Poll

Best Music Show

Login To Vote
31609 thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
this is my opinion and so, no offense to anyone...

SVOI has good singers but the judges and production values of the show are lame.

Sa re ga ma pa also has sum gud singers but again, lame judges and so-so production values...by production values i mean the quality of sound, the stage, the setting....it lacks visual appeal and it concetrates more on the spats of judges than the singing of contestants.

Indian idol is the show which has sum gr8 production values and which I think, is the most interesting to watch out of all the three. The show may not have as gud singers as the other 2 shows, but it does have a decent bunch of talent who perform as well as sing. The judges, I find, are much more sensible. (if u ignore a few exceptions like annu malik here n there coz he generally gives gud comments)

lol...long post...anywayz...thts my opinion. 😊

yougander thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

INDIAN IDOL RULEZ THE OTHER 2 SHOWS.

INDIAN IDOL HAS AN COMMON AND AN ORDINARY PPL LIKE U AND ME WHERE AS OTHER TWO SHOWS BRING ALREADY PROFESSIONAL SINGERS OR MUSIC TEACHERS OR ALREADY POLISHED SINGERS AND GROOM THEM WHT IS THE USE OF KEEPING AN TALENT HUNT FOR ALREADY PRO'S ?

AND SAREGAMAPA BRINGS ONLY CLASICALLY TRAINED SINGERS SO NNO CHANCE FOR AN COMMON MAN LIKE U AND ME TO BE SELECTED WHERE AS INDIAN IDOL DONT ALLOW PROFESSIONAL SINGERS ONLY AN ORDIANRY SINGERS LIKE ANKITA,EMON ,CHARU,AMIT WHO R NOT CLASSICALLY TRAINED BUT THEY CAN ROCK THE WORLD.

SAREGAMAPA BRINGS ONLY TRAINED SINGERS WHERE AS INDIAN IDOL ANY ONE CAN PARTICIPATE EXCEPT [LAST YEAR TOP 28 PPL AND ALSO BELOW 16 PPL AND ALSO PROFESSIAONAL SINGERS AND MUSIC TEACHERS ARE NOT ALLOWED ACCORDING TO THE RULES]

INDIAN IDOL GIVES AN OPPURTUINTY TO YOUNG GENERATION LIKE US WHO CAN TRY OUT OUR LUCK IN THT BUT IN SAREGAMAPA AND SATR VOICE FORGET IT WE CANT EVEN BE SHOWN ON TV BECOZ ALL R NOT CLASSICALLY TRAINED .

AND INDIAN IDOL IF THE JUDGES CHOOSE TOP 12 RATHER THN JANTA ATHN WE WILL ALSO HAVE NICE TALENTED SINGERS LIKE AISHA,BHAVIN,SHANTANU WHO WERE OUT DUE TO VOTES NOT COZ OF TALENT

IN INDIAN IDOL WE CONCENTRATE ON AN COMPLETE PACKAGE WHERE OTHER SHOWS DOES NOT SO INDIAN IDOL IS WAY AHEAD THN OTHER TWO SHOWS IN MANY + POINTS
cool_pooja thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Please dont post in caps. 😊

I feel all of them are good in thier own standards and style but i enjoy watching Indian Idol the most.. 😳 But they all r equally good..
live_life thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Saregamapa is the best musical show!!!!!!!...I like indian idol too but the quality of singers is better in saregamapa...and they don't only bring classical singers...they bring normal singers too like sumedha harpreet
Neharika1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

My sentiments exactly. I want to get hold of the stylist of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa - you know the one who picks the clothes and accesories for the contestants. Their dress sense is TERRIBLE like worst of 80's! Those sunglasses they make the girls wear - YUCKKKK. Who the heck wears sunglasses for a singing show? You want to see their faces - expressions are part of the presentation no?

UGHH!

Originally posted by: smarie pants

this is my opinion and so, no offense to anyone...

SVOI has good singers but the judges and production values of the show are lame.

Sa re ga ma pa also has sum gud singers but again, lame judges and so-so production values...by production values i mean the quality of sound, the stage, the setting....it lacks visual appeal and it concetrates more on the spats of judges than the singing of contestants.

Indian idol is the show which has sum gr8 production values and which I think, is the most interesting to watch out of all the three. The show may not have as gud singers as the other 2 shows, but it does have a decent bunch of talent who perform as well as sing. The judges, I find, are much more sensible. (if u ignore a few exceptions like annu malik here n there coz he generally gives gud comments)

lol...long post...anywayz...thts my opinion. 😊

Edited by Neharika1 - 18 years ago