JUST ONE WORD ~ LOVE ❤️
**** chap 5 : welcome back ****
" have you gone mad anshuman...??? why do you want her back...??? " shouted lavanya, unable to understand her brother anshuman.
" di i want paakhi back... thats it and no discussion on it now " anshuman calmly replied.
" you want her back because she is pregnant with your child... right..?? "
" yes and no... yes because i want my child and no because i want paakhi in my life... i love her... " anshuman tried knocking some sense into his sister.
" ahhh... but do you think she loves you my brother...??? because few days back she was in love with her boyfriend... what was his name...??? "
" nikhil... " girish interrupted.
" she wasnt in love with him... it was attraction di... it happens... its normal... "
" exactly my point anshuman... you can also be attracted to paakhi... u know it happens... " lavanya said raising one of her eye brows.
" for you it can be attraction, but for me its just one word, and millions of emotions, LOVE... " anshuman said passionately.
" and i will bring paakhi back so that i can have a family... a family which we never had... which we wanted to have di... i will be there for my child, unlike dad and mum... i will give my child everything that we ever craved for childhood... parent's love, time and attention... " anshuman continued.
this seemed to hit lavanya as well and that too on her weak spot. her eyes got teary and without a word, she made way to her room.
anshuman knew what it feels when you have everything, still you are alone and feel empty. he had lavanya but lavanya was all alone...
" pyaar sab kuch hota hai saale sahab... par tum dono ko ye samajah nahi aata tha... par shayad aa jaae... " girish looked into anshuman's eyes and after saying, went into his room.
" i know jiju... " anshuman said to girish who was walking up the stairs.
after a while, anshuman made the servants clean his room and made it the way it used to be before paakhi left. anshuman looked around the room and felt that something was missing. this wasnt something with which he will welcome paakhi and their baby in his life back. anshuman thought for some minutes and then came up with an idea.
soon he decorated the whole room with the pictures of cute babies and brought some books that expecting mothers should read and some music cds that would be beneficial and soothing for both the mother and the child.
when anshuman was satisfied with his effort, he smiled and decided that now it was time to get his love back into his life, which was dull without her presence.
" why are you here again...??? " paakhi shouted on seeing a smiling anshuman standing on her doorstep.
" to take you back home honey, as i promised... and anshuman rathore never breaks his promise... "
" huh...??? anshuman rathore never breaks his promise...bullshit... i wont buy that... " paakhi mimicked anshuman and shook her head.
" ohhh honey you know what... i dont care... i will pack your bag... you just rest okk... " anshuman gave it back to paakhi and paakhi opened her mouth in shock.
" you arent going to touch my personal things... stay away from my wardrobe... " paakhi yelled while following anshuman who stormed towards paakhi's room.
" dont worry i have seen much more and better view... "
" huh... w.. what...???? you shameless cheap creature... you really said that... argghhh "
anshuman smiled to himself thinking that atleast paakhi is talking to him right now. its definitely a progress...!!!
" you want me to repeat it paakh... " anshuman smirked at paakhi.
" no... i understood and dont touch my things... "
" so better come and pack your stuff fast... " anshuman gives paakhi a way.
" you wait outside... i will come.. " paakhi said.
" ok... "
paakhi entered rathore mansion and all the memories came running back to her. the time when she used to roam around in that mansion like a bubbly girl, the day when she got engaged to anshuman, the day when she entered this house as a bride, the day when she and anshuman used to laugh, fight and run behind each other and finally the day when she left this house pledging she wouldnt come back here in her life. but see, she is back here... people are certainly right when they say that the world is too small for running away and its circular. today she is again standing at the point from where all this started. is this karma... she thought to herself.
" come paakhi... " anshuman held paakhi's hand which she tried to break away but anshuman didnt let her.
" i am not new to this mansion... you can leave my hand... "
" just say i dont want to leave your hand... " anshuman said truthfully.
paakhi for a second felt really happy on hearing what anshuman said but next moment she thought of everything that happened to her in the last few days. paakhi was getting emotional thinking about all this when anshuman circled his arm around her.
" i am sorry... you will forget all this soon... " he whispered to paakhi which kept her wondering how did he hear her. did she say it that aloud...
" no you didnt say it aloud " anshuman replied and paakhi looked at him from the corner of her eyes.
" so this is OUR room..." anshuman showed the room to paakhi.
" what a makeover...!!! " paakhi said out of reflex action.
" you like it...??? "
" its fine... " paakhi said again getting back to what she was feeling minutes back - angry and pissed off...
" you know i am planning to make a nursery for our baby just beside our bedroom... what do you think about it...??? "
" do whatever you want to... just dont bother me... " paakhi replied.
" its for the baby... my baby thats growing inside you... " anshuman retorted back.
" so for the time being, its MINE... because its a part of me... and you knida disowned it... remember...??? "
" you are no saint paakhi... " anshuman said sadly.
" did i ever say that...??? did i...??? anyways i want to rest now... "
anshuman went out of the room without saying another word. he knew a word from him and that would result into another argument and it would undo the progress he just made when paakhi talked to him without disgust in her voice.
paakhi looked around the room with awe and eyes glistened with tears. she placed her hand on her tummy and closed her eyes. " he loves you baby... daddy loved you..." paakhi whispered to the baby. she was happy that anshuman was actually dying to be close to them and today see saw a hope in his eyes that they can be together... they can be a happy family. she saw that he desperately wants to live every moment with her and their baby. " but dont be angry on mumma... i have to do it... daddy needs to learn a lesson honey... " paakhi again said to the life taking shape inside her.
paakhi sat on the bed and leaned back a little remembering her first night in this room as mrs. paakhi anshuman rathore. she smiled thinking how she came up with that weird idea of getting married to her anshu. but who knew that weird idea of hers would ultimately give her everything... evwrything that was hers. thinking about the time, she giggled thinking how shocked her parents were when daadi came to their house to ask for her hand for anshuman. her mom and dad couldnt believe that she has grown that much and that she was in love with her best friend. her dad believed everything and agreed for the marriage and her mother, who doubted what if it was a plan. her mother almost guessed it right that time but she let go that idea when she saw paakhi's excitement and happiness for her marriage.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
hope you all like it and havent lost interest in it... 😳
naina