Kabhi Jo Badal Barse- A Randhir Post

snehatalk thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Kabhi Jo Badal Barse , Main Dekhu Tujhe Aankhe Bhar Ke, Tu Lage Mujhe Pehli Barish Ki Du,Tere Pehlu Me Rah Loon, Main Khud Ko Pagal Keh Loon, Tu Gam De Ya Khushiyan Sehlu Sathiyan

Was listening to this song last night and it occurred to me how much this song's lyrics reflects Randhir's sentiments from yesterday's episode...

For Randhir, Sanyukta is like the first cooling drops of rain that suddenly started falling when he was prodding through the never ending summers of his life...Sanyukta brings him relief and cools his heart and he doesn't even know it!...

Now most of you might wonder what relief Randhir gets from Sanyukta...When all you see him do is bicker, fight, provoke & hurt her...But that's what the ultimate result is. Randhir is a very lonely soul. Being abandoned by his parents at a very young age..Yes he was abandoned by both his parents...coz it doesn't matter if his father was around...the guy was a complete drunk who was rarely ever conscious of reality. And when his father was conscious and sober...he was bitter about his wife . It would seem both his parents fought for the right to claim him...but neither of them wanted to take time to be with him...or be there for him...

Anyway I am digressing...These silly immature fights, the never ending bickering...the not so funny egoistic battles with Sanyukta acts as a diversion...it distracts him from all the pain and abandonment issues he has been suppressing since child hood...You can see it in his expression ...the way he comes alive when he is bickering or clashing with her...She provides him relief...coz she acts as a barrier between him and his pain...Obviously these fight are not Justified nor pleasant for Sanyukta...But am only talking about Randhirs feelings here...(AND LET ME MAKE IT CLEAR AM NOT JUSTIFYING HIM SO YOU CAN PULL IN YOUR CLAWS PEOPLE)...

Everyone seems to be anxious and irritated with the fact that Randhir doesn't realize or accept his feelings...My question is how can he recognize or realize a feeling which he has never experienced...like ever...Love...Any kind of love and am not just talking about romantic love...He hasn't ever seen or felt love...the unconditional kind of love...we all know his mom left him...and the only way he could stay in his father's good books is if he achieved excellence..That's why he works so hard at excelling...that's why he is so obsessed with being Rank NO 1...

How is a person to recognize a feeling that is so alien to him...You may say that not all of us need to be in love to recognize love...but then most of us have seen variation of love in our life... the love between our parents...the love that our parents has for us...love that our other family members gives us...etc..We all have some sort of role model when it comes for love... Randhir never had that...

So in yesterdays episode we seem him feeling restless trying to provoke her...and when she doesn't react...we see him getting disturbed...why?... not only because Randhir has fallen for her...but also because she was the only person in his life who ever gave him her complete attention...the only person who was as obsessed with him as he was with her. So now when he is losing that attention, he can't handle it...

Koi NahiTere Siva Mera Yahan, Manzile Hai Meri To Sab Yahan, Mita De Sabhi Aaja Fasle Main ,Chahoon Mujhe Mujhse Bant Le, Zara Sa Mujhme Tu Jhank Le, Main Hoon Kya

Yesterday when she told him that the best thing about her awful situation is that she finally doesn't have to see his face ever again, he felt devastated. His expression was screaming the above lyrics...he now knows that she is the only one for him...The only one whom he has let in to his heart after all these years...His heart wanted to urge her to look in deep...to not walk away coz he needed her..But the guy's ego is stopping him from expressing it...And why wont he have an ego here...you have seen those flash backs of his child hood...how he has begged his mother to stay with him...but his mother still left him...So he developed an ego so that he never has to ask anyone to be there for him...to stay with...because he needs them...He doesn't know how to ask a person to stay with him...Again am not justifying him...He needs to buck up or else we as an audience can see him losing her... He needs to learn to risk everything for love...I have said this before , Love and Ego cant co exist in a same heart...Where there is ego...love cannot bloom or blossom...where there is love...ego loses its identity...

Randhir is heading towards love...you can see his ego crumbling bit by bit...why else would you see him calling her so many times in the precap...his ego would have never allowed it before...Now he is facing the terrible truth that he is going to lose her...the fear, worry and panic is making him lose some of his much forged defenses...

Pehle Kabhi ,Na Tune Mujhe Gam Diya, Phir Mujhe Kyun Tanha Kar Diya, Guzaare The Jo Lamhe Pyaar Ke,Humesha Tujhe Apna Maan Ke,To Fir Tune Badli Kyu Adaa ,Yeh Kyu Kiya

Randhir and Sanyukta have had many clashes between them...they have pricked each other's wounds before, provoked each other and insulted each other too...But nothing hurt Randhir more than the way Sanyukta ignored him (abandoned him in his mind) the way she changed on him...has not just baffled him but has really shaken him to the core. He has told Sanyukta before that he would be very happy if he never had to see her face again...he has repeated this litany a zillion times in his head...but he never meant it...But yesterday when Sanyukta said the same thing in a very calm manner...he felt as if his heart was ripped from his body and put in to a paper shredder...Coz he knew she meant it. It was that calmness in her tone that is now sending him in to a frenzy. And we are getting to see a very scared and worried Randhir...

I loved watching his scenes yesterday...Was feeling frustrated with him..But I couldn't help feeling a bit sorry for him...His pain and hurt is heart wrenching to watch ...even though he kinda brought it on himself ...

Param was excellent in those scenes...they were well emoted...His eyes...man they say every thing...Hats off to him Guyz

Phew! kafi lamba post tha😉...Its my analysis on Randhir...My Pov...if you disagree then its alright but please dont bash unnecessarily. Not meant to offend anyone!!

Sneha

Edited by snehatalk - 11 years ago

federized2210 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Res -------------------
*Unres*
Shit!! Shit!!! Shit!!!!!!
Moi bhul gayi that I had res-ed!!!! SHIT!!!!!!😭
Oh God, I hate exams!!!!! Mera dimaag theekane nhi hain!😕
Toh Sneha, here's my analysis:
First of all, kudos to your choice of song!!! It fits RD perfectly!!!
And your post...Right now I feel like announcing every word of what you've written to the entire forum!! People who 'BASH' Randhir are ones who lack 'Depth'! It takes a lot of insight to understand an intricate character like him.
Blaming any person for being rude and lashing out at them for bearing chauvinistic attitude is the easier thing to do. But understanding their predicament and relating with their inner turmoil is the tougher ask.
RD is someone who has long nurtured a 'black' spot in his heart thanks to the 'neglect' that his mother showed towards him. As a 10-12 year old, one doesn't possess the capability to grasp that his/her mom is working and staying away from them to earn for the family. What a 10-12 old demands is a 'mother's love'. And no reason can suffice their pain when they don't get it! So it's justified if RD feels betrayed, hurt and despises the womankind!!!!
As for his ego, it is but natural to harness an ego when all your life u've begged for attention, craved for love, only to face rejection. Ego is not harboured in a day. It takes years for a person to become so egoistic. RD is a self-made guy. He never enjoyed his mother's fame, wealth etc. He turned his 'hatred' into determination and became a 'genius'. Along the way he developed an ego...Now he just doesn't want to get hurt again. He doesn't want to come close to anyone, coz he knows what rejection feels like. Before people bash him, they should put themselves in his position, instead of being blindly judgemental about it!
Lastly, RD's feelings for Sanyukta are conflicted. He hated his mom for so many years...He loathed women all his life...And here was a woman in whom he could see all that he admired. No doubt he feels strongly for her. But it's an emotion that he can't name. And how can he? He has never known what love is!!!! So it's justified if he conceals his feelings with a tough faade and pushes her away!!!
Awesome post!!! Just how well u described RD...And once again I repeat, it takes a lot of 'INSIGHT' to understand someone like 'Randhir'. And insight isn't something that everyone possesses!!!
Love you loads Sneha!!!
Kudos to u sis!
-Anuradha😃
Edited by federized2210 - 11 years ago
snehatalk thumbnail

Lol tu bhi na😆...yaha bhi reservation
Bisweswar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
u know what sneha u made me cry with this post and i hate u for that coz i hate crying..amazing post
shalini_shakti thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Superb post...!!! 👍🏼
Each and every line made sense...
The song was so perfect to d situation...
Good analysis...!!
Keep posting more...!!:D
suzi... thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
vry gud analysis...agree wid u!!! m luvng dis side of randhir...n PARAM's acting s jus supperrrbbb!!!! luv hm lots...!!
snehatalk thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bisweswar

u know what sneha u made me cry with this post and i hate u for that coz i hate crying..amazing post

Oh god..when i read your first few words...i panicked..thought yeh kya kardiya maine...par then read the rest and i was like so touched by it..thanx yaar,..Randhir is very emotional person...too many layers to love
snehatalk thumbnail

aww thanx yaar
snehatalk thumbnail

Originally posted by: shalini_shakti

Superb post...!!! 👍🏼
Each and every line made sense...
The song was so perfect to d situation...
Good analysis...!!
Keep posting more...!!:D

Thanx yaar..yes the song is just perfect re..cant stop thinking of it
snehatalk thumbnail

Originally posted by: suzi...

vry gud analysis...agree wid u!!! m luvng dis side of randhir...n PARAM's acting s jus supperrrbbb!!!! luv hm lots...!!

He is too good re..as an actor as a person he is a gem...Really love randhir as well as Param