Linsie thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Zoya wants come back to find her past...
that is not want dilshad want..

she is going to give asad surprise..

now.. asad stalking her at facebook.. 😆 😆

nice update

continue soon...

Linsie thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
-.-Mariam-.- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Amazing Update..Loved it very much..
Dilshad-Zoya convo was NICE..
Zoya is coming back..
Kaneez is coming back to irritate her Jahanpana Six Packs..
Asad looking her photos on FB..
Continue very soon..
Thnx for PM..

-Mariam-
treasure11 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Woww!!!!!!Zoya is comming backk to irritate her akdu againn 😳😆
Plzz update soon!!
khisher thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
LOVED IT DEAR <3 UPDATE SOON
GOOD Start 👏
SimplySmile thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Finally you updated

I was so sure that Zoya was going to be in some sort of trouble, but I'm glad that she's coming back to annoy her Jahapannah😉

Update soon
FaultInMyStars thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Thank you everyone for the likes and comments. I am sorry I can't reply to all the comments now but I love you guys for liking the chapter. Okay there goes the next chapter.

Chapter Two

Next Week

Asad came home early from his office, totally tired. Najma opened the door with a wide grin. Fresh aroma of cake and backed cookies hit him as he made way to his room. It brought back the memory of Zoya since those were her favourites. His eyes automatically found their way towards the guest room...but he looked away quickly shutting his eyes tight. He looked back at the kitchen and raised his eyebrows seeing his Ammi and Tamatar whispering to each other excitedly. And over that, as soon as Najma saw him staring...she straightened up and came up with a serious face. So did his Ammi.

"Asad tum jaldi aagaye beta!"

"Jee Ammi. It was a half day. What's going on today?"

"Woh...actually bahut din se kuch achha banaya nai...so buss...nothing special!"

"Yes bhaijaan...nothing at all!"

Asad could clearly tell they were lying. He was an expert in catching liars now, all thanks to his experience with Miss Hoity Toity. And well, it was fun interrogating her and seeing her coming up with lame excuses. That was their normal way of communication, along with her coming up with new tricks to annoy him. But now she was gone and he wasn't interested in questioning anybody anymore, not even his Ammi and Tamatar. So he just shrugged and made way to his room. Dilshad smiled at his retreating back.

After around one hour, Asad had his share of rest. He started working. Some time later, the door bell rang. He concentrated on his work. But he almost dropped his laptop as he heard Najma squealing. He rushed out in alarm. What he saw...correction who he saw...in his living room hugging his Ammi and Tamatar made him abruptly come to a stop without realising his surroundings or actions. He raised his arm as if anticipating for the scene before him to dissolve. As a result he knocked down a flower vase and it came crashing down on the floor...immediately shattered into pieces. Everyone looked at him and froze. Zoya's eyes travelled down at the broken vase and they again slowly travelled up to his horror-stricken face. He couldn't believe that she was actually there. That it wasn't a dream. Asad stepped forward dreamily...but she rushed towards him.

"MrKhan DON'T!!!!"

A flicker of hurt passed through his face and only one person could catch that.

"MrKhan...you will get hurt!"

She indicated down and he realised what had happened and what was about to happen. He was so embarrassed. After getting his emotions in check, his put on his mask again and walked upto her. He stood towering over her. Yes it seemed like a glaring cum questioning gaze...but that was his way of checking her out. And there was happiness hidden deep in his eyes too...invisible to her. He cleared his throat and opened his mouth, but as usual she interrupted:

"Now don't you dare blame me for breaking that!"

"Miss Farooqui..."

"YOU broke it MrKhan and I..."

"Miss Far..."

"Phoophi and Tamatar will testify for me, mind..."

"ZOYA!"

She stopped immediately, her hands frozen before him. He rolled his eyes sighing. Drama Queen was back. Why the hell did he miss this girl. He wondered face palming.

"Miss Farooqui...why i mean what are you doing here?"

She gave him her evil grin.

"I am here.. mmm let's see...to surprise you! So how was the surprise?"

She threw her arms out grinning, making him roll his eyes again.

"Miss Farooqui! Why are you so irresponsible? Why didn't you tell me before? Don't you know Bhopal is not safe? But of course you don't care because Zoya Farooqui can do anything, right?"

He voice got louder and annoyed. He wad irritated that she hadn't thought of even informing him before coming. What if something happened to her on the way? For god's sake, the girl was no less than a museebat magnet. Didn't she know how he felt whenever something happened to her? Didn't she remember what had happened in Mangalpur anymore? He had almost lost her...forever!!! Why did this girl never learn from her mistakes? Incredibly foolish and stubborn!

"Allah Miyaan what's wrong with you MrKhan? How can you be so rude? We are meeting after two months and you are shouting at me? (Asad closed his eyes shut seeing tears appear in her eyes. God knew why he was so impulsive around her.) And yes, I can do anything. I don't need YOUR help!

She was enraged beyond anything. First of all, he hadn't even been there when she had left. And she had missed him so much. Didn't he miss her at least once the last two months?May be he didn't. She now doubted if he had even thought of her when she was gone. He must have been happy. After all his house and life had been back to normal, devoid of any happiness or trouble. Did she actually misunderstand all his actions in past whenever she was in danger? Did she misunderstand his dishevelled state, his panic, relief, kiss, hug, stares and care in Mangalpur? Had her gut feeling been wrong all along? She had surprised him by appearing back in his life. Nah she wasn't anticipating a hug or 'I missed you Miss Farooqui!'. It would have been a miracle. But he could have at least smiled. Well who was she kidding? It was Akdu Ahmed Khan she was consodering and of course, he had to shout at her. It was his favourite habit...his only way of communicating with her. In reality she actually meant nothing to him more than a musibat magnet. It hurt. It hurt so bad. He was being such an ass!

She stomped away to her room. Dilshad and Najma looked at Asad with disapproval. Dilshad said:

"Usne kaha tha mujhe Asad! And she wanted to surprise you. Lekin tumne ush becha..."

"Ammi woh bechari nah..."

"Shut up. Asad woh bechari ho ya na ho...meri beti jaroor hai. And she is going to stay right here in my house. So you better behave."

There started all the drama again. He ran a hand through his hair, frustrated, and stomped away to his room.

Back in his room, he went over all the events that had happened after Zoya's comeback. It hadn't even been an hour...and they had already fought. And surely the house would be back to being a zoo again. He grimaced imagining pizza slices and coke cans strewn all around the house. But then a very small smile tugged at the corner of his lips. She was back and she was going to stay...in her room, in his house, right opposite his room. For real.

The same night, they had a ravish and lively dinner...buzzing with loud conversation and laughter. Although Asad wasn't an active participant, he listened to everything. His heart swelled with pride seeing his family so happy...and together. Occasionally he would sneaks quick glances at Zoya and so would she. Dilshad's expert eyes didn't miss a single thing and she didn't even try hiding her grin or thoughts. The glow in Asad's eyes, that had been missing for days, was back now. And Dilshad wondered how she could have been so stupid to not notice that before. In the moment, she realised Asad and Zoya were a match made in heaven. Her ziddi Asad had finally found the love of his life...his sunshine...and that too in her bholi Zoya. She knew Zoya was the best & coolest daughter-in-law one could ever get. She got lost in her dreams of Asad and Zoya's nikah...already planning it in her head. She was snapped back to earth by Asad and Zoya who were looking at her suspiciously.

"What happened phoophi?"

She shook her head, wiping away tears of happiness.

"Nothing...it's just that...after so many days, it feels perfect. Allah kare hum sab humesha aise saath rahein, aur khush rahein."

Zoya and Najma hugged Dilshad. And Asad smiled at her with love. Dilshad smiled back.

Later at night, Zoya sat on the bench in the garden gazing at the stars. This was her favourite place in the whole house. She inhaled the air, her lips curving into a smile. She felt Asad coming and sitting beside her. She glaned at him from the corner of her eyes, moving away. He extended her blue mug of coffe towards her.
"Coffee? With milk and sugar...jaise aapko pasand hai!"
After contemplating for a brief while, she finally took it with a small smile. He remembered her favourite cup and he had made her milk and sugar coffee. All right, he was forgiven now. He cleared his throat.

"Miss Farooqui...actually...woh...about today...woh...I am sorry. I shouldn't have said those things. Yes you were irrespon..I mean I was just worried because you came alone and..."

"Mr Khan I was safe and sound. And it was a surprise Mr Khan!"

"I don't like this kind of surprise Miss Farooqui!"

"You didn't like seeing me back again?"

"No...I mean...I was...I didn't expect it."

"Mr Khan come on! In a common man's dictionary that's called a surprise."

Shae laughed for a while, rolling her eyes and then spoke up:

"Actually MrKhan I am sorry. I didn't exactly know what I was doing the last time. Maine jo kuch kiya...I mean"

"I understand Miss Farooqui."

He knew she was apologising for the rude letter she had left for him.

"Miss Farooqui...I shouldn't have left that day."

"Let's forget it MrKhan. I am back here..because I am going to find my Abbu's family and...and I missed you. I mean Phoophi, Najma and you."

Asad smiled a little.

"I...we missed you too Miss Farooqui. You can stay here. And are you sure you want to find out about your Abbu's family? I mean..."

"Yes MrKhan! And...trust me! Nothing can break me now."

She smiled sitting straight. He nodded with a small smile, proud of her. But he got tensed with her next words.

"Because I am already broken enough Mr Khan!"

She choked on the last words. He looked at her intently.

"You are not broken Miss Farooqui."

"You don't know MrKhan...you don't know how broken I am!"

He didn't like her being upset. Not at all. She was a strong girl, and she was his pillar of strength. She was meant to be happy and smiling...always.

"I do know Miss Farooqui! You are the strongest girl ever Zoya...you are much more stronger than me!"

And he meant it. He meant every word he said. Zoya looked up st him and met his eyes. Her teary eyes eyes seemed hopeful and insecure...uncertain. He nodded slightly, not breaking the eye lock. She threw her arms around him and buried her face in his chest. And she cried. She cried over the loss of her Abbu...her Ammi...and over her past two months without him. He said nothing. He just held her close, supporting her, soothing her...healing her.
[Imagine Mar Jaiyaan in the BG. That song is meant for AsYa]

Dilshad was a silent spectator. She turned away and wiped her tears with a smile. Tomorrow she had to make a call to New York.

Zoya considerably calmed down in the safe heaven of his arms. She knew as long as he was there...she would always be safe, protected and happy. She trusted him. He was her pillar of strength. With him by her side, she could do anything. The whole day's journey had worn her out...and she slept in his arms. Once her movements stopped, he knew she was asleep. He gently lifted her in his arms and headed for her room. He put her on the bed, gently breaking her grip on his shirt. He tucked her under the blanket and stood a few feet away staring at her sleeping form. She looked so innocent and beautiful. He found hinself smiling. But it was very brief as his eyes fell on the mess all around the room. He shook his head and walked out carefully avoiding all the junk on the floor. He got the cups back from the garden, washed them and kept them in their proper places and then went to sleep with a prayer.

"Mere moula...please Zoya ko aur dard mat dijiye! Let every trouble fall upon me...but please keep my family safe and sound."

----------

The next update will take time! Now time for your likes and comments!

Lots of love

Preeti <3
Edited by FaultInMyStars - 11 years ago
FaultInMyStars thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Note

There are gonna be two-three more chapters and an epilogue for my Ajmer Special SS. After that's over, I will continue this one. I am not going to make any promises, because I always break them..but still I will try my best to make it as soon as possible.

So I hope you will keep bearing me till then.

Thank You!
Preeti 😳

P.S. I love you all ❤️
ToughStuff thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
lovely update!!!
AsYa and their Nok-Jhok!!!
AsYa share a great bond!!!
Dilshad mom u rock!!!
Alone111 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Awesome part
Loved it

Aaahh there she is..
Jahapanaah musibat magnet..
Aate hi shuru..
Within one hour thy fought on sumthng
*sign*
Sch a beautiful prt it was
He ddnt expected her to be there but he was felt very hpy

Loved the dining tbl prt
Loved asad's expressions nd dillu there

Dillu.. Ab Sab tere haaton mein hi hai..
Liked the way he consoled zoya.
But asad.. U shouldn't hv asked that to Allah lolll
He gonna gv u pora trouble maker lolll

Continue soon
Thanks for the pm