saawre moment was meant to give Sharad a heart attack and soothe his frayed nerves. I hope he now will give up the doubts he had yesterday about Yuvraj and Soumya.

I am also really excited by the doublespeak and innuendo-laden carrom game because it seems like Ankit is hiding more than we originally thought he was. The CVs wouldn't give us such a symbolic scene and waste it on that pregnant GF track. I think there is more to come and it's related to Yuvraj's Queen-Suhani. πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘ It's very exciting.
Elita thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Nice post Apu...am sure you are still lost in Yuvani land like us all...πŸ˜‰
Today, it was Suhani's samosa warriors episode...they simply rocked. Yuvraj carefully carrying Suhani down the stairs was attractive and pleasing to watch...and then Suhani teasing her sadu...was equally sweet. And then Sharad joining them...added to the Yuvani charm.

Watching the three made me forget all that happened over the week...my day and weekend was made with their sweet and lovable banter. These three create magic onscreen when they are together...they maintain the smile on the audiences face. The depth in their relationship can be so easily seen...each so concerned for the other, their love and comfortableness are smoothly conveyed onscreen. Wish to see more such scenes often...😊

Big thank you to Ankit for saving snaky...else we wouldn't have got Yuvani scene.πŸ˜‰
clarity thumbnail

Originally posted by: Elita

Nice post Apu...am sure you are still lost in Yuvani land like us all...πŸ˜‰

Today, it was Suhani's samosa warriors episode...they simply rocked. Yuvraj carefully carrying Suhani down the stairs was attractive and pleasing to watch...and then Suhani teasing her sadu...was equally sweet. And then Sharad joining them...added to the Yuvani charm.

Watching the three made me forget all that happened over the week...my day and weekend was made with their sweet and lovable banter. These three create magic onscreen when they are together...they maintain the smile on the audiences face. The depth in their relationship can be so easily seen...each so concerned for the other, their love and comfortableness are smoothly conveyed onscreen. Wish to see more such scenes often...😊

Big thank you to Ankit for saving snaky...else we wouldn't have got Yuvani scene.πŸ˜‰

Lost and out of sight, out of bounds! ☺️

Samosa Warriors were out in full force today and they emerged the winners today! Sharad is adorable and I think he's the only character on TV who fans don't mind third-wheeling. πŸ˜†
Today's episode was a great end to the week and looks like next week will start well with the double date! πŸ˜ƒ
Autumnn thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Awesome review Clarity as always. Love reading them.