KhanSinghKumar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
And here is the verified page of https://twitter.com/boxofficeindia

has anyone seen the same for boxofficeindia.com? i haven't... so one can easily imagine the reach of two sites in coming days. One is going down, the other is rising.

Both are equally good and post similar figures. I just happen to follow boi.co.in since few months. that's all😆
Edited by KhanSinghTomar - 10 years ago
TheRager thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: KhanSinghTomar

No, the team has opened this website to provide accurate trade figures. Because it has financial backing, it will go far.

Last i heard was they wanted to merge but boi.com guys wanted too much cash so it didn't materialize.

BOI.com has details of VERY old movies which other sites don't have--- you are right but that will not help it sustain long. It needs financial backing and support of celebrities which it doesn't have.
The day BOI.co.in finds out that boi.com is using its figures and decides to open a court case, BOI.com will be gone.

🤣One thing is for sure you do have a vivid imagination. If BOI.com could sustain for 10 years it will sustain in the future too. It didnt need stars earlier and wont need in the future too. Its not really very expensive to run a website, you know! Plus most figures are through subscriptions and hence they probably make some money too to sustain. Apart from that they are supported by the distributors.
BOI.com doesnt copy anyone's figures. Others take the figures from them. No one can sue them. All media and fans either take producers figures or BOI.com's figures only.
Btw why are you are arguing so much anyway in favor of BOI.co.in? Preparing for BM?
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Lo...yahan BOI per debate ho rahi hai...arre they are bunch of Idiots...kyon thak rahe ho faaltu mein😆
KhanSinghKumar thumbnail

Originally posted by: RockChicGirl

🤣One thing is for sure you do have a vivid imagination. If BOI.com could sustain for 10 years it will sustain in the future too. It didnt need stars earlier and wont need in the future too. Its not really very expensive to run a website, you know! Plus most figures are through subscriptions and hence they probably make some money too to sustain. Apart from that they are supported by the distributors.
BOI.com doesnt copy anyone's figures. Others take the figures from them. No one can sue them. All media and fans either take producers figures or BOI.com's figures only.
Btw why are you are arguing so much anyway in favor of BOI.co.in? Preparing for BM?

------ to me, it seems you are arguing by writing essays😆

If BOI.com could sustain for 10 years it will sustain in the future too
---- yes, sustaining a website anyone can do it, it just takes 10 dollars to register domain. i have a website too... but if people stop coming to them because it cannot market well, it collapses.

You follow what you want, i follow what i want. That's that!

643898 thumbnail
EVERYONE copies BOI figures.Producers just inflate it,genuine ones don't .Ever seen Taran giving distributor shares ?
Edited by Deathstroke - 10 years ago
KhanSinghKumar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Deathstroke

EVERYONE copies BOI figures.Producers just inflate it,genuine ones don't .Ever seen Taran giving distributor shares ?

true...but both BOIs provide that information accurately.

check this https://twitter.com/Box_Off_India
and this
https://twitter.com/boxofficeindia

now consider the future of two websites in coming years. I totally agree boxofficeindia.com has treasure trove of information. but slowly, their trade figures won't be trusted.
Trust me it will happen.

Edited by KhanSinghTomar - 10 years ago